Jio Employee Reviews for Assistant Manager

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 1,125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  AhmedabadSeptember 15, 2019
I have gained my knowledge here also i learned many things like team management, team building, how to handle pressure while handling some critical events like a cricket match .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happening company, lot of learning options but emmense pressure.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  S. 24pgsJuly 24, 2019
Good organisation to work with. This most happening company and lots of more division to come, so there is a much more options to be created for job openings!!!
Pros
No
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and fast moving with changes
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshJune 20, 2019
I suggest people to work here because one can get to learn many things with changes across the industry happening in rapid manner. The thing I like most is the staff supportive and policies for employee are too good.
Pros
Flexibility in Working hours, Policies for employees, Time management
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is great
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 15, 2019
The workplace is great with great campus. Great place to learn.
The management is okay. The work culture is also good.
The most enjoyable part is the campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to excel yourself in challenging roles & responsibilities
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Shahabad, KarnatakaMay 23, 2019
A fastest growing organization with lot of scope for New Talents to excel in their professional carrers, A place to excel yourself bin Challenging Roles and Responsibilities, A workplace where we demonstrate our New Initiatives & Processes to make the work in Automation Way...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastest growing organization in telecom sector
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanMay 5, 2019
As organization is in his project phase, each and every roll out required on lightning fast speed which gives direct or in direct pressure to every one.
Pros
Stable, secure and reliable
Cons
6 day working along with end less work hour's, salary increment is near to noting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharApril 29, 2019
Its good opportunity being working here. People are good.HR policies are good but still there should be more transparent administration. Technology is new .
Pros
Flexible working hour
Cons
Attendance system should be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 27, 2019
It is a good organisation with many perks and benefits for employees.
Work life balance is OK.
Location is good which is at Navi Mumbai.
Infrastructure is too good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst
Urban Jio Point Manager (Assistant Manager) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai Central, Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2019
They can tell you to do anything at anytime if you are technical person they can tell you do sales with targets and pressure.so think twice thrice or more if you can.
Pros
Good Reimbursement
Cons
No personal and social life
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Anna Nagar, Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 2, 2019
Work was manageable and good. There is good work life balance. The work was easy and manageable. Sometimes the lack of work became frustrating. Other than that it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with good policies
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  KeralaMarch 20, 2019
Reliance Jio is the company with good policies. Very employee friendly. This company gives us very good opportunity to learn new technologies in Telecom sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 10, 2019
Good company as it project on fiber will rock but work life of employee is not good, they can make technical guy as salesman, hr department is not so good, job security is less
Pros
Salery on time
Cons
U can't grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
play work balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 5, 2019
A typical day at work starts with a scrum call. Then a meeting with the teams if any blockers are seen in the tasks, followed with working on the tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre place in terms of work-life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 29, 2019
Mediocre place in terms of work-life balance, I learned important concepts of LTE which helped me to direct my career. The hardest part would be dealing with seniors and completing the task within the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Asst Manager (Connectivity Lead) (Former Employee) –  Kakinada, Andhra PradeshNovember 28, 2018
A typical day at work - heavy burden , overtime Duty , no week off's, after marketing staying in office for long hours , working on festival days ...
Pros
No
Cons
Overtime duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 10, 2018
it's a good place to Work and employee benefits are good.and Mangerical focus on employee is good.completely it's a better place to Work in Relaince Jio infocomm ltd.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 6, 2018
Good Infra. Best place. Good company to come and work for after having experience
Left the company because had to go for higher studies.
Not much salary hike for freshers.
Experienced people have very good hike.
Not much work loa at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Planning
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshAugust 30, 2018
Overall Good experience
its new learning and innovative company
Good friendly environment
one place one rank working culture
Changing India concept make a digital India
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 24, 2018
Knowledge, volte networking, Training session . Mpls networking, isis networking , team management, fiber optic backhaul management. Wireless management.
Wifi enterprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The time worked for joi was great and i worked there with my honesty.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gopalganj, BiharJune 5, 2018
I think Jio is the best company in Telcom. I am very happy that i worked for jio and have given my best one. I also recived award for my better work.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Someday
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,125 reviews
5392
4402
3234
254
143

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture