Idea Cellular Ltd Management reviews

Found 417 reviews matching the search See all 1,273 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No feature
Tsm (Former Employee) –  Haryana, HaryanaOctober 13, 2019
Seaniors always cheat you ...management always in sleeping mide ,no feature in birla group ...totaly finish my career....never suggest work with birla group .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Culture
Territory Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraSeptember 26, 2019
Good company to work with , support and management are good, ready to work in future , just have to work on DA to some support for Employees but Good Employee culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 23, 2019
Given that my experience was in a pre-Jio Telecom era, many of my experience can now be invalid

- Extremely productive workplace : Got great amount of time to get involved in strategic projects.
- Intiatied & complete many project even though was place in a circle- extremely suuportive management
- Senior managers took great initiative in ensuring the learning of the junior team-mates
- Competitive but collaborative team culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in idea cellular.
Oracle SCM Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 12, 2019
Vodafone Idea Limited is an Indian telecom operator with its headquarter based in Mumbai, Maharashtra. Vodafone Idea is a pan-India integrated GSM operator offering 2G, 3G, and 4G VoLTE mobile services under two brands named Vodafone and Idea. Here my role was an oracle SCM functional consultant, Good experience in idea cellular. worked on purchasing, inventory, and order management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and funny place
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kurnool, Andhra PradeshSeptember 4, 2019
- With great ethical values
- Very friendly and professional environment
- Corporate cultural heritage
- Transparency
- Supportive Management
- Team working place with happiness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere at work locatiom
TEAM LEADER SALE & SERVICE (Former Employee) –  TumkurAugust 22, 2019
I'm actually worked under distributor hence there is a good office atmosphere and very supportive from distributor as well the company. User friendly applications and process.
Pros
Friendly environment, allowance and incentives.
Cons
Proper management and quick resolution was not there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning for sales
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Berhampore, West BengalAugust 19, 2019
This company is like my family... i had work last 3 years and enjoying and learning some critical moment handling, also learning time management from my respectively boss's. So i suggest friends plz join Idea cellular Company for grouth your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Credit/Retention (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabAugust 16, 2019
Being a corporate, they have pre-decided rules and policies, every member of team has to work in same direction within specified roles. Learning is limited but one can learn team management which is quintessential for personal and professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idea bhut अच्छा नेटवर्क है
Idea ek bhut network he (Current Employee) –  Morena, Madhya PradeshJuly 20, 2019
Idea is that best network idea के बारे में जितना बोले उतना कम ही idea aanne bane समय में बहुत अच्छा नेटवर्क है अब जिस गाओ में देखोगे वहा सबसे ज्यादा यूजर्स idea के है
Pros
विकाश तोमर
Cons
कुथियाना
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfort working with
Showroom manager & entire marketing responsibility (Former Employee) –  ThrissurJuly 20, 2019
Idea is good company and provide good atmosphere but after merging Vodafon. It is not good management to take over idea. As a customer I didn't prefer any one to prefer Vodafon idea Ltd.

Bad customer service, bad relationship with customers .so I not prefer the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
HR GENERALIST (Former Employee) –  PathankotJune 14, 2019
Idea is a brand itself, very good company to work with, very fair management and there are no barriers how to work, it is a self driven company who always take care of their employees at every aspects.
Pros
Very good management
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager- Company Retail Store (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaJune 11, 2019
Good work place. Work life balance. Paid well. Competitive. Career Growth is slow. Management development programmes are there but still in a slow pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Carrier Opertunity
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Balugaon, OrissaMay 24, 2019
Its a best platform for built a better carrier and working with friendly and enjoy. Here management and guidance is very good.Work culture also very good.
Pros
Working
Cons
Enjoy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization to work with
Core Team member (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 5, 2019
I joined Idea as a Management Trainee and got exposure to work on different profiles letting me learn newer & newer things helping me build up my skillset.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and travel
Territory Officer (Postpaid National Accounts) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 26, 2019
To create value for the company by smart hard-work, building business relationships within and with customers with passion and professionalism
Through Understanding for Telecom Industry, Channel Sales & Business Relationship Management.
An effective communicator with good presentation skills and wide exposure & experience of Mumbai Suburbs.
True believer in teamwork and team spirit with excellence in Time Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture & environment
Prepaid Business Head, General Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 24, 2019
Idea Cellular Limited is one of the best companies to work with. It has excellent work culture & environment. Companies senior management is very positive, approachable & supportive. They encourage you to innovate & try our new ways & methods to get things done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activation officer at warangal
CAF Activation Officer (Former Employee) –  Warangal, TelanganaApril 14, 2019
Good workstations and good office culture.
Management team was really encouraging.
Faster resolutions to the problems what we faced in job locations..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMarch 30, 2019
Atmosphere is very good and supporting staff, working is very good team management and kra is nice
Culture is good and for learning from company was good experience , good knowledge , good supporting staff
Pros
Free launch
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Joined as Sr. Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 27, 2019
Good support from the management. Good place to work and learning .Good environment and policies are good for customers.
I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me which has not only helped but, is helping me to grow technically, professionally as well as personally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Prepaid) (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MaharashtraMarch 3, 2019
Over all working experience is very good with the organisation, management is working hard for employees satisfaction, working culture is also very nice in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Idea Cellular Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,273 reviews
5516
4469
3220
251
117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture