Jio Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technician (Current Employee) –  Wokha, NagalandSeptember 22, 2018
Management too poor. And salary always pending. Conveyances and travelling allowances not enough to cover all the sites. But The seniors are very helpful in any cases they know how to manage their juniors
Pros
Can do part time job here
Cons
Anytime emergency cases arises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lte exp is good
senir manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 20, 2018
lte,volte,technology exp is nice.6 days working.working on sites,scft,scvt.Jcp tool ,reports monitoring.working on traffic of each cell.planning new sites acording traffic demands.
Pros
none
Cons
6 days week working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here is the best time to learn and best place to educate your professional career and to improve your experience .
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhSeptember 20, 2018
I am working at Reliance Jio Infocomm full-time (More than a year)
Pros
Really a very good platform for freshers and people who have keen interest in learning things from basic.
Cons
You have to follow up with every other team to get your workdone. Things have to be managed on your own even if its not your department who has to look after it
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a highly growing company
Mobility Sales Lead (Sales & Distribution) (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanSeptember 19, 2018
Very highly growing company staff working restless to grow company on top position in india.Its a Diggital revolution in india.We are promises to shape the future of India by providing end-to-end digital solutions for businesses, institutions and households and seamlessly bridging the rural-urban divide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PRM (Former Employee) –  Velachery, Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 18, 2018
Good place and secured location for employees. Aggressive sales oriented company , but with less incentives . Management should deeply concentrate on employees remuneration part
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work No live
DSS (Former Employee) –  Hooghly-Chinsurah, West BengalSeptember 17, 2018
In this company on work and work no promotion no increments nothing only terget and terget it is a pasure cooker not company. Ther is a no security in this company today you work tomorrow you will not work for company it is a company ????
Company sometimes say you can be a on role employee but they don't they give you big terget which you never complete just for show.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Only work and work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Join if ready to work to max with min salary increment
Jio Centre Manager (Current Employee) –  Khurja, Uttar PradeshSeptember 16, 2018
Ok for job security but not for salary .Work life balance in pathetic shape. All six days working and if you are into sales ready for 7 days working. HR has least say in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Jio
General Manager - IT / Network Procurement (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2018
When I joined JIO, I wanted to put in my best so as to make a win-win situation, A typical day would start with a TO-DO-LIST and make a priority list. As the day progresses, I get involved in internal as well external meetings . At Reliance, we are trained to be One Man Army. I was involved in interacting with various stake holders from a inception stage to a strategic vendor relationship.. I must tell 24 hours was too less a time to be at Reliance... In the given circumstance, my health took a back seat and then I felt t was time to have a sabbatical break.. I am much better now.. I the most enjoyable part I would say is to impress the Procurement Head .. I call it enjoyable because I not only got new ideas to work on but it made a bond of purchase officer ( at any level) to a Business interface stronger. The workplace culture was extremely good
Pros
A good campus, wherein one would prefer walking rather than driving.. I execised in office only by this method
Cons
Reliance is only meant for fit people. The stress levels will be high, but I have no regrets whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for freshers
Jio Point Manager (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2018
I have been working at Reliance Jio Infocomm full-time One of the biggest Telecomm companies in Asia
Gets to work with latest technology
Provides good training
Job stability
Pros
you get to work on latest technologies, as a fresher good place to begin your career
Cons
Competition is the key of Reliance JIo
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for learning
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 15, 2018
Fun and good place to learn and grow.
Cut throat technology.
Lead by example attitude.
Reimbursement for certification is not available.
Pressurized environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place good
SR ASSOCCIATE (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 14, 2018
Collegues are good,good suport from them, you can say its a family. But salary too low. Promotion are not coming salary hike was to low. There is no promotion chart yet. But still its good working place if you don't ask for salary hike or promotion. You will get good support from back end team and head office. Every month reward and reviews happen. But no certificates
Pros
No lunch no cab
Cons
Target pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabSeptember 11, 2018
Here i learned how to take inbound calls.
How to handle multiple clients.
Responsible for providing results to end users.
Telecommunication Process.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 10, 2018
it's a good place to Work and employee benefits are good.and Mangerical focus on employee is good.completely it's a better place to Work in Relaince Jio infocomm ltd.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place but management is not good.
Jio point manager (Former Employee) –  Hunterganj, JharkhandSeptember 7, 2018
No any growth and management is not good. No any manners how to talk with employees. Day by day talking like we are working in like a jail. So from my point of view its only waste of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing & sales
Dse (Former Employee) –  Bhavnagar, GujaratSeptember 7, 2018
In this company work is easy but some time work is so hard so i can chang my job bcz my salary is poor in this company only 7000 thousond in moth so i can chamg my job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 6, 2018
Good Infra. Best place. Good company to come and work for after having experience
Left the company because had to go for higher studies.
Not much salary hike for freshers.
Experienced people have very good hike.
Not much work loa at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment which helps us to upgrade more
Sales executive (Current Employee) –  KarnatakaSeptember 4, 2018
Outdoor Sales of the Reliance Jio Sim.
Registration of the New Sim.
Marketing of the Reliance Jio Sim to the Customers.
Maintaining of the Sales Record.
Presentation of Monthly Sales Chart to Area Sales Manager.
Implementing Strategy to Increase Sales.
Providing Quality Service to the Customers.
Maintaining Professional and Technical Knowledge by Attending Company Meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
genning new think and new exprenace
Network Administrator and Commissioning engineer (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshSeptember 3, 2018
this is the telecom sector nd there are no life cycle balance need to provide 24*7 support and no based location is matter here, there are no personal life and no professional life matter
Pros
no
Cons
consumption is must and full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Sr. Manager Learning and Development (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 3, 2018
the company is a telecom Giant with around 1 lakh employees.
the management is good. working culture is very nice. the company has immense potential to grow.
Pros
Telecom services
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good startup
Enterprise lead deputy manager sales (Current Employee) –  Kharagpur, West BengalSeptember 2, 2018
Good but less of growth and salary Hardcore sales report on time daily activities distribution and market visits .channel sales manage and working in field
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 834 reviews
5294
4310
3167
243
120

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture