Indian Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Found 620 reviews matching the search See all 675 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A balanced workplace to grow
Senior Project Associate (Former Employee) –  KanpurMarch 19, 2019
Learnt the basic research skills in materials engineering. The various cultural and technical in the institute events like the annual technical and cultural fest was the best part of the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MOOCS based project
Project Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 14, 2019
A fresher can learn too many things to build his career in all the ways.
I have learned how online course work, how a management will work,how to eal with clients(IIT's Professor).
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't say much
Intern (Former Employee) –  DelhiMarch 5, 2019
Only worked as an intern. My supervisor was very skilled and showed poor management skills. I had to fight to get my recommendation certificate. I worked without pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very different place from outside and inside
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 4, 2019
A very different place from outside and inside in the sense that when you are out you just want to get in and have a taste of india's best engineering institute. And when you are in, its not that different from the other institutes in india.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Institute
Faculty Member (Current Employee) –  Andhra PradeshMarch 2, 2019
very good Institute, work culture is good. But yet to be improved on so many aspects.
Management is new.
Lots of opportunities are available in this institute.
Pros
Good Culture
Cons
since its a start up, we have to work for long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A roller coaster ride filled with knowledge, experience and management.
campus Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 21, 2019
It was a dream come true to work with such a reputed organization which imparts you with knowledge and experience. I was appointed as the campus ambassador for the annual cultural fest. It was a wonderful time. I was fortunate enough to work with some of the great minds working in a team and providing the best environment to every individual on board.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Place to work
Project Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 4, 2019
Good Place to work, you can learn lot of the thing here in each and every moment. you can enjoy the whole life there

Hardest Part is Salary and Job is contract based
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Summer Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Kharagpur, West BengalJanuary 15, 2019
The best part of the internship was the learning experience. You get to learn a lot of new stuff and you can explore your options. You have to do everything yourself which is both a good and a bad thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place for research
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 10, 2019
Don't choose IIT Madras for research. Politics and abuse at all levels. Wish I had made a more righteous decision about not starting at that place. Cu
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funplace to work with no stress
Virtual Internship in Audio (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 5, 2019
I have enjoyed a lot though I am doing research, I didn't feel that stress on me.
I have worked on four projects in the area of bio-devices and also in the area of massive MIMO and 5G, audio signal processing and machine learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eaton Corporation India Funded Oil Cavitation Reduction Project
Associate Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 3, 2019
R&D work (funded by Eaton Corporation India) to analyse the Bubble Cavitation and
Bubbles Dynamics caused in Hydraulic Pumps
Had to improve the reduction of oil cavitation in the eaton hydraulic pumps
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roorkee, UttarakhandDecember 29, 2018
it is one of the best research institute in India. it has a green campus, with very beautiful gardens and sports clubs. It also has the hospital inside the campus, which is fully free for the students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshDecember 26, 2018
IIT Kanpur is one of the pioneer institutes of India. Here, one can get a good chance to interact with highly experienced and knowledgeful people. Along with Biological science dept, it has many other engineering streams in which quality research in the process.
Pros
Good food and well organised campus
Cons
Take long time than expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 24, 2018
I had the honour to study here. work here. It is a competitive place to get into and but i cant let to go out of it too. I learned a lot but its time to move on now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Junior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 13, 2018
Being a Government funded institute, this place has its drawbacks. There's a lot of bureaucracy and ropes to be crossed to get anything done. Having said that, the faculty at this place is beyond excellence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place with all amenities including sports
Professor of Mathematics (Current Employee) –  Ropar (Punjab), IndiaDecember 7, 2018
The duties and responsibilities include teaching, research, management, administration. The job is highly challenging and rewarding. The duty hours varied from 8 hours to 11 hours per day
Pros
Free vehicle, free accommodation, free lunches and many more
Cons
minimum job hours can range from 8 to 11 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workspace
Senior Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 3, 2018
Flexible workplace suitable for young researchers and students looking for in-depth research experiences for future studies.
No dress code.
Good incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Fest Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  IIT PalakkadNovember 20, 2018
I have learned a lot of things while studying there. My Career started there in terms of Projects and other activities. Mentoring students in the field of Robotics was fun-loving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge all around, good working environment, job satisfaction.
Project Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 13, 2018
Good research oriented, good environment, different projects as well. The day starts at 9 a.m with research of different components in the project such as ejector cooling , adsorption chiller and multi effect desalinisation system and its optimisation.
Pros
Agile, Flexible, self motivated, positive thinking, faculties are considerate of the overall responsibilities of the scholars, understand their life-stages, research happens at your pace.
Cons
You certainly need to show initiative to learn, no sat and Sunday off when at research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Productive
Senior Project officer (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 12, 2018
Working at IITM was very enjoyable. You were able to learn about different aspects of structural engineering. You got to handle different kinds of projects from all over the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 675 reviews
5363
4222
372
212
16

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture