IGATE Employee Reviews

Found 797 reviews matching the search See all 1,020 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
handwork & dedication
SME (Subject Matter Expert) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 30, 2019
it was very good exp working in the organisation, learned more about hardworking under the pressure work, how to improve our personality into the job,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Process Associate A3 (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 19, 2019
It's good to start up your life and it's a place to learn so many things but only one disadvantage here that is we have to write an agreement for two years as well as the biggest problem I faced here night shift (10 to 7) it's a rediculos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Deputy Manager - RM (Former Employee) –  PuneDecember 17, 2019
Pay not good
Work culture very bad
Management very narrow minded
Highly political environment
Nothing good about this company
Run away as soon as possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
procudctive
Developer (Former Employee) –  indiaDecember 6, 2019
prodcutive and fun to work with.
good team and management
workculture is very good
excellent tranings,workshops and seminars.
excellent team work team spirit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think this is best for beginners
Process Associate - Operations (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 3, 2019
If someone wants to be starting good career in this company so best for his life of part .
Now IGATE was taken over Capgemini technology around 2016. There stop all process much help but greedy and cheated his or her life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2019
Employee friendly and nice to learn new things.
I have great time with igate and I have learn so many things in this organization.
I will search for new opportunities as work in igate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company doe not exist anymore
Project Lead / SharePoint Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 23, 2019
Company doe not exist anymore as it is already merged with Capgemini technology services India limited. Compared to Capgemini, Igate was a much better place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good nd nice experience
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 5, 2019
Happy to serve the office .got experienced well😄. Got trained well in this company. Good job expirence. Friendly environment in the office which can help to complete the job perfectly.. Happy with that experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace culture
Sr. Exe. Secretary to CDO (Chief Delivery Officer) (Former Employee) –  Chennai IndiaOctober 30, 2019
Good because management provided flexible time and ensure the work to be completed wherever the resource is. Good experience to work and can enhance tech skill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love that workplace
Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  ChennaiOctober 25, 2019
It's pleasure working with Capgemini India Pvt Ltd formerly called IGate Global Solutions. Good place to learn new things and it benefited me a lot since I have learned a lot from that place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Very helpful premises to grow with
Software Engineering Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 13, 2019
The Place where I discovered myself in SAP. The management was too kind and so helpful towards contractors like me who serves in IGATE. I can say that I found my roots on SAP Business Intelligence and Business warehouse towards handling perfectly the basic roles and responsibilities .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, great Team and Managers
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 19, 2019
iGate was a great place to work. Amazing colleagues and Managers. Easy work life balance and an amazing journey. They provide adequate training and feedbacks for better performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igate
Sr.Oracle Apps DBA (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 10, 2019
was in database management so sometimes night shift also but
envoirnment was fun.

Always got production support.
Got chance to work in client envoirnment and was in Baltimore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Ex Employee (Former Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 16, 2019
Anytime good company to join and work.
Transportation provided
Work life balance
Relaxed atmosphere
Good work environment
Pay could be improved
Increment could be improved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 19, 2019
People that work here are genuinely helpful and friendly Management are really supportive People are promoted internally Really suits people who like a fast pace/ entrepreneurial Free Lunches that are healthy and high quality, Fair wages and flexi time available Promote charity fund raising and volunteering in the local community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much of stress
Team Leader - Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 16, 2019
Though I had worked for a short period and also gained sufficient exposure but management had put across very unrealistic challenges from Operations.
Overall work culture was too hectic and too stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR is very worst with employee, never listening mood and Top management is not cooperative with lower management
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 3, 2019
1. THERE daily routine as same as any corporate company have.
2.Every week there is an event which is known as TGIM i.e thank God it is Monday.-its very good event for employee welfare.
3. HR and higher management is really pathetic in Noida (UP) location
4. Exit policy is a kind of trap.
5. No buy out option
5. Food and transport quality is also average.

note : above mentioned feedback on the basis of approx my 10 yrs Journey with this organisation with various projects.
Pros
Work environment is overall good, leaning opportunity for freshers
Cons
bad office politics and Appraisal very bad, notice period is too long 3 months
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginners guide to succeed
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 30, 2019
This Company and the environment is what kept me from looking for any other passions than Customer Relationship. I owe it to the warm green meadows and pastures of the physical environment and the friendly Internal Management.
To learn resilience from your fresher years, this organisation gave me the kick start in the right direction.

Thank you for being with me through out my journey!
Pros
Green Environment, Friendly Management, Work life balance
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 19, 2019
Good company. Lot of onsite opportunities. Lot of learning. Various technologies. Multiple locations. Good career paths. Excellent management. Many location options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 18, 2019
Great place for software engineers to work and enhance their skills in different platforms. This will position them to grow and apply these skills in real life situations in multi national global organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport