Indian Space Research Organization Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Apprentice Trainee in Purchase Department (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 17, 2018
Spend very little time, but each and every has supported on the teaching, learned some things in Purchase Department. Management was good. Mot enjoyable time i when I worked as Telephone Operator.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn at same time
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (ON CONTRACT) (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 5, 2018
When i join, I got a chance to work with lot of new technology and challenges. But by the time i find that that challenges can be solved but rigid and slow government system always stop you to doing it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your division
Scientist/ Engineer, Avionics Team (Former Employee) –  TrivandrumMarch 12, 2018
The experience is solely dependent on your department and boss. There can be good opportunities for research work, or there could be just a lot of stressful non technical work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with ping pong table
TRAINEE (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMarch 2, 2018
I was a trainee in this esteemed organization for 4 months. And my experience was amazing. I learned cool new stuff in my domain of work and I can go on from this to be what I dream of.
Pros
Govt. sponsored canteen
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  BangaloreFebruary 2, 2018
Great platform for showcasing your skills. Great work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work space
Mechanical Engineering Trainee (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaJanuary 19, 2018
Highly skilled and dedicated employees.
Takes years of hard work for the successful completion of a project.
Always improving.
Very helping and humble supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work atmosphere
Architect (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 16, 2018
Very good office here in sac, isro. everyone wants to other peoples to proceed. too much support for colleagues. everyone is a team player and it doesnt feel like a goverment office
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,excellent
Graduate Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 14, 2018
Good environment for work
More source are available for learning
Excellent employees there to be proud to work with us.
Many things and knowledge got from employees and other project work which is space project R D DEPARTMENT
Pros
Lunch at nominal cost
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pride of India
Facility Support Lab Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 13, 2018
Indian Space Research Organisation is prode of India. It launches Satellites into orbits and Moon Mission. With least expenditure it is able to prove the world that Scientists at ISRO can do remarkable work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like a family
Technician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaJanuary 8, 2018
each and every staffs were treated as a family member. we have our freedom of work. no one will interfere with our work. back support from the higher level is just amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most Memorable experiences
Engineer/Scientist (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaDecember 25, 2017
I can't really talk about the details but overall its a dream organisation to work for especially in times like this where the organisation is competing with others in the world to reach further corners of space.
Pros
The best R&D institutes in India and the world
Cons
administrative issues typical of big organisations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, punctual and well discipined
Mechanical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 14, 2017
The previous year experience taught to be punctual and productive.the work experience is excellent and the senior level officials where supportive as i joined.Have conducted some of the very interesting projects which are really classified.The work experience has taught how to be in focus when handling a project .The quality control of the rocket parts where done with at-most precision and accuracy.Has been a part of c-23,RLV-TD,and GSLV-III.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Electronics Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2017
good place to learning
flexible timing and good food provided by management.those guys who live in btm
good company for freshers to start esp on embedded and semi conductors.if a person is willing to stretch and hard work this company is good to join with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integration work of satellite
Technician (contract) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 14, 2017
Work was good. leaning of new things while working happy while working preparation of new drawing of new project leand meany new things like. integration of propellant tanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as Electrical maintenance supervisor through contract basis
Maintenance Electrical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 8, 2017
I worked in ISRO satellite centre, Bangalore as Electrical maintenance supervisor for 66/11KV substation through contract basis.I aquired good knowledge from ISAC
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research in space but follows paperwork
Apprentice Trainee (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 6, 2017
Nice research place related to space and rf signals where talent can have unlimited opportunities but management is still behind paper and hardcopies.
Pros
Best work places
Cons
Follow the old system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
civil Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 1, 2017
good and relaxed working atmosphere
its central government firm
most of the time we spent in research and studies
canteen facilities
very interactive jobs
stress depends on the project
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well Organized Work Place
Engineering Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 24, 2017
A very nice and peaceful work environment. The work culture is very friendly and working hours are flexible. More technical and process oriented place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment, helpful for girls. I got first & best experience in this office. My work is going smoothly. Less salary but good working
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  LPSC/ISRO, BangaloreOctober 14, 2017
Good working environment, helpful for girls. I got first & best experience in this office. My work is going smoothly. Less salary but good working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Engineer.
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduOctober 13, 2017
In shuban Technology, I worked as a Technical Support for all Commercial Manufacturing Companies in the Areas of Design & Finite Element Analysis.Guided Several Companies on their Digital Product Development using Software’s like Solid Edge with Synchronous Technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Space Research Organization. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 222 reviews
5132
455
331
22
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture