Indian Council of Medical Research Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Physiotherapist in ICMR (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 21, 2017
I have learned a lot while working on a project under Indian Council of Medical Research. I have co-authored two research papers and participated in poster presentation at SICOT, Rome, Italy. A paper on plantar fasciitis has also won free paper award at NZOACON 2016, India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got Chance to learn lot of new things.
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  DelhiFebruary 7, 2017
I learned many new things specially team Work. The work place is very relaxing. I share a good bond with all my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  BhubaneswarJanuary 31, 2017
I worked as an intern at the Regional Medical Research Center a subsidiary of the Indian Council of Medical Research for 1.5 months.

The people there are great, supportive and of a very high caliber. They provided broad learning opportunities, skills and experience
Pros
Talented people. Pro-active attitude. Lots of opportunities for development.
Cons
It is a big government company, so you have to make sure you get seen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry operator
Date Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 22, 2016
this job is very grateful but this is not my field. i love teaching for grow child future. i will try my level best for teaching field.
Pros
Lunch times and tea times
Cons
This job is not my type.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICMR is good and potent funding agency for medical research, timely releases fund and the personals of ICMR are very friendly
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  LucknowMarch 27, 2016
ICMR known to fund lots of money in the medical research.
I also got a fund from ICMR for pursuing my research.
They have a very potent scientific advisory team.
The employees of ICMR are very friendly and easily assailable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 31, 2015
This was my individual grant and I worked on the research institute which trained me in doing quality research as team player.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Nest
Research Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaMarch 10, 2014
Learnt many new medical techniques. The research was in HIV and Tuberculosis control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLNovember 29, 2013
I learned on how to proceed research work with patience. i also gained knowledge and hands-on-experience on various methodologies and experiments during the training on various instruments like HPLC, etc. The scientists and research assistants were very co-operative and guided throughout the training period.
Pros
Training got over everyday by 5pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Council of Medical Research. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
54
45
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.7Culture