Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Study and Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 6, 2018
It was really cool to be in having here my education and also some training programs and sports.

Good education, Good friends, Good life and Good Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
Senior Design Project (Former Employee) –  vizagJune 30, 2018
Good experience studying here. Learned many things. Good professors. Design AutoCAD, CATIA. Mechanical engineering, performed design, structural analysis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Indian University
National Postdoc fellow (Current Employee) –  School of Life sciences, JNUJune 4, 2018
One of the best University of India. Good work culture. good ambience. Safe for students and staff. Good faculty staff. Students have a lot to learn. Good central library facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn!
Research Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 20, 2018
Amazing multicultural environment, diverse brains, young and competitive environment. Certain departments are slow and old but overall a great place to begin your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive staff
Account Assistant (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 30, 2017
As this is the first place where I joined as an employee. I have learned many things here.
My superiors and colleagues are very supportive.
Friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work
Scientist (Former Employee) –  DelhiOctober 11, 2017
JNU has very cordial environment. It is very safe for female worker.
It has a great research environment with lot of world renowed scientist working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt many things other than teaching skills with workshops
Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 24, 2017
good communication between faculty and students.
management reaction is fast to problems.
cultural programs and fests frequently.
college environment is friendly,
Pros
salary hike according performance
Cons
too work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 20, 2017
I have learnt many things working there. It was good experience. the people i worked with were friendly and competitive encouraged me to work more. the hardest part of job was the deadlines.
Pros
paid vacation, lunch time
Cons
late work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn about the setup of computer peripherals.
Computer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 11, 2017
I used to work as a laboratory assistant under the professor who used to teach Java. My job was to assist the professor in configuring and maintaining computer networks and peripherals and to be available to students, faculty and staff who required technical assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Junior Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Hyderbad, IndiaAugust 1, 2017
Benefits are not good. Hours are decent. Lots of work but fewer staff on hand makes things more difficult. Not worth the pay. Would only recommend if an entry level position just to gain experience.
Pros
Decent hours
Cons
Too much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Role - Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 24, 2017
I was the most active team member in the team where my crucial task was to get best artifacts after every sprint and deliverable on time and also by leading team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 18, 2017
Good place to work
Learned a lot from starting
Well management is good
Workplace Culture is Good
No Hardest part of job
First day at Job is enjoyable
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to conduct independent research
Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Kakinada, Andhra PradeshJune 29, 2017
Completed research under very friendly supervisor. Conducted research on solar photovoltaic systems and its maximum power point tracking under partial shading conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 24, 2017
I did Master's in HR & Finance. Did a Finance project with the help of my HOD- Head of the Department. Gone through business models and techniques from a group of Professors.
Pros
Good college to study
Cons
So far from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun, innovative and productive
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 21, 2017
I was an undergrad at Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University for 4 years.
I was offered a student assistant position by one of the HOD's.
I enjoyed assisting him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 14, 2017
Really, a fun place to work at, with a stress free environment. Free lunch, snacks and drinks. Pay check right on time, they've never missed even one.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Only one 5mins break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Lecturer in Computer Science (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 14, 2017
timings are good
all jntu affiliated colleges must suffer from affiliation problem.
every year they need to update the staff details.
salary was not on time in jntu affiliated college
Pros
safe environment
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Academic Intern (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 17, 2017
I've been with JNTU for over two years and have seen many changes along the way. Some for the better some for the worse in my opinion. Overall the company is a great place to work. The environment is young, competitive, and fast paced. Training is excellent and the sales team is growing extremely fast so advancement opportunities look good at the moment. Management is good and will take time to make sure their people succeed. It's nice to be treated like an adult and a true investment to a company. The only issue I have at the moment is the lack of transparency with quotas at times. I guess that's the way it goes in any large sales force. It would be nice to have some more analytics or data about how quotas are formulated even if it is just a reflection of a large company goal for the quarter. Overall I would recommend this workplace to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Professor (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 4, 2017
Good experience working in this university and work culture is also good learnt many things from my experience in this university had good time in Hyderabad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and wonderful professors
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMay 3, 2017
JNTU is a very good university, as a teaching assistant i get opportunity to learned many things from professor as well as from colleague, nice atmosphere at university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 86 reviews
542
434
38
21
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture