Indian Oil Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 402 reviews matching the search See all 421 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2019
The company is manufacturing the pressure vessels, Aviation Refuellers and Cryocans with high quality. It was a great experience with Indian Oil Corporation Limited for year .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about iocl
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 17, 2019
IOCL is one of the Maharatnas PSUs, i worked there in pipeline division and learnt about the process of transporting different oils and petroleum products and how to measure pressure range of pipeline and control from SCADA computer system. the management was good.mentor was very supporting and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity not playing culture
15 YEAR WORK EXPRIENCE IN OIL MARKETING COMPANY (Former Employee) –  INDIASeptember 16, 2019
Workplace is good,but i want to settle in canada for my childrens future. Right now study level in india is not compete to the world education and from that concern i have to switch my job and country too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average good with minor problems
Manager's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabSeptember 2, 2019
Job was very good along with environment and location. Customers I dealt with all had nice behavior except only few. The one thing I felt need to be solved was less payscale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target oriented, progress of person depends on his yearly EPMS rating. Promotion and bonus depends on yearly rating.
Senior Manager (HR) (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi, LucknowAugust 29, 2019
It was totally routine work of court cases, learned lot of by dealing with the cases the procedure to deal with the cases, urgency or cases,priority of cases, handling of employees to get work from them with good environment, very friendly work culture among the departments. Cant avoid the priority job. Free hand to do the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co.
CMA Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 24, 2019
1. This co. have very hectic schedule.
2. Great opportunity to build your career.
3. CO. have high value ethic, governance and SOP.
4. Conglomerate CO.
Pros
free cab services
Cons
vendors are unprofessionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indian Oil Corporation Limited Refinery
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratAugust 19, 2019
One of the renowned company in it's field. Safety comes first. Best work life balance Environment. I had great experience learning under this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic PSU to work
Apprentice Trainee in Operations (Former Employee) –  Kachchh, GujaratAugust 14, 2019
Good atmosphere of work and life balance. Company works with safety first Moto. Security and Safety is must. Working in IOCL seems like enjoying life. Good earning also
Pros
Includes in DA
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a technical garden, once you get the Job
Internship (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratAugust 11, 2019
I was introduced to the whole Electrical system installated at the facility.
From generation to distribution till loading at the company premises.
It was a blissful experience to be where i wanted for whole my technical life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive way of thinking and working
Industrial Intern (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratAugust 10, 2019
Indian oil corporation limited being a refinery , the work schedule is followed strictly and the work culture is ethic and one will find people from different culture and will get to interact with them. I have learned lot of things form this internship, like punctuality, time management and always ready to work whether it is day or night . Moreover safety is the main concern after production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial Training
Winter Intern (Former Employee) –  Guwahati RefineryAugust 10, 2019
Training about Thermal Power Plant (TPP) in IOCL, cooling towers, boilers, ion exchangers, electrical substations, relays and protection schemes, electrical maintenance, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but with Opportunity for learning
AREA SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  TirupurAugust 7, 2019
The job has a lot of unstructured elements, and diverse KPIS, which require constant interaction with all stakeholders. Planning and good managers will aid the process. While the ownership to decide and plan your work lies with you, which is empowering, the remote locations can however make for a rather dull after work life.
Pros
Pay, Scheduling Flexibility
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Front Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur. AdityapurAugust 6, 2019
I am work Indian oil Corporation in keshri gas Service .and this is very best but i am not Peramnent Employ for IOC ... There are work is very good., all thing is Perfect..but i don't want to continue this work Because there are very low Salary. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivating workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 5, 2019
Everyone was supportive and motivating in terms of opportunities to learn and understand about the industry. This helped me gain practical experience about many concepts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am electrician job
Electronic mentenans (Former Employee) –  O n g c NoidaAugust 3, 2019
I am electrician job and working on duti. And work is good. To the working is very important and special the best job in Electrion and in the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to leverage my vast knowledge & experience
Chief General Manager (HR) (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratAugust 2, 2019
Work should be fun & simple, should relate to organisational priorities

Learned Team Work, Value Addition to organisation, Ethics & Values, Nation building, Environmental Conscience & Community enriching

Communication, Shared Values, Transparency, Customer focus, Innovation & Technology friendly is what I learned about Management

Equity, Dedication, Mutual Respect, Alignment with corporate vision, mission & values should be elements of work culture,

To say No is the hardest part of job

Winning as a team is the most enjoyable part of job
Pros
Ethical work culture
Cons
Interference of Govt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place have lots of enjoyments
Shift In charge (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 25, 2019
Routine Operation job,
Commissioning & Pre- commissioning of LNG Operation,
IOLPL Management the worst Management I ever seen,
the work place culture really good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in very good environment without any tenson.everybody is ready to help each other.
sr Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mathura, Uttar PradeshJuly 24, 2019
The typical day was when a fire broken in bantey area.but with the corporation with fire persons the emergency was handled with minimum loss.Management is very cooperative and motivation.Being oil refinery one should always alert for safety.work culture is very good, all works in tensionless atmosphere. corporation transfers every person in different locations to traind them.Beside job all participate in different cultural programme ,functions ,which binds employees together.
Pros
Subsidised canteen, medical facilities, free convince, holiday homes, free dress, shoes, tours, Ltc, etc
Cons
48 hours job in a week, compensating one day salary in a week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meets diffent people
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Edappalli, KeralaJuly 21, 2019
When I worked in petrol pumps l have studyed the value of work and money. People how comes or the customers has different mind sets we should take care of that.
Pros
Tea and snaks was free
Cons
Multiple works at same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice work place
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Haldia, West BengalJuly 12, 2019
Everything is very good , management is very reasonable.
Relationship between officers and operator is too good .
At work place canteen facility is available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Oil Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 421 reviews
5202
4148
350
215
16

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture