Idea Cellular Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 1,175 reviews matching the search See all 1,207 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best days of my life
Manager (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshFebruary 8, 2019
I achieved so many things during the days in Idea cellular ltd.
It was full of fun and earn.
Most enjoyable part of working launching new products with full energy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very good company to work
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 7, 2019
Have enjoyed working with this company for 10 years & it's a great place to work.
company gives important on Work life balance, which is very important to an employee
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
9 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have All Good.
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Karnal, HaryanaFebruary 5, 2019
Hi,
Learned many things from office
Management was So Good Staff are Too helpful.
Enjoyable part when complete our Targets And Goals.
The Hardest part Of the Job when Target not touches by me.
Everything was so good in job.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have played table tannis and we used to play cricket and football matches usely on saturday and sunday.
Zonal Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 30, 2019
Company was providing us full support on work life balance. there are in numbers of cultural programs and sports activities was happened.overall company is employee friendly.
Pros
we have subcidised lunch
Cons
yaa as and when required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work there
Collection department (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratJanuary 29, 2019
I like to join again and Its a haveinng team work that I was very like to collections and all sir's and collic. Is very good sapported me and all my work is very hard-working
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Corporate with lot of flavours
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaJanuary 29, 2019
Get to learn more about working with a Giant organization
Workhours are flexible, which implies that you can end up working long hours. You can always ask for more responsibilities , however their will be no accountability
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Heirarchical
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly organisation
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJanuary 27, 2019
I joined Idea since inception I.e launch of services in Rajasthan,
I have handled many roles in finance function like payables, receivables and MIS planning.
Pros
Five days working
Cons
Sometimes long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Zonal Service Centre Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 24, 2019
To ensure proper management of stores in order to ensure excellent customer service.
 Responsible for Roll outs Ensure Roll out & Replacement of the new My Idea
 Responsible for ROI of My Idea
 Interface with stores on roll-out of processes and new product launches
 Ensuring staffing at stores,
 Store Ambience/ Hygiene / Upkeep /Uniforms /Systems.
 Training sessions for the staff on new developments in company and over all telecom sectors.
 Customer Service Index/Franchisee Service Index
 Infrastructure management of the stores.
 Doing mystery audits and ensuring customer satisfaction at the highest level.
 Handling Escalations – within TAT, Routine Briefing, MIS Reports
 Escalation management for both postpaid & Pre paid
 Providing inputs to the Management for improved customer satisfaction and thereby generating greater business to the Organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was fantastic
Territory Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Guna M.PJanuary 23, 2019
My work was very good and I will always remember that company,
There were very clear relation with all the officers of my company,
I have got any area in the company that I have not kept any shortage in meeting him.
I got a lot of new work from the company which
The work was very great, we had very good relationships with the retailers I had and they gave us a way to do the company's work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny work place
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Firozabad, Uttar PradeshJanuary 16, 2019
In this company i learn a lot in term of integrity discipline. And i know how to work at a MNC.

I learnt many more things from this company Like as.

1. Integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idea is a good company..
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Siwan, BiharJanuary 11, 2019
Idea is a good company . He is totally employees freindly company. Work pressure is very high. seniors only focus on sort cut Bussiness. Work balance is very tough.
Pros
Home loan subsidy. .
Cons
No holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ongole, Andhra PradeshJanuary 2, 2019
good company to work. work life balance,jobsecurity,salary benfits. jobculture. overall good in ABG group. very process oriented company .and logical.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Head -Backend operation (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 25, 2018
Good place to work. But they are not pro active when it comes to new launch of offer . They wait for competition success before any new launch of products
Pros
Flexible timing to work
Cons
Everything managed centrally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its wonderful company to work
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshDecember 24, 2018
Idea cellular limited ia giving wonderful oppertunity to improve both profissinal and personal carrirer Idea cellulaelr limited is focus towards the more values and it wont be compramised in Integraty issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  INDIADecember 19, 2018
The management of idea cellular ltd is very good.Also work culture
is fantastic.I have learnt lot of things from here.Its my honor that i am a part of idea family.
Pros
work culture
Cons
career opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Data analyst (Prepaid Marketing) (Current Employee) –  Noida, UTTAR PRADESH, INDecember 17, 2018
The management of idea cellular ltd is very good.Also work culture
is fantastic.I have learnt lot of things from here.Its my honor that i am a part of idea family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More task orientations
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jodhpur, RajasthanDecember 17, 2018
Its good place to work and for learning. Team working and support of the other departments and superior is supportive and cooperative . Its also support and belive in reward and recognisation . Its also give the opportunities for cross functions for betterment for life. Admin also very process orinated
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job
 Handling Distribution Management (Current Employee) –  Bilaspur, CHHATTISGARH, INDecember 15, 2018
Company having employee friendly policies
Open Culture
Learned a lot including part of the biggest telecom merger
Learned how to handle a lot of KPI's
A typical day at work is where you get lot of priorities at a single point of time.
Pros
Learned to handle pressure and prioritizing
Cons
Lot Of Concalls
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and friendly management
Assistant Manager - Marketing (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 13, 2018
It’s a good company to work for . ABG GROUP offers a great work environment with all the perks an employee expects. Managers and superiors are helping which creates a good vibe while working
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Salary increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
TERITERY SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Malappuram, KeralaDecember 12, 2018
It's a good company to work.. I was very happy with idea Cellular Limited. There is an uncertainty in the merging scinario.. That's I leaving from idea...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Idea Cellular Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,207 reviews
5479
4443
3219
250
116

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture