Indian Space Research Organization Employee Reviews

Found 245 reviews matching the search See all 254 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
In-Plant Training (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 2, 2019
The Workplace is good
We were taken to different workplaces where we were thought, Five Ws and How, the workplace works.
Management is very much helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth experience
Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  KeralaOctober 23, 2019
Worth experience. Better working atmosphere and management. My experience since here has lifted my knowledge to a greater level. Really enjoying my career life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb
Project Engineer (Mechanical) (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratOctober 6, 2019
I am currently on contract based. I need a permanent job shortly. Please give me an opportunity to work with your company & improve my self & company also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Achievement
Technical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaSeptember 29, 2019
Its a Great achievement and wonderful experience for me to work with such a genius team. The only thing that disappointing me is the period that I had to work was too short. Where I loose the chance of extending my contract period of 3 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isro is most important job.
Machinist (Former Employee) –  vssc thumbaSeptember 27, 2019
Isro is a good space center.
Isro in apprentice is good job.
Isro in more machines available.
Isro is the best for job and apprentice work.
Isro in good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Senior Research Scientist (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 24, 2019
ISRO is an amazing place to work, the environment instils in you a research mentality. The projects that you get to work here are amazing and of national importance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 16, 2019
As a Contract Employee at Cyient, I have worked for Integration department.
Good Work Culture and Chance to learn more about Aerospace aspects and Technical things..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization environment, people are so helpful and jolly...nice experience with ISRO
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 10, 2019
I work 4 month with ISRO as B. tech trainee, my experience was awesome, all ISRO Scientists are so excellent and so helpful.
Everyone there to help you if you stuck with something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training, guidance with good job satisfaction and employee support
Graduate Engineer Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaJuly 23, 2019
Each day gave a newer amd fresh experience.
Peaceful work culture with good benefits and support.
Good co-worker relations and effective superior communication.
Modeling and analysis tasks were given with suitable guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best learning place
Graduate apprentice trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 19, 2019
I was worked under construction and maintanance group. There my responsibilities are estimation of electrical items, designing and maintanance related works
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to work
Scientist (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 26, 2019
ISRO has very good R&D facilities. Very good place to learn and do research .Good infrastructure and handsome salary are given to everyone. Work and life balance is good.
Pros
Many benefits
Cons
slow management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reputed company
SUPERVISING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  KeralaMay 4, 2019
worked in ISRO was a greatest achievement in my life,because all Indians always have a dream to work there.met lot of scientist and engineers and learned lot of things both technically and non technically .from there i got respect and reputation from the society and get free stuff from there.
Pros
free lunch and free bus survice
Cons
long hours journey from home to work place and less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary and Administrative trainee
Secretary (Former Employee) –  KeralaMarch 30, 2019
Drafted Letters & documents for the Division.
Assisted the manager in preparing of calibrations reports.
Monitored staff attendance and prepare log reports.
Assisted all departments as and when required, with other fellow trainees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marvaleous place to work
Project Student (Current Employee) –  Trivandrum, KeralaMarch 21, 2019
I working as a project student,it is a best place to learn, I learned a lot from the scientist worked there,good environment,good working culture,tension free...
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Technical competency
ISRO - Scientist (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaMarch 6, 2019
The best place to work for technical and engineering. Run as the government department with many rules and regulation. Very good project execution. Less orientation towards HR policy for the employee
Pros
Project management
Cons
Low employee friendliness
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Intern, Project- ISAC Resource Scheduler (IRS) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 18, 2019
i only interned.
mostly worked from home. I actually do have much to say about Indian Space research organisation, Bangalore since i didnt work full time as professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very superb
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  indiaFebruary 16, 2019
awesome experience to work in great indian space research organisation because very intelligent people guided us so that we can able to improve our knowledge in all space sectors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improving thinking ability and software skills
Technician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Tirunelveli, Tamil NaduJanuary 17, 2019
Assembly works was training in ISRO propulsion complex. The drawing was how to understand and find out training.
Handle the flight hardware using overhead crain.
Use battery tracks to Move flight hardware and maintain the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
DEO AND ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad,GujratJanuary 9, 2019
Atmosphere in isro is fresh and breathable.
Every employees are supportive.
Safe environment.
Job security.
Productive and fun workplace.
Perfect time management.
Pros
Supportive boss.low cost canteens.
Cons
No mobile or outer contacts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly and interation
Technical Assistant Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduDecember 13, 2018
I was working there learned many things like drawing knowledge assembly and integration area functions and how to handle the situation like that its very good experaince.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Space Research Organization. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 254 reviews
5154
462
334
22
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture