Jio Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Team Leader - Sales (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 15, 2018
Managers use job descriptions to determine what tasks they can assign to which employees and to crosscheck their expectations with employees'. Recruiters use job descriptions to write informed and accurate job posts and ads, and to build hiring campaigns based on what the company really needs
Pros
Supportive Managers
Cons
Less member's in Team
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if your salary meet your expectation
Mast Execution Engineer (Current Employee) –  Trivandrum, KeralaJune 15, 2018
Its a good company to work in India. People inside company had good working culture, supportive and understanding. At some point heavy Pressure will be there. If you can handle it you will succeed.
Pros
Get together
Cons
Variable timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best for 3rd part pay roll
Application Support (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 14, 2018
Give you a good package even in 3rd party payroll after BE. sophisticated infra.

Not the best company for 3rd part pay roll , they just shift you from project to project as you are on contract bases and gives you verbal assurity to take you on PAY ROLL company. WORK BALANCE is horrible .they treat you as if they have buyed your Soul.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
No work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we all celebrate the party after all MBR
Store Manager (Operations) (Current Employee) –  Kolhapur, MaharashtraJune 13, 2018
nice working place, improve skill to convince customer, management team was very helpfully assist to every employees, and the most enjoyable part is full fill our month target
Pros
party
Cons
no time to go home
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good for work as in expansion mode .
On-Boarding Lead (Former Employee) –  Sonipat, HaryanaJune 12, 2018
Overall experience is good with Jio . but growth chances and salary appraisal is not as per expectation. .Even your superior also log able to help you in your growth coz pathetic management from HOD department .
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Executive (Former Employee) –  Bara Banki, Uttar PradeshJune 10, 2018
workplace is the most important selling product.and very important to product and workplace.thear are relationship retailer very important.and very important my working for growth in my company
Pros
Lunch is not free
Cons
Better performance is Crete to long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work balance Life company and family
Mobility Sales lead (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJune 10, 2018
Reliance jio is a good organisation to work the company mission is digital revolution provide the digital platform to India and every Indian of overall good experience feel great,
Pros
as per policy
Cons
flexi
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to learn and develop as an individual
Jio Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  KeralaJune 7, 2018
Its create a great atmosphere by listening to their employees. It'll improve the employees as individuals, and the collective improvement allow each employees to do their best
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The time worked for joi was great and i worked there with my honesty.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gopalganj, BiharJune 5, 2018
I think Jio is the best company in Telcom. I am very happy that i worked for jio and have given my best one. I also recived award for my better work.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Someday
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
RETAIL RELATIONSHIP MANAGER/TL (Current Employee) –  Srinagar, Jammu and KashmirJune 5, 2018
It’s been pleasure working and learning here. I improved my patience and skills. My confidence boosted to next level. I m really thankful to the company for my experience
Pros
Free bills
Cons
Extra work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only till you are not getting another company
Optical Fiber Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 4, 2018
job security is worst at jio, working culture is ok, salary is low comparing to post offered but on time. several perks are provided but
don't think of increments or promotion. no criteria of annual increment or promotion in the company
Pros
timely salary
Cons
job unstability
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Activation Officer (Current Employee) –  Puruliya, West BengalJune 2, 2018
It is truly a good working place. Many things are there to be learnt. But as every one finds a better opportunity to work I also want to have a better opportunity to work. Want to learn something else apart from Jio.
Pros
Free learning about products
Cons
Being an employee Never get anything free of cost not even a single Jio Sim or Recharge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice sale experience
CDSS (Connectivity Digital Sales Specialists) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 31, 2018
The most enjoyable and hard work part of the job.
Good job experience in sales.
Maintaining the correct time punchuvality.
Maintaining the good altitude.
Pros
Free allows
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line man productive workplace
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Karnal, HaryanaMay 31, 2018
My review is based on my thinking. I always think good and better for companies because they gave me a good job by which we can stand up on our foot.today students are facing the many problems to fing a good job.so i am here .
Pros
Yes
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at reliance jio
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Anjar, GujaratMay 28, 2018
Good company towork with great benifits and challenges.
Gives great challenges to excel in your field ,
Company is new in market but have challenged established company
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
DSS (Former Employee) –  Jammu, Jammu and KashmirMay 26, 2018
It was gud but salary was very low its impossible to maintaining family expensives... After dat i finished my b.tech n now i need work on urgent basis
Pros
Lunch n cab
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much good only Satisfactory.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshMay 25, 2018
I don't want to tell any bad thing about Jio because jio is my startup co. But last 6 month we are suffering from crucial time regarding sallery , And here is no one listen about sallery . Thats why i want to quit , its fact we working only for money , we leave our family for money.
So how can I work with this co, where No one listening to me.
Pros
Xxxxx
Cons
Xxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
DT Engineer (Chandigarh) (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhMay 20, 2018
Good compAny and good work experiance .. good environment . Good collegues and management is nice.. little bit work load but that make more hard worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jio is good company
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kodala, OrissaMay 19, 2018
Jio is a good company but salary is less.I am worked very well there and I am also got promotion but I denied. The hardest part of job is passable.S o I needed another job
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhMay 15, 2018
Good compAny and good work experiance .. good environment . Good collegues and management is nice.. little bit work load but that make more hard worker .
Pros
Security and good environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 774 reviews
5273
4290
3155
237
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture