Jio Employee Reviews for Assistant Manager

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 1,314 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  CochinDecember 31, 2019
Any way Telecom industry is very competitive in India and JIO is a fast growing company in the Industry so we have to match with the speed of company. All the managers are very supportive and every one will recognized based on the performance. Salary and others benefits are excellent compare to the other. Also will get salary on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but can improve a lot
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 28, 2019
Need to give the employees needed importance. Those who have God father's here get immense growth without doing any work. So the management should be more active and need to change the government sort of approach.
Pros
Good place
Cons
Salary growth too poorr
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for jio
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshDecember 23, 2019
It's an gutter like environment in the office management turns blind eye to your complaint and if you do complaint to higher authority you'll get PIP as a reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am seeing job at my home town.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshNovember 30, 2019
I am working in this as a Assistant Manager and I am handling of distributors, retailers and sales team for FTTx business.
I want to get my job in my home location and also get salary increased as well, so I want to change the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2019
Worked for the LBS team (Location Based Services) as an SQL developer
Conducted training for newly on boarded Service Validation teams for JioChat and JioPay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture needs improvement
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ghansoli, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 8, 2019
At least in operations department work load is average.You get some good company perks.
Initial package while joining as GET was good.But hike is not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 3, 2019
Overall i learnt very much from my previous company and I wanna explore more so i want to swich the company and jio not only take care of their employees but it also take care of family...it's a good experience and hope i will join next
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work but Unsatisfactory appraisals
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 30, 2019
Learning Opportunity is very good. Brand Name is also tagged on to your name but hikes are very poor and unjustifiable. Most enjoyable part is the campus and the Gymnasium Facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  AhmedabadSeptember 15, 2019
I have gained my knowledge here also i learned many things like team management, team building, how to handle pressure while handling some critical events like a cricket match .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happening company, lot of learning options but emmense pressure.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  S. 24pgsJuly 24, 2019
Good organisation to work with. This most happening company and lots of more division to come, so there is a much more options to be created for job openings!!!
Pros
No
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Assitant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 21, 2019
Flexible working hours, Good team culture, ample opportunities for learning and development are some among st other benefits of working at Reliance Jio. Celebration of all festivities and important days is always a must watch.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
six day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and fast moving with changes
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshJune 20, 2019
I suggest people to work here because one can get to learn many things with changes across the industry happening in rapid manner. The thing I like most is the staff supportive and policies for employee are too good.
Pros
Flexibility in Working hours, Policies for employees, Time management
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is great
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 15, 2019
The workplace is great with great campus. Great place to learn.
The management is okay. The work culture is also good.
The most enjoyable part is the campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to excel yourself in challenging roles & responsibilities
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Shahabad, KarnatakaMay 23, 2019
A fastest growing organization with lot of scope for New Talents to excel in their professional carrers, A place to excel yourself bin Challenging Roles and Responsibilities, A workplace where we demonstrate our New Initiatives & Processes to make the work in Automation Way...
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastest growing organization in telecom sector
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanMay 5, 2019
As organization is in his project phase, each and every roll out required on lightning fast speed which gives direct or in direct pressure to every one.
Pros
Stable, secure and reliable
Cons
6 day working along with end less work hour's, salary increment is near to noting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharApril 29, 2019
Its good opportunity being working here. People are good.HR policies are good but still there should be more transparent administration. Technology is new .
Pros
Flexible working hour
Cons
Attendance system should be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 27, 2019
It is a good organisation with many perks and benefits for employees.
Work life balance is OK.
Location is good which is at Navi Mumbai.
Infrastructure is too good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst
They can tell you to do anything at anytime if you are technical person they can tell you do sales with targets and pressure.so think twice thrice or more if you can.
Pros
Good Reimbursement
Cons
No personal and social life
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Anna Nagar, Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 2, 2019
Work was manageable and good. There is good work life balance. The work was easy and manageable. Sometimes the lack of work became frustrating. Other than that it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with good policies
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  KeralaMarch 20, 2019
Reliance Jio is the company with good policies. Very employee friendly. This company gives us very good opportunity to learn new technologies in Telecom sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,314 reviews
5458
4454
3279
268
155

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture