Jio Employee Reviews

Found 848 reviews matching the search See all 861 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very comfortable
RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 8, 2018
It was an experience where I learned much new technical knowledge and a comfortable atmosphere where work and play were led hand in hand. worked on 4G technology with smallcell department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 8, 2018
I worked as an intern there. I was opted to join jio and they had sent certain details about the internship which was communicated to me by my college. But when I went there it was not even around the things I was told. They had no work except faming about jio to people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun
SCM Lead (Current Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabNovember 5, 2018
I am working in reliance jio infocomm ltd at Fazilka Punjab since. July 2015 to till date as SCM lead. I have 8+ year exeperiance in SCM field. Its good company for growth.
Pros
Scm
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Davanagere
SIM activities (Former Employee) –  DavanagereNovember 4, 2018
Nice company
No tension
Monthly salary
All sir good help
Focus in compny
Good teem work in jio company
I am very happy in moments in the jio company
Pros
1 to 2
Cons
3 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  KeralaNovember 3, 2018
Good and comfortable work in jio I'm very happy
Good management
Good decision making
Achievement of business
Good work place
Good employees management
Pros
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Biased Managers
Manager Finance & Accounts (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraNovember 1, 2018
Typical Day @ work - Dont plan urself, as when u plan for a day u always endup with some other work which is not even in your KPA,
They Make you Jack of all trades and master of none in same salary.
Learning - U will learn a lot many new things here, unfortunately it will not help in getting new job in your field.
Management - More like a proprietary firm, not corporate.
Workplace Culture - Nice offices but culture depends on your immediate manager and colleagues
Hardest Part of the job - You never know when you will be thrown out of your job
Enjoyable part of the job - Last Working Day, Finally end of Bad Dream

Company is filled with Biased Managers doing politics. You are not appraised on your work, but relations with seniors. No promotions, No Salary Hikes. To survive in JIO you must be capable of understanding politics & be able to please ur bossess.
NO JOB SECURITY AT ALL - ONCE UR BOSS HAS FINALISED TO GET RID OF YOU, THEN U CAN GET REMOVED AT ANYTIME WITH OUT ANY NOTICE & REASONS. THEY WILL ISSUE TERMINATION IF NOT RESIGNED. HR IS ONLY FOR NAME.

GOOD PLACE TO WORK ONLY AT NATIONAL HEAD OFFICE & STATE HEAD OFFICES

Its like - Jio Magar Hamari Marzee Se
Pros
No other options in Telecom Sector
Cons
Biased Managers & Dirty Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform for fresher and stable organisation for experienced
L1 Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Agartala, TripuraOctober 31, 2018
Increment is very low
Takes some time to get into the policies and rules
Very strict about infosec.
Work-life balance negligible however job security is there.
Pros
Job stability
Cons
24/7 work
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New learnings and idea about how to launch a new product in extreme successful way.
Jio Centre Manager (Current Employee) –  IndiaOctober 29, 2018
The overall Jio company product and planning are good and unique in nature for the market. Company has given India a new status in terms of Data usages. We are now become pioneer in data usages.
Pros
Lots of learnings.
Cons
Family time is a bit difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Senior Associate - Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Raichur, KarnatakaOctober 27, 2018
It was good experience in working in JIO Centre. Every thing is online through SAP software. Company used to give good offers to customer. Overall Good Management.
Cons
Long Hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,good surroundings,health fitness,variety of food.
Project Engineer of Small Cell(LTE) (Former Employee) –  Rabale Navi MumbaiOctober 26, 2018
Office of juice is too amazing.
Day starts with the gym taking care of health than a proper meal.
Got good flexible timings.
Once the day starts meetings,daily work it would go on.
Got to learn many new things about the technology, management, office attiquet.
Seniors and the colleagues are too helpful and knowledge sharing.
Highly appreciated on the job along with Rewards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learnings, productive work, fun place to work and most of all great work life balance.
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 26, 2018
1. Positive work environment thus good experience.
2. Lots of Opportunity to learn new things.
3. Technology based learning.
4. More things to learn for develop your self . Senior staff support is also best
Pros
Effective place to work, Subsidised Food options
Cons
Incentives issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work and learn new skills
Full stack developer (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 21, 2018
good place to work and learn new skillets.
The higher management is helpful. Enough infrastructure and new technology to learn . Good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SENIOUR EXECUTIVE {JPM} (Current Employee) –  Kalna, West BengalOctober 20, 2018
A very good company. All person are very helpful. They are gives me a better advice. And support my work. Any kind of situation they are always with me. Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Jio Centre Manager (Current Employee) –  Puri, OrissaOctober 20, 2018
in Jio i have learned about different vertical and there in and out
Like Finance, RE, Network , SCO,Supply chain , Maecom,public Relation ,dealing with government and private sector officers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place for work
selsman (Former Employee) –  Shiliguri, West BengalOctober 17, 2018
i start work im JIO form beganing of his starting. i startthis job as a marcketing representative. then i stay here for 1.5 year. i am verry happy for this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jio networking and work place
i worked in reliance jio sales executive (Former Employee) –  Shimoga, KarnatakaOctober 16, 2018
Dear sir


When I joined JIO, I wanted to put in my best so as to make a win-win situation, A typical day would start with a TO-DO-LIST and make a priority list. As the day progresses, I get involved in internal as well external meetings . At Reliance, we are trained to be One Man Army. I was involved in interacting with various stake holders from a inception stage to a strategic vendor relationship.. I must tell 24 hours was too less a time to be at Reliance... In the given circumstance, my health took a back seat and then I felt t was time to have a sabbatical break.. I am much better now.. I the most enjoyable part I would say is to impress the Procurement Head .. I call it enjoyable because I not only got new ideas to work on but it made a bond of purchase officer ( at any level) to a Business interface stronger. The workplace culture was extremely good.......
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good paying company and new opportunity are there in the company
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 14, 2018
Work culture is not good. Work life balance is also poor. Management is not good. It pays good. New opportunities are there. Job security is there. Facilities are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking new job
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Badvel, Andhra PradeshOctober 12, 2018
looking for new sales role i can handle any type of situation in sales iam very much interested in sales like distribution handling retailer follow up..
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They now only how to use people
Dss (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 10, 2018
Lot of pressure from backend, they only talk about Targets and long hours of working they dont talk about increments of salary and position. Management is so selfish
Pros
No lunch no fuel amount no any other allowance
Cons
Long hours of working and no week offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment to work.
senior business development executive (Former Employee) –  trivandrum, keralaOctober 9, 2018
Representing the company in various exhibitions and trade fairs.
Launching and distributing several products.
Boosting sales in my department every month.
Researching the market on a regular basis for related products.
Arranging several effective client demonstrations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 861 reviews
5307
4316
3171
243
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture