Jamia Millia Islamia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dissertation
Dissertation (Current Employee) –  new delhiAugust 8, 2017
i would be there in the lab by 9 a.m and would carry out my work in silico under the guidance of post doc fellows and would work till or 6 or 7 in the evening. There would be lunch and tea breaks in between. The work culture was very strict and disciplined and there was no hard part of the job. Everything was convinient and easy going and i really used to enjoy and learnt a lot from my seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and motivating place to work
Junior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Jamia Nagar, DelhiJune 20, 2017
I like environment of Jamia University because here we find students of diverse background, they are the ones who pushed me to give my best so they can reach to their full potential.

They Challenged everyday and always kept me on my toes and really enjoyed that part of my work.

I was not on payroll, I Volunteered my services.
Pros
very enthusiastic students
Cons
not had enough time to fulfill my task completely
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place for learners with various opportunities
Student (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 17, 2017
Jamia Millia Islamia is a well known university with its beautiful lavish green campus and friendly environment offering various courses to the students from different parts of the world. its a good place for learners with various opportunities to achieve one's goals and to help I building career with job security and good salary.
Pros
availability of various opportunites at national and international level
Cons
mangement is quite slow, but growing with the advancement in technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work at Jamia Millia Islamia
Guest Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 1, 2017
A place where i love to work. It motivates and encourages to work. It has generated professionals who are working all around the world. They are very well placed and Jamia provided the foundation for where they are.
Pros
Humble people
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee
Project trainee (Former Employee) –  DelhiDecember 21, 2016
The experience was good there.I learnt alot about how communication is build between various nodes by using a software Qualnet.

The colleges there were very good and supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and good opportunity to work
Researcher (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 13, 2016
Dynamic and diverse environment. Loved the experience. Smart people who understand recruiting. Great mission and it really is respected and brought up all the time, it drives the projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Place
PhD (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 7, 2016
I have learned many techniques during my PhD work. I love to perform experiments and learn from failure. Overall my work is on Molecular Oncology.
Pros
Freedom to design experiment independently
Cons
Long hours hectic schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving
Project Trainee (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 1, 2016
It is awesome working at JMI. I have learned all the molecular biology techniques. Management is good. Co-workers are friendly. Hardest part of the job is managing long hours. The most enjoyable part of the job is handling instruments.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Lunch not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
physical education teacher (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLApril 14, 2015
working in jamia is awesome. staff is very cooperative and helpfull
a friendly atmosphere with fun loving people around you is always good
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Ph.D Economics (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLNovember 7, 2014
Well learned and hard working faculty
Good infrastructure
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jamia Millia Islamia
CSIR-Senior Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLMarch 7, 2014
Jamia Millia Islamia (translation: National Islamic University ) is a public central university located in Delhi. It was established at Aligarh in United Provinces, India during British rule in 1920. It became a Central University by an act of the Indian Parliament in 1988.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of freedom to work
Research Scholar (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLFebruary 18, 2014
Its a great place t work and learn.Better than so many.
Just lack of right resources sometimes hinder the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just good work place
As a trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLNovember 13, 2013
when i was not able to find the correct result of experiment
basic tools and technics of molecular biology.
just good
shabi. iqbal
during pcr handling
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLSeptember 22, 2013
Jamia is an excellent place to work. I enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 9Report

See more Jamia Millia Islamia reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jamia Millia Islamia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
57
47
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.2Culture

Jamia Millia Islamia Reviews by Location