IDBI Federal Life Insurance Employee Reviews

Found 105 reviews matching the search See all 107 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energized Work Environment
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 29, 2018
Everyone work collaboratively to achieve the set targets on time. Great Team Work.
Learnt how recruitment and interviews takes place in Insurance Industries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work with
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 14, 2018
Good Place to learn Things.

Nice Management with good Work life balance.

Average salary Scale with strong job security.

Overall nice place to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Palakkad district, KeralaSeptember 19, 2018
A great Place to work for freshers who need an entry in to the market , enjoy Target achievements and accept challenge .

Good support from Reporting Managers and great recognition for performers.

Non -Performers are given ample time and solutions to improve.
Pros
Work Culture, Salary
Cons
Steep Targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The experience was good during the worktime in the IDBI federal life insurance
Taxation planning (Former Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 12, 2018
The working life with the IDBI federal life insurance employees was awesome. And it give me a lot of professional experience. I felt more comfortable during the work hours.
Pros
Free accomodation
Cons
Interactive barriers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's really good but I was anable to work there because they are more restriction
Teem leader (Former Employee) –  CoimbatoreAugust 9, 2018
I really like that job target also available there and location also very long compare to our location to job location very high that why I unable to continue tha work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee centric
HR Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 30, 2018
Good company to work with with Employee centric approach. Good Management. Company provides work life balance for the employees. Best thing about the company is its flexible working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Expeience
Sales Manager L1 (Current Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabMarch 4, 2018
HDFC Life is my first insurance company, it was great working with HDFC. I have learn good things from company and also with my seniors.
Good exp with ING life...
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Advisor (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaFebruary 27, 2018
Face to face conversation with the clients regarding the several products dealt by the company was really good. A very good experience and got to learn so much from the experience that I had there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktive
Distribution manager (Former Employee) –  Goa -IndienFebruary 15, 2018
Jeg lærte arbejdskultur, firma mission og vision er meget vigtigst end andre ting.
Pros
Firma træning program
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an good place to work
Junior Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 20, 2018
IDBI Federal Life Insurance is an Good company and works to employee work life balance.

It is moving from Good to Great.

The work culture is good and all team members are supportive in nature

The promotion and salary increment is very slow.
Pros
Medical perquisites
Cons
Working hours are very long for operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start your career with.
Agency Leader ( Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 20, 2018
IDBI Federal has been a great journey for me. I joined as a complete fresher and the learning out here has been phenomenal. I've learnt so much about insurance products, sales, management, recruitment and even conducting interview sessions. Since this is a life insurance company, I was also taught a great deal about customer relationship and client handling.
All in all it's a good place to begin with if you are not looking to earn a whole lot of money but develop your soft and hard employable skills.
Pros
Great team support, free coffee.
Cons
Low salary, too less holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 24Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 21, 2017
Good company to work with.Low salary hike and bonus. loads of manual work.Management is good but lot of late sittings due to manual work.Should spend on automating the systems.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ome of the best place to work
Sr. Executive Customer RelationS. (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 19, 2017
Hdfc life is one the best Insurance company in India. working culture is quite good. Salaries are on time.

Tops is also a good company all over India. One the best manpower supply company. HO is quite good and working environmenr is also quite good.
Pros
Tops u get lunch
Cons
Long working hours in Hdfc life
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for learning
Chief Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 26, 2017
Good company and great support, always you can learn new things,
can contact with lots of people , can easily develop our own work culture , can experience work under pressure
Pros
Excellent HR management
Cons
customer support
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work.
Regional Head, Banca (AVP) (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharOctober 20, 2017
This co. is a young and growing Co. it is employee focused and transparent organisation. Being a new age organisation it takes a lots of creative initiative. Having a young and dynamic CEO, this company takes bold steps which will definitely lead it to the desired Goal.
Pros
A young and employee focused organisation
Cons
Frequent Changes, a little unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proudly known as the 'Uninsurance' Office
Assistant Manager - Marketing (Current Employee) –  Mumbai Head OfficeOctober 19, 2017
A mid-size company, IDBI Federal is a great place to work with hard-working people. It's called the Uninsurance office because of its policies and the nature of people working there unlike a lot of NBFC companies. Except the lower salary standard and rigid thinking in the top management, there aren't many negative points about this company
Pros
Informal dressing, Work from home policy, flexible work hours
Cons
Poor salary structure and HR procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation
Intern (Former Employee) –  LucknowSeptember 28, 2017
A good organisation to work with in the initial start of the career path,
Internships offer a wide range of exposure from finance to marketing also...
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Junior Manager Human Resources (Current Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 16, 2017
IDBI federal has given me great opportunities to learn and grow. I have multi tasked on various deliverables successfully. All thanks to the supportive team i work with.
Pros
Brand name
Cons
Travel distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job comfort & friendly enviroment
agency leader (Former Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshSeptember 10, 2017
i had a great experience with IDBI jabalpur. my reporting manager was so supportive & enthusiastic. i have learned almost aspects of management such as recruitment,motivation,training,retention etc. a valuable experience of team handling,had worked with team of wealthsurance advisers.overall it will be very beneficial for me in future.
Pros
job comfort enthusiastic enviroment
Cons
negligible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Targeted job
Deputy Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 31, 2017
Recruiting people's it's challenging one in insurance field and training them and move on with target. Company is well growing company in industry but challenging to sell insurance to customers because LIC company is most famous one in India. Company also not provided benefits to us to motivate sell insurance.
Pros
Manager
Cons
Heavy target
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IDBI Federal Life Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 107 reviews
535
435
325
29
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture