JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company any one can desire
Senior Team Member (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaApril 17, 2018
Its the best one to work for your entire life. You can start with it and gradually grow to your ultimate level. Very good work life balance. Very good management system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
AVP (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 16, 2018
I started my career with the company and stuck around because there was so much to learn. I have moved four roles during my stint. The work environment and people are excellent.
Pros
Work culture, Senior Management
Cons
Pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 16, 2018
Lots of Learning on daily basis, Management is very supportive, one of the best Culture for empolyees to work, Worklife balance, Employee friendly company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture that treats you more than a family member
RISK ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaApril 16, 2018
The day i Joined JPMorgan Chase i knew my dream had come true. Warm and understanding management, positive environment.
Usual work day is exciting. Its like going to school days when you learn something new everyday. Colleagues who treat you fair.
Pros
Sodexo Meal Card
Cons
Sometimes Extreme Night Shifts can take a toll on your health.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace supported different sports , other fun company events and social work one could be a part of month, quarterly, yearly rewards
customer service specialist (II) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 15, 2018
Great work culture, two offs weekly, open work environment, weekly training, meeting ones scores with added benefits if one achieves the scores , employee recognition
Pros
food cards, company pick up and drop service, paid leaves, medical, PF's, fixed 9 hours shift, over time benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 11, 2018
Nice company to work, Very friendly atomspehere. Nice managemtn very good support. Very good place to learn about diffrent product. Very nice transport service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standardised
Process Associate for INTRADER Project (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 11, 2018
Proper work and life balance in the company. Good work gets an appreciation and vice versa, which makes it more transparent. Only one thing that bother is working hours.
Pros
Best working and learning
Cons
Too long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Production Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 9, 2018
Good place to work, with flexible work environment. Work life balance, job culture, job security and management is very good in this company. I loved working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work with brand like JP Morgan
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 4, 2018
A great company to work with as its a technology driven company. Workplace culture is awesome. There are opportunities to learn a lot as you get movement to other teams regularly based on performance.
Pros
Lot of opportunities to grow move other teams
Cons
No Work /life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 2, 2018
Department orientation program not given to new employees
No proper training documentation for new employees
No proper guidance given by management
Ever changing procedures and policies for performance review
No knowledge transfer, learn by yourself mandate
Management not people friendly. Just need the process to run, they never have belief in their employees
Pros
There are some great events carried out by the department
Cons
Higher Management has a don't care attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate/Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 1, 2018
Productive and fun workplace with work life balance. Management is very supportive in terms of work life balance. Good work culture. Great place to learn and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jp Morgan a powerhouse
AVP In JP morgan Chase (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaApril 1, 2018
Jp Morgan is close to my heart for working approx 10 years. This is a very good firm and an excellent place to work. Always cherish working here. Good brand value.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPM is a good place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Kalina, MumbaiMarch 30, 2018
I have spent more than 4 years in this firm and its a good firm to be with, it has a strong culture and great discipline on internal controls and checks. Work environment is also good here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture
Vice President (Current Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 28, 2018
The place has a very beauracratic culture and no focus on learning cos half your time goes in managing inefficiencies upwards. Managers are clueless and just swimming along
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Senior System Administrator (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMarch 21, 2018
Awesome Place to work with Ample growth opportunities.

I worked at JP Morgan Chase, Hyderabad.

They have a Inhouse Medical Centre with a doctor to help you with any medicial challenges.

They Offer free lunches via Sodexho or Ticket card.

Extremely good transport services.

Latest technologies used at work place.

High Values and workplace Ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee benefits, good managers, good salary and bonus
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Malad, MumbaiMarch 20, 2018
Worked here for 3 years. The management encourages you to learn and grow. Employees concerns are addressed. Bonus is good. Salary is justifiable to the designation and better than market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Environment
Senior SAS Programmer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMarch 19, 2018
The ambience at my work place is good. But it gets quite hectic at times. We get flexi-work culture. Since I am looking out for greener pastures. Long working hours is what is affecting my work-personal life balance.
Pros
Good Work Culture & Ambience
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  bangalore, indiaMarch 18, 2018
JP Morgan chase is very good place to work with good company culture, good working environment, Great place to learn and handsome pay to the employees, Good transport system provided by the company.
Pros
learnign growth
Cons
Managemnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work and supportive culture
Associate- CIB Production Management (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 14, 2018
I have learnt a lot from my tenure at J.P.Morgan co. and encourage my friends to join this great organization
the culture encourages us to keep learning new skills that enhance our productivity. Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good For Experience
Team Member - Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 14, 2018
Good day at Work
too much of learning from basics to system and communications
Management will be rated as poor not at all supportive and no feelings at all
Work place culture good
The hardest part of the job is how much ever you do or sit overtime there is no appreciation.
The most enjoyable part of job celebrating festivals there.
Pros
Good for experience
Cons
Management Not Supportive at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPMorgan Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16,966 reviews
55,980
46,023
33,497
2874
1592

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture