Indian Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Found 559 reviews matching the search See all 633 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Productive
Senior Project officer (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 12, 2018
Working at IITM was very enjoyable. You were able to learn about different aspects of structural engineering. You got to handle different kinds of projects from all over the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place for research in India
Project Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 2, 2018
IIT Madras has great research facilities and the professors are always ready to help. The workload is comparatively very low. IITM has a lot of eateries in and outside the campus. Deers, Black bucks, Monkeys make the campus even more fun to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A home away from home
Student (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 29, 2018
This place has taught me most important and valuable lessons of my life apart from formally educating me in Civil Engineering. As a student of this institute, I have got the global exposure to the opportunities. My strengths were cultivated, and weaknesses got identified, worked on and minimized.
Pros
Just being inside the institute in itself is a big pro
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Intern
Student Internship (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamOctober 6, 2018
Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati is a public institution established by the Government of India, located in Guwahati, in the state of Assam in India. It is the sixth Indian Institute of Technology established in India. The Department of Mathematics at IIT Guwahati, since its very inception in 1995, has strived to be a center of excellence in mathematics and computing, and it has been vigorously engaged in research, teaching, and training.
Pros
Good Environment
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Institute
Postdoctoral Research fellow (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 6, 2018
One of the best Indian institutes of technology. many of the best Indian minds spring out of this institute. Very competitive atmosphere. Many courses offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun work place
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Jodhpur, RajasthanOctober 5, 2018
a nice place to work and the chance of learning new things is very high. colleagues are also very helpful while doing work a nice lab was provided by my professor
Pros
flexiblity in working hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bombay, MumbaiOctober 2, 2018
You get all kind of freedom to express yourself. You get infinite opportunities to explore the world and people around you. The best place to learn almost everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 29, 2018
It is nice place to live. Finding a job in iit is extremely good decision. In addition we can learn many thing which can be use full in our future. IITM is the top most engineering Institute in the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Senior Research Fellow, SRF (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 28, 2018
The best place to work, you get all kind of freedom to express yourself. You get infinite opportunities to explore the world and people around you. Best place to learn almost everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peacefull work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 17, 2018
I learned lathe cnc milling laser cutting
Management of the college is too good
Work place is like a [pure air good infrasturucture
There is no hardest work in my job
I enjoyed my work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worth the time invested.
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 17, 2018
I had been working at IIT Bombay for 2 years on a research project and it had been a wonderful learning and growing experience. I could also present my research paper at an international conference.
Pros
Many
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and can learn a lot.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kharagpur, West BengalSeptember 10, 2018
During internship the top focus would be completion of project given to you in the specified time. All hardware and software requirements would be met by the institute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
I did not work in IIT (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 9, 2018
As far as I know, the work culture is very good. But I have not worked in Indian Institute of Technology, so I will not be able to comment much. I just know that it is a hub of innovating minds at one place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshAugust 24, 2018
It was a great experience of working in an research oriented environment. During the internship I have get an idea of research which will act as a mildstone in my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 12, 2018
Design of TiO2-embedded porous silica catalysts for controlling regioselectivity in small organic molecules (mainly phenol). It was great place for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
Summer Research Internship (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 2, 2018
Excellent guidance from professors and a free and open working environment ensures the students learns as much as possible in the limited time spent here as an Intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment for research and development
Junior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 2, 2018
This Institution is number one in education and also in research and development. Multiple critical research are taking place here. Professors in the Institution are helping and guiding newbies to learn and develop future of nation.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as executive in charge
Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 31, 2018
About rolta India Ltd I have worked as executive in charge for 4.3 year. Worked on the navigation, utilities, telecom projects successfully. Handled the team of 25peoples.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for doing research.
Ph.D Mathematics (Current Employee) –  Roorkee, UttarakhandJuly 22, 2018
IIT Roorkee is very old institute and almost everyone knows about it.
I am doing my Ph.D mathematics here.
It is a very good place for research all the professors are very experienced.
Pros
All the facility provided are awesome.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work nature
Instructor - (Mechanical Engineer) (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 21, 2018
Excellent working atmosphere, the research experience in iitmadras was really amazing, working with highly experienced people, the atmosphere of the campus is extra ordinary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 633 reviews
5342
4204
370
213
14

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture