Indian Army Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work
Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  Sagar, Madhya PradeshJune 17, 2018
Great place for work, great work culture and environment. Up to date infrastructure. Professional approach of every individual. Great opportunity to work with Indian army
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent . Excellent.
Junior commissioned officer (Senior Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  All over IndiaJune 3, 2018
I wish I could have served here till my last breath.you can continue to learn new things and techniques here till you discharged .An Excellent opportunity to serve the nation.
Pros
Everything is special here.
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and product manager
Havaldar (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 29, 2018
Lot of hardwork
I learn how to interact with person
Management is friendly.
Different religion and cultures
Competing against your skills
Lunch time
Pros
Free lunch, house
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best service to be in the world
Commanding Officer (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhMay 20, 2018
I enjoyed everyday of my work in the Indian Army for 31 years plus. I would rejoin the same in every birth I have in this world. Indian Army is a way of life. Every job and responsibility is enjoyable and well thought off. Its a big family. The troops of Indian army are the best in the world. They are with you in every moment of hardship and happiness. Honest, simple, hardworking, committed and loyal. All the difficult tasks became easy because of the guidance of my superiors and support of my colleagues and subordinates. It was a bliss to service in the Indian Army and I count myself extremely lucky for having got the opportunity to do so in this great organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
live life less ordinary..
Army Medic (Current Employee) –  PunjabMay 19, 2018
Live life less ordinary.
Command and control,leadership quality.
every day is different,Face new challenge solve and move on..
Hardest Part Be bored with same job day after day.
enjoyable part live different culture people and learn something new from them
Pros
Like meeting with new people a lot! and so personabl.
Cons
Not yet know
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no any service more valuable than Indian Army
Int Op (Former Employee) –  Various locations of IndiaApril 28, 2018
It is difficult, challenging but very much interesting. Although earning is very low as it is non productive organisation but it doesn't matter if you are patriotic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Ex. Subedar (Former Employee) –  Secunderabad, TelanganaApril 6, 2018
Nice place to work. Helps in uplifting your life. Fun place to work. My experience was very much rememberable. Develop supervising skills during service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Weapon Instructor (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 16, 2018
A place without corruption, clean discipline, every rank has the right to express and everyone is a HERO only opportunity is awaited. Best job to interact with national & international crowd. Every ready again to serve Indian Army
Pros
Education & Experience - FREE
Cons
Limited & controlled
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible in duties.... Timiming pactuality
driver job (Current Employee) –  Delhi, Assam, Madhya pradeshMarch 6, 2018
Well job..... Well work experience.... Response.... Timing.... Discipline.....
I working with indian army from 2002.... Also in work more places Jammu kashmir, delhi, assam ,Rajastan , Madhya pradesh
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Manager technical
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 28, 2018
An excellent organisation. with excellent job work with complete understanding and balanced life. Provides job security and excellent management with good job culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honour to serve nation
Hony Lieutenant (Former Employee) –  Ramgarh Cantt ,JharkhandFebruary 20, 2018
Love to serve the nation
Proud of the nation
Long hours of work
Tough to stay away from family
Missed many family function
Every army person is like brother
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cons
LonN hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Life experience
Office Assistant, Head Clerk (Staff Duties) (Former Employee) –  Various places in IndiaFebruary 18, 2018
Providing training, boarding, lodging to keep one's bodily as well as mentally fit. Security of Nation is first motto for that train everyone to follow all secuirty hazards and pass instructions.
Pros
Train to keep fit in all respect
Cons
Far from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethics and discipline is the key word here
INCHARGE LOGISTICS (Current Employee) –  Bareilly, Uttar PradeshFebruary 13, 2018
Their is no better service than serving your motherland,dignity hard work dedication and devotion ,pride and honor to serve your country and spirit of comradraderie and bonhomie is what army life teaches you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventure and feel proud to being a part of Indian Army
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  All over indiaFebruary 4, 2018
Indian army work place for me and dream of every Indian proud of nation I feel privileged and proud to work with Indian army. It's my dream come true and make my family and friends proud.
Pros
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do work with happily
Wireless operator, guard duties, , CCTV Operator (Former Employee) –  j&k, Rajasthan, Karnataka, Odissa.February 3, 2018
Responsibility in duty , interest in work with neighborhood , good discipline, learn how to take challenges in different conditions. Give Respect to our seniors,
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goa
indian army (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraFebruary 2, 2018
It was Great time when I wented to Goa with my friends in summer vacation after my HSC board Exam it was the best felling and the best time of my life which I had enjoyed with my friends ....they are friends forever to me till my last breath
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Indian army (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJanuary 25, 2018
Best place to work for the nation. Server our motherland. Life becomes adventure.
But sometimes it becomes stressed out.
Overall its a very proud job.
Well organised and well disciplined
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life becomes adventure
Junior Commissioned Officer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 17, 2018
Best place to work for the nation. Server our motherland. Life becomes adventure.
But sometimes it becomes stressed out.
Overall its a very proud job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relentlessly flow of work
IT Incharge (Current Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 13, 2018
Relentless and continues work are the part of our job..e.g. soft marking and presentations or other long designing projects occur frequently which we manage easily.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workinh
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraJanuary 12, 2018
Disciplinary nature with well organised working culture. Always there is a way to get betterment of self and for organisation. Time and man managment with full fun to work with and also to provide quality time to family members with allotted leave to fulfill the family needs
Pros
Each and everything
Cons
Not much to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Army. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 442 reviews
5348
471
318
23
12

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
4.6Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.5Culture