ITC Grupa

ITC Grupa Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 224 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area sales officer
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Nalgonda, TelanganaDecember 28, 2019
Talented, sales-driven, recognized expert in the fields of direct sales and partner channel sales management.  Equipped with 2+ years of experience in the areas of sales, marketing, business operations and development.  Eager to advance my career and obtain a sales director position within a reputable, growth-oriented company. 
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITC is a good
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Andheri, Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 12, 2019
Staff is good
Rules are great like PL,PF,CL,SL etc
Rule is during the working hours mobile need to submit at the entrance n it's bad
N celebrate all the events with the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  indiaAugust 1, 2018
I have an work experience in accounting and purchase field. I am looking forward to the same field as well. Earned SAP(erp software) software experince. I expect a supportive management, good work culture.
Pros
Free Lunch and Housing Allowance
Cons
day shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much Fun at Work
Retail Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 19, 2018
Sales and Business Developments -Managing large retail Houses from Formulation and implementation of various strategies like Location, Product, Promotion and placement mix for various products.
Pros
Free Cigar
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture to work, management is good.
Assistant executive housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 25, 2018
Itc is a very good company, looksafter employees well, but sometimes performance is egnored and personal fabritism takes place.excellent organisation where you feel safe & secure, Only drawback is in Itc Hotel division - Housekeeping department is not given required importance as it works for the organisation. Very good place to develop your tolerance skill.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
Housekeeping department is not given importance as required for the Hotel by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Counter sales man (Former Employee) –  Hathras, Uttar PradeshFebruary 18, 2018
Oneday Manny customers entire in mall then I feel very tipicul that now what I doing for service. I learned new ideas for my duty. Any teifficul setution I managed very well. I wants peacefully works place. Many items presents for saleing is hartpart of the job. Decorate is the most enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of learning
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 12, 2017
One of the best organisation to work with, Systems and process are every strong. Individual can experiment and Ideas are being respected and one have full freedom to execute the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  KeralaOctober 16, 2017
itc is a big group in india . management level its a good company they take care the staff better than any company in india i worked .they are always trying to keep the stranded
Pros
good management
Cons
its a old hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Supervisor - Production (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandAugust 17, 2017
Itc is a good company but I have worked there as a contract employee I was not confirm employee but I have learnt many things there. If I get a chance to be a confirm employee than I never want to lose that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhJuly 15, 2017
Greeted and obtained information on customers needs and
showed them ranges of clothing materials.
• Selected dresses as per customers choice and preference and
convinced them for a trial.
• Accepted dresses from customers returned for losing color and
getting shrunk after one wash.
• Operated computerized sales tracking systems and updated
sales transactions.
• Sold clothes suitable for the season and informed customers
upon new arrivals.
• Building a team with the colleagues, so as to achieve the best for
the company as a whole.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be at for a short while
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 25, 2017
Was a great opportunity to associate with ITC group for a while. Pursued my internship & had a good experience of seeing the life at corporate arena at first go.
Pros
Dynamic Company, enough scope to learn from your subordinates
Cons
Not really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Political filed
Internal Consultant (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJune 20, 2017
The old men in the game really play around ego politics. Hampers performance of new comers. Never get cot inbetween managers.
Otherwise ,the roles are interesting and challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning at ITC
Area Executive (Former Employee) –  NagpurFebruary 26, 2017
Involved in sales and planning as per trade and marketing plan which is shared by company. Exposure of new launches, Planning for CFA stocks Primary and Sec plan Merchandising and planogram.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its has a very Informal work culture and very employee friendly management as well
Sales Trainee (Former Employee) –  Howrah, West BengalFebruary 23, 2017
It wad an honour to work withan organisation like ITC. Working with such a big organisation has helped me understand the supply chain management business of the FMCG industries
Pros
Conveyance and other allowances are good
Cons
Slow Management process
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Gorakhpur, Uttar PradeshNovember 6, 2016
When I comleting our work month last days that day typical for me
I learned better in computer typing
Good management
My co-workers always helpfull for me
Pros
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i learned?
Intern Student (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, IndiaNovember 6, 2016
What i learned the most in ITC was patience, smart-work and efficiency. I was able to do the Research thoroughly and invest a time that was given to me appropriately. I have cracked a "Live Case Study" in the state of Rajasthan for which i was offered the employment. I as a Researcher likes to investigate the things and bring solutions for them.
Pros
Flexible Management
Cons
No specific timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Area Executive (Current Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhOctober 22, 2016
Exposure to different categories in FMCG industry is a very unique experience one gets at ITC LTD.An all together different branch culture gives you so many good friends at workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rajvel-Resume
Bakery Comm-1 (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 20, 2016
Country Inns & Suits by Carlson is very nice Company.Iam very hard work and enjoy to all others.And speaking to all peoples and enjoying to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others in learning - Packaging
Key Account Development Manager (Current Employee) –  ChennaiOctober 20, 2016
During my typical workday, I am responsible for overseeing my teams as they progress on various product development - Liquor, liner tea , cake boxes ,rigid boxes . I check in and help them with any issues they may be having such as doing mock-ups,value addition, security features, procuring Raw materials . I keep in touch with my marketing and customer product development team, update them on our progress.
Pros
Best environment to learn
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Officer (SO) (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraOctober 17, 2016
great experience ITC is the company who teach that to work in corporate
company who teach how to work hard and how get focus in your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ITC Grupa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 224 reviews
577
484
339
215
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture