Indian Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Found 608 reviews matching the search See all 664 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for people who loves to learn
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  KeralaSeptember 4, 2019
It is an automated institution which offers job opportunities in teaching, research and clerical works.
Good management.
Lot of learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2019
Its a company you love to work with. Great work, great learning. You have great mentors to guide you. Best part is their open door policy. Would love to mention few lovely people I worked with. Head : Friendly, you can go and discuss anything with him. He is more a friend to you. He keeps motivating you to up skill you skill sets. You are pushed to give certifications but with proper guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2019
Learned about the:
project management
Handling
Solidworks Software
Drafting
Documentation of project
Friendly colleges
Good environment
stressful work
high expectations from me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
post doctoral fellowship (Former Employee) –  bombayAugust 29, 2019
Good work-life balance, excellent research opportunities. I was working as a part of close-knit researchers of various core subjects including the environmental assessments. This association has increased my assurance in communicating or exchanging the research ideas, that in turn added marked progress in my intercultural skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Researcher - Interaction Design (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamAugust 24, 2019
good experience at the Lab. Research work was pretty hectic and great Professor. Would love to work again and gain more experience. Thanks a lot for this
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall better experienced.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 24, 2019
worked for the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay's project as a Trainee Engineer for Third-party audit work, It was a better experience for me. As a part of one of the teams of IIT Bombay's Third-party audit team, I learned most about all the Documents included in the project and actual site work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work space for productive people
Kanpur - Research Internship (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshAugust 24, 2019
Just excellent, even though it was just an Internship for me, it was very joyful and productive. How much you want to work depends upon you. Just excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an National Institution.
Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamAugust 18, 2019
We can learn a lot. It has a lot of facilities in-house. Experienced professional would guide you. Research work and its outcome will be excellent. Nice place to stay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative colleagues and comfortable environment
PhD Research Scholar and Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 10, 2019
The institute is extremely inclusive in its work ethics and respects difference in opinions. Further, liberty is given to scholars and students to voice their opinions and pursue their individual research interests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn a lot of new things
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 3, 2019
Amazing work culture where one gets to learn about the latest technology and also develop an intuition to come up with new ideas for research with help available from everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with IIT Delhi Account
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 27, 2019
I enjoyed working there as my colleagues were very much friendly & cooperative. I can remember many days when I could not have my lunch on time due to heavy work load as I was handling the external payment. I learned here to handle vendors's queries about their pending payments also not to delay to get the payments made to them which is very common habit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavenly place
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamJuly 15, 2019
Gate qualified students are capable of earning a monthly stipend of Rs.12400/- per month.

One of the best and cleanest institutions in India and enhancing a lot of students to achieve their goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  DelhiJuly 10, 2019
Hectic work teaches a lot. Less inputs from peers and seniors.
Excellent equipments.
Would be difficult to innovate much. It completely rests on your shoulders to figure out how to get your prototype ready.
Pros
Free parties
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 28, 2019
Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IITM) is the excellent place for academics and research. IITM provides all the facilities for each person living inside teh campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun time
Post-Doctoral Fellow (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 25, 2019
My postdoc advisor was a great person to work with. I have had multiple research papers with him. IIT Bombay is generally a fantastic place to do academic research. I learned great research ability there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
PhD student (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshJune 20, 2019
IIT Kanpur is one of the best IIT among all IITs in India. It is great place to learn new things. I enjoyed my stay in IIT Kanpur. It is having world-class research facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is good
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 17, 2019
New things can learn.
Environment is ideal for job.
Thinking ability will improve.
Guidance is good.
People are helpful.
Teacher is good,helpful and they have good knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain research experience
Institute Post Doctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 6, 2019
IIT Madras provides an environment conducive for research and study. There are facilities available het that can be used for all types of experiments. Special mention to my mentor for his constant support and freedom given for research.
Pros
Freedom for research
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 4, 2019
Reputed Professors
Hard working students
Learned a lot about sophisticated manufacturing processes
The work life balance is great although the salary is on the lower side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and independence to work
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 26, 2019
Great place to learn things and apply yourself. Freedom to explore. Great guidance from professors to apply the theoretical knowledge gained to practical systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 664 reviews
5357
4217
372
212
16

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture