IKEA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 31, 2017
Good place to work, learn lot of new things just for higher education i left this company i love to work in ikea and we have good job security, finally its superb.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More learning and Productive
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 27, 2017
IKEA is one of the most understandable client and also helps you improve your domain knowledge which helps you improve in your career. Very good exposure to Business solution and clients interaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is good project to learn new things in career
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  BangaloreMay 17, 2017
This is the project where you can learn more about IBM tools. Which is great opportunity who has really interested to learn much about IBM related tools like BI, TM1, and Transformer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ikea
Country Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 9, 2017
good work life balance in most cases, growing very quickly. very disorganised at times. alot of work, alot of change and transition.

the people are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of learning here!
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 10, 2017
No doubt about the extent of learning I had with this company. The learning has brought me to this success which I owe to them.
The perks are great while the compensation is not.
Pros
Work-life balance and culture
Cons
remuneration
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great client to work with IKEA
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  BangaloreDecember 11, 2016
Productive work and best work life balance...Suitable for development and support work. Good opportunities across different technologies like JAVA, .NET and Oracle along with SOIA and Unix
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was interesting and fun, brilliant job i have mostly stoneyfell functions i love my job there
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  kitchand or customer serviceJune 6, 2016
i worked in stoyneyfell afternoon onwards,wedding functions at in IKEA,early morning, at the moment i don't have a job for 7 years , i am willing to learn again, please give a chance to work again that i love to do.thanks maria
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with. Excellent opportunity for travelling and learning
Product Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  delhiJuly 23, 2015
 I enjoyed every moment in IKEA. Learnt a lot and had fun atmosphere.

* Effectively coordinated with overseas designers and product developers linked to IKEAN year cycle & range strategy.
* Encouraged suppliers to create new textures, combinations for functional well-designed products.
* Proactively identify new business opportunities.
* Travel to Sweden 2 to 3 times a year and effectively partner with the principals.
* Visit international exhibitions like Heimtex in Frankfurt & Masion et Object in Paris to keep up with latest trends.
* Create business growth in the region keeping the best interest of IKEA at center.
Pros
Lot of respect & equality among team members, lot of international travels
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading the Team
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJune 30, 2015
• Involvement in application design and development of core modules
• Performing code and documentation review and defining feature definition
• Scheduling and managing improvements related to the project and technology
• Participating in UAT support and involved in the production deployment process
• Participating in effort estimation and technical documents for all new development requests and enhancements.
• Responsible for proper KT during transition period and quality of all the deliverables and Improve business and functional knowledge & productivity of the team
• Responsible for SLF service for the Application, Ensure that the Service not only meets but exceeds SLA, Manage assignment of work to the team and manages the priorities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good project from the learning and development as an individual perspective
Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaFebruary 22, 2015
I learnt a lot from this project.
Got the international experience of working on the database and query language such as SQL.
I have also got hands on experience of working in the field of business intelligence where i worked on the BI tools such as IBM- Cognos and SAP- Business Objects.
Pros
good learning experience
Cons
Not got the deserving credit for my work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and challenging work environment with focus on work life balance
Business Developer (Former Employee) –  GurgaonJuly 11, 2014
IKEA India is a place where change was constant. Everyday there is a new thing happening either in terms of achievements, failures or change in organization structure. Co-workers are highly motivated and have respect for each other.
Pros
Table tennis, subsidized lunch, good work place
Cons
Challenging work, lot of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked pnly for few months
SQL Developer (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 25, 2014
Base for learning SQL. It was good working in that environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect place for one to learn and grow.
Business Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJuly 15, 2013
If I am what I am today, its because of IKEA.
A perfect place to learn and take challenges in Career, helped me to me to become a Leader, negotiation and management skills.

A fun place to work also a demanding work culture to perform.
Pros
Work life Balance.
Cons
Nothing at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benificial work, good communication.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Nanded, Maharashtra, India.July 1, 2013
My work experience is nice at IKEA.
Day by day i feel gaining experience about receptionist job.
Welcom to guest with smile and good communication.
Working sensiorly.
Friendly team work.
How to do work how i can increase my ability.
I will use this experience in my future.
Pros
Free lunch, free phone
Cons
Long hour work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Result oriented work with lots of Fun and TEAMS cooperation
Quality auditor (Current Employee) –  IKEA, Gurgaon, IndiaApril 18, 2013
Team work by keeping end user customer satisfaction and better veryday life concept in heart
Pros
work life balance, team work, trainning and education about ethics, culture and healthy environment
Cons
salary and benefits at just satisfactory level
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report

See more IKEA reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IKEA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,901 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0