Indian Navy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a aspirant experience from this organisation
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 30, 2018
learned a lot from the last organisation as well asexperience fromthe seniors of thedepartment. it gave me a skilled experience and a strong built for mentally as well physically determind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent condition to be the part of the team
Petty officer Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  KarwarMarch 27, 2018
Nothing too much for worries. It was a great time in my life. Work was more managerial and administrative for me . When you are growing in service system will be expecting more than you are getting.. But that is because of positive thinking of organisation about you
Pros
Security of life
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Catering Supervisor (Current Employee) –  various palcesMarch 13, 2018
the different cultures,motivation, leadership and management.
profession and hardship and patriotism through national security.
enjoy cross the oceans
Pros
Its a great experience
Cons
long days months & yeras
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Force to wprk with
Petty Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 4, 2018
I have gained a lots of experience and freeness while working. I worked at many places and enjoyed very much there and many friends there. I would recommend the job to all refreshers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indian Navy-Best place to learn discipine
Chief Inspector of Naval Armament (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 26, 2018
The work culture at the Indian Navy is fantastic. The Indian Navy provides seamless possibilities / opportunities to all its officers / men to excel in the field of work as well as their choice of sport. It goes without saying that discipline is the backbone of the military. it is the discipline which provides much needed strength to the personnel from lower ranks to follow the orders of the commanding Officer / superior officer without thinking. However, the thinking is all supposed to be done by the commanding officer for whom the safety and well being of his men are of paramount importance. As can be seen, the entire structure of military works on faith and loyalty to one another. consequently, it can be appreciated that the people in the military does not lead a posh lifestyle but a confined and a decent one. The men are simple but hardworking and always ready to sacrifice their life for the safety of their motherland and its citizens. The training imparted to concentrate on attention to details is praiseworthy. One of the major learning for me has been the mastering of the multitasking skill. I was bestowed with multiple responsibilities / portfolios at the same time which helped me to master this versatile skill. The hardest part in the military service is that the structure is pyramidal in nature which forces some of the better performing personnel to stagnate in the rank which leads to their lower morale.
Pros
Discipline
Cons
pyramidal structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventure life,
Staff officer to ADGMS Navy (Former Employee) –  Delhi modFebruary 25, 2018
I was awarded for my hard work dedication to the organisation with loyalty, extraordinary performed in various activities as managing and planning in a very high order.
Pros
All prevelage
Cons
On completion of day work will be secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic and Ever Joying
Petty Officer electrrical (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshFebruary 17, 2018
I worked in Navy from 2002 to 2017 for almost 15 years and it was a nice experience in doing their as i enjoyed a lot and learned many things during my carrier at Navy
Pros
free lunch, boarding and lodging, Dress Medical Facilities and Canteen Facilities
Cons
24 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at Navy
Junior Engineer (Maintenance In-charge) (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraJanuary 28, 2018
Indian Navy is very good Job for a person who is enthusiastic in life and wants to live an adventurous, enrgitic & joyous life. It continuously motivate you to do something special. Always willing to have creative and motivational moves.. I
Pros
Secured future, Gud promotion aspects. Adventurous activities.
Cons
Less family time, 24 hour job (emergency only).
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work required
INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJanuary 18, 2018
Team work
Healthy environment
Medical facilities
Sufficient Leave
Reasonable Pay and Perks
Chance to visit foreign countries
Extended working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and adventures life
Seaman (Current Employee) –  UttarakhandJanuary 8, 2018
I had joined the navy as a Seaman (Hydrographic Surveyor), which is indeed a very adventures branch. Life as a naval personal and mostly a Hydrographic Surveyor is a very challenging job to do. After enrollment into the hydro branch you can not only learn about the seamanship part but also the lot of things about the navigating the ships or boats, surveying the uncharted seas, delineation of coastlines by walking as well as by helicopter and learning and working on the most advanced instruments of survey. And last but not the least, you can visit foreign countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delhi
Nevy (Former Employee) –  Indian Habitat Centre, DelhiJanuary 8, 2018
I am a good boy. Hard worker , sincerly,good communication,flexible am 10 th Class pass from gov. T boys sinier secendry school .no 1 culture program from ncc but am join ncc
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership
poelp (Former Employee) –  mumbai,vizag ,gujratJanuary 8, 2018
im thankful to indian navy for a such a great platform to learn and impart a knowlegable impact on my life.in navy i learned alot about leadership sports culture and management.
the hardest part of job was away from everything whether social life n family.
most enjoyable part was to complete the task n see the world.
Pros
facilities like canteen medical etc
Cons
social fredoom
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning platform with friendly environment, serving with great skill and enthusiasms to Job and country
Ex-POME (Former Employee) –  Goa, GoaJanuary 6, 2018
Worked as a sailor in technical field posted in war ship doing job of watchkeeping on machineries and storekeeper as demanding and safe custody and record-keeping of spare parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Chief Engineering Mechanic (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 5, 2018
A great place to work.Good management and immense of opportunities to learn things.Productive and fun work place.Gives confidence needed to face toughest leadership challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foudational
Commissioned Officer - Indian Navy (Former Employee) –  Bombay IndiaDecember 31, 2017
Indian navy was foundational to my growth and experience in Maintenance process and people. Great people at work consistent delivery of standards . Best place to begin work.
Pros
Standard compliance
Cons
Very Rigid execution
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good life
As communication pitty officer (Current Employee) –  IHQDecember 26, 2017
Adventures life with confidence joy full life to serve for the Nation proud to be a part of Indian Navy always memorable experience visited would enjoyed at sea Life
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline, Punctuality & Adventurous.
Chief-in-Charge of Electrical / Avionics Workshop (Former Employee) –  Goa, GoaDecember 20, 2017
We went to undergo Leadership training at Coimbatore, where we were left under a huge hill & asked to get prasad form temple at top of the hill with your entire team of 8 members. We went & completed the task to come first out of 04 groups with minor injuries in the legs & hands as there were lot of thorns & stones on the pathway.

Learnt self discipline, punctuality, face the crisis / challenges, etc.

Management was changing with new expectations with change of Commanding Officers or Command Heads.

Work culture had team work, challenges, tasks, achieving goals, attaining annual set targets, great learnings, etc.

Parade, maintaing the standard of shining boots, ceremony dresses, regular dresses & other turn outs.

Having Mess food, Bada khanas on national days, i.e. 15 Aug & 26 Jan, outdoor /indoor games, competitions, festivals' celebrations, etc.
Pros
Amenities.
Cons
Extended long week ends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adventure
Executive (Former Employee) –  Karwar, KarnatakaDecember 17, 2017
I have served in Indian Navy for 15 years and 01 days. over this span of time i have served onboard various warships including INS Vikaramditya the most prestigious warship of indian navy and shore establishments.
I have learned a lot from Indian Naval Service,from a boy i became man, who walks keeping hids head high with pride.
This span of time is the most adventurous in my life. I sailed on high seas, working long hours all that an amazing experience.

a grand salute
Pros
all for one and one for all
Cons
less time for family and finacial advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious service for lucky people to serve the nation
General Manager (Operations) -Defence (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 14, 2017
I have served the Nation through Indian Navy for 15 yrs and have immense job satisfaction. Feel proud of Ex Service man of Defence.pension benefits are superb
Pros
Good facilities and emoluments
Cons
too much of Seniors domination
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  BangloreDecember 12, 2017
I am worked it Indian navy day
I love that in India navy and I am proud of you
Mangement in the Indian navy buetifull
Work place in India
Full Time job
Yes
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport