Indian Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Found 651 reviews matching the search See all 707 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best oppurtunity to learn the civil works
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 12, 2019
i learned so many things here and they will encourage us also i find so many difficulties at first after that they explained all those things about drawing and reinforcement and now i am happy to say that i improved here alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun.
Project Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2019
It was a high level R&D project, carried by very elite faculty in Mechanical Dept. The professor is very kind, extremely intelligent. The work place is beautiful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good school for research and studies
Junior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 9, 2019
Includes a wide variety of research opportunities and study programs.Harbors a sophisticated lab equipment center that is easily accessible . Harbors many creative minds who collaborate to do multiple useful projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
M.Tech Project (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamDecember 7, 2019
It's a great place to learn and acquire knowledge. If studied well, one can also get a very decent placement in top MNC. It also teaches u about life in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research fellow
Research Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 3, 2019
To work in IIT Bombay is really a lifetime experience. The ambience and culture here is completely different from other research organisations.
Competitiveness here is at another level and people here have a zeal to prove themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kharagpur, West BengalDecember 2, 2019
it was a part of my final year project, very knowledgeable people, a great experience, no accommodation, good lab facilities, good resources, good guide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, relaxed, organized and meaningful time spent
Post-Doctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 30, 2019
Working time and schedule are completely relaxed.
Understood the smart and planned and time-bound working.
Improved to write the research article.
Managing the time and people.
Fun time at festivals and birthday celebrations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamNovember 26, 2019
Life is monotonous. A well balanced life and less expenses and cool environment around. The landscape and the fresh air will rejuvenate you after days work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is wonderful experience to work and study at IIT system
Research Scholar (Former Employee) –  Jammu, Jammu and KashmirNovember 24, 2019
Nice experience to work at IIT. you will get all the infrastructure facility to work.
the peer group (student and faculty) is very supportive, humble and competitive. open to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
PhD (Former Employee) –  Kharagpur, West BengalNovember 24, 2019
IIT Kharagpur is a coolplace. I did my PhD from IIT Kharagpur. It has a good workplace culture. It is a bit farr-off from city life. However, it is a well ranked research institute in India.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist in teaching/ research and other work as assigned by the institute
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bombay, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2019
Assist in teaching and research and other work as assigned by the institute. Perform invigilation during exams and quizzes
Evaluate exam answer sheets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have been there as a volunteer
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  Roorkee, UttarakhandNovember 22, 2019
just recognition by giving me opportunity to be the part of diverse environment.
i am not employee there being an student I got chance to be the part of three amazing and renowned IIT fest .
fest gave me chance to meet people with different background, different mindset n many More.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career as it is not very big organisation.so you can learn multiple things at a time.
Jr. Accountant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2019
As a Junior accountant, my day starts always with some expense note sheet for clearing them and at the end of I made some entries in the accounting software.
Doing this for a long period, I got fully equipped with the accounting regulation and procurement of goods and dealing with vendor's payment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ways to learn
Project Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 20, 2019
I enjoy working here. Learned about Manual Testing, Automation Testing, Performance Testing, Performance tool - JMeter, Bug Tracking tool - JIRA, Appedo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helping in gaining knowledge
Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 17, 2019
The best work-life balance is important which IIT has. Good management always incouraging to learn new things apart from daily research work. Having discussion without any barrier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IIT Madras is the best Institute of India to work.
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 14, 2019
Indan Institute of Technology is the best research oriented institute specially for combustion research in India. National center for combination research and development has one of most advanced facilities for experiment and computation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn many things like how team work for a same project but with different tasks.
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai IndiaNovember 11, 2019
IIT Bombay definitely a great institute to work as you can get a good facilities for your family once you can get permanent. One of the reason I joined was this reason( to be honest)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, Learned a lot, and a Productive Experience
Teaching assistantship (TA) (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamNovember 10, 2019
Pursued my Masters in Chemical engineering with a specialization in Petroleum Science and Technology from IIT Guwahati. Simultaneously while pursuing the masters was also fortunate to have the Teaching experience as well. Overall it has been an amazing and an experience of a lifetime for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for learning
Senior Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 8, 2019
Good place to learn and understand new things
Management is good
Work is about 8 hrs but it depends on the work
Work place culture is good
Enjoyable part of job is you can explore new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Scholar (Former Employee) –  MadrasNovember 6, 2019
I was working as a research scholar at Indian Institute of Technology Madras between Jan 2014 to August 2019. Overall it was nice experience and lot of opportunity to learn new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 707 reviews
5382
4232
374
212
17

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture