Jio Pay & Benefits reviews: Engineer

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 1,318 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Deployment Engineer (Former Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhDecember 29, 2019
Good company of jio. Supporting system and
Helpful.
Salary and other benifit is provided by time to time.
This platform is provided in learn of working with experience man.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jio is the good organisation, good management , but only salary increment is poor & job security
Executive Fiber Engg (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraDecember 15, 2019
good management, but no job security and salary increment is poor , now I am doing fiber executions with vendor team . and billing of vendor in SAP & requirements of material , with the help of GIS fiber route identified.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vendor payroll employees have very less salary & other benefits
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 4, 2019
preffered for freshers.But always join on jio's payroll while joining.otherwise nothing will be in your favour.Vendor will make money but you will get very less salary.As well as no job security while working on vendor payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Engineer PMO- ISP (Former Employee) –  Goa, IndiaJuly 14, 2019
Very good policies i.e leaves, insurance etc. No strict timings until & unless you are at tip of your finger tips with your work. But Saturdays are working for states excluding Mumbai.
Pros
Policies
Cons
Appraisals
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line man productive workplace
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Karnal, HaryanaMay 31, 2018
My review is based on my thinking. I always think good and better for companies because they gave me a good job by which we can stand up on our foot.today students are facing the many problems to fing a good job.so i am here .
Pros
Yes
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working experiance
nld engineer (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMarch 20, 2018
Overall working experience is good but from a salary point of view, it is low. otherwise working environment is very good and supportive but future is not very much secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deployment Engineer in Jio
Deployment Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 6, 2018
Very attractive campus. Varied facilities for employees. Good to explore new technologies. World class infrastructure for working as well as technology.
Exploring different solutions and team work is essential part of the organisation.
Pros
Campus, Process, Benifits.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest telecom company in india
Executive Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratNovember 19, 2017
leave police and public holiday police very well.
time to time salary..
time base duties
work pressure hight
weekly target closed Required
system scop and work police is good
Pros
Free lunches free local conveyance free medicals
Cons
General hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Microwave engineer (Former Employee) –  Shillong, MeghalayaNovember 7, 2017
A good place to work but no job security and no credit is given to the field level people. The salary given is not at all satisfactory. I hope to get a better job
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Back haul engg (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 29, 2017
Good company for new comers , but growth is little bit slow it takes a lot of time to get an onroll position in the company.good for onroll employees not as good for off roll employees
Pros
free lunched
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working atmosphere, good team work
Fiber Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kannur, KeralaApril 18, 2017
Jio is a good working place for a person willing to learn new things.Jio has a good pay scale which attracts the employees.Every day it gives us new challenges to face. It was fun working with the team.
Pros
Free Gift cards
Cons
Irregular timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place good
WiFi engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaMarch 8, 2017
Work management is poor ,all are new to this project. Poor management their is no proper salary and if sakry date is 7th i wil get salry on 15th or 16th
Pros
Ta da
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field engineer
IP Engineer for 4g (Former Employee) –  Amravati, MaharashtraFebruary 22, 2017
If you liked to travel a lot from your daily workspace then this company is for you.There is lots of cons here in Reliance jio ltd because as third party they dont pay well and expenses dont get.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Fiber Engineer (Former Employee) –  Amreli, GujaratJanuary 23, 2017
I feel very comfortable while working, because
There was so good working environment
Every employee's behavior was very friendly to each other and also by the management level.
Pros
food on trip
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a normal place but in view of population in jind is more than other cities.
Fiber & Mast Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jind, HaryanaSeptember 23, 2016
Here is a good place to manage & control the work, but so much population is illitrate,But so gentle man.
In political views the jind is main part of haryana to crowed & get the benifits in Election.
Pros
For Testing the network
Cons
15 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Fibre Engineer (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MHDecember 1, 2015
work is good but job security not

manegment not care employ

i am so work full this job

my ground staff very hard workig for mi
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management godd bttt salary hike not good
OFC and Mast Executive Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAAugust 25, 2015
@ management not good and salary hike not good
@ iam not satisfied in this work
@ my co workers good
@ my most enjoyable part of the job is in office
Pros
free launches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more Jio reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,318 reviews
5461
4454
3280
268
155

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture