INDIAN AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at IARI
Senior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  New DelhiApril 28, 2017
It provides a good exposure but with no job security. It is govt. Institute which helps in providing job on project basis. I joined as a SRF. You may get good salary at a start but one should take experience and move for job stability instead of staying here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 2, 2017
Job Responsibilities
• Research and Hands on experience in formulating new healthier baked products and analysis of chemical composition and its nutrition content.
• Assisted in providing scientific and nutritional support to various cross functions like product development, regulatory, and commercializing the new healthier products.
• Knowledge of vendor management to establish Bakery unit with necessary baking equipment (bakery oven, dough kneader, proofer, cookies drop machine) at project site to empower farm women
• Expertise on providing trainings to farm women on making of baking products for women empowerment.
• Training on Nutritional awareness programmes and food diversification was also provided to improve nutritional status of women in farm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Researcher (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 9, 2016
this is the highest ranking institute in agriculture field. i have learnt a lot of from this institute.i have learnt hear various techniques which are using in field of research.
Pros
good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top university in agriculture
Student (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLNovember 28, 2015
In any work there is good and bad experience, but its totally depend on nature of colleague you are working. I did good piece of work, but my research paper on the pipe line even after 2 year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was excellent learning experience and great work culture.
Senior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLOctober 27, 2015
Working culture was great. Motivational and cooperative team work. Co workers were highly helpful. overall it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and knowledgable
Senior Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLOctober 8, 2015
we have a good experience of working with great scientists
we are doing reseacrch for our indian agriculture
good environment with greenery everywhere
staff is very supportive
Pros
gaining knowledge
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place where anyone can learn a lot.
Senior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLNovember 27, 2014
I learned many techniques like chromatography (GC,HPLC,TLC), Soxhlet, jeltek analyzer, NMR, NIR ,seed germination, seed sowing harvesting, seed coating, seed pelleting, seed priming and many other techniques.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carrier development job
Senior Research Fellow (SRF) (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLJuly 13, 2014
Good work culture and time management
Always pressure in job
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLMarch 4, 2014
it was very good experience there. I worked there as a trainee to complete my dissertation in MSc. My guide was very supportive to me and my co-workers also help me to complete my project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work Place
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLJuly 19, 2013
this is the best place to learn and work. you are provided world class facility and work environment
Pros
Liberal Working Style
Cons
No future Prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premium Institute
Senior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLSeptember 12, 2012
Its one of the premium Institute, with Researcher having multitude knowledge on the field of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at INDIAN AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
55
45
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

INDIAN AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE Reviews by Job Title

INDIAN AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE Reviews by Location