IBM Employee Reviews

Found 8,725 reviews matching the search See all 23,941 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior practioner (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HARYANA, INDecember 11, 2018
Good place to work healthy environment
The more you work the more you earn
Cafeteria cleaning is good
Managers are helpful
Good for a freshers job a good opportunity
Pros
Cab services
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job Experience with IBM
Global Business Process as Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  GurgaonDecember 11, 2018
Since it was my job in career and I was like a beginner for corporate world. I didn't notice how fast this one year past with this company.

I would rate it an average company in most of the terms after comparing my experience with other companies I worked later on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Timing
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  India BangaloreDecember 10, 2018
It's good for learning and enhance yourself on management side as well. Also i have seen they encourage person to do something new and shaping his career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and technical exposure
Sr. Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2018
1. The project I worked for was really a challenging but I learned a lot as a Project Lead and advanced to project manager activities.
2. Got very good exposure technically as well as got a chance to prove my leadership skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work culture
Project Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 10, 2018
Good company to grow and learn new technologies and market strategies
Key Job achievements as Project Associate
• Initiated bridge calls and drove incident communications to application owners and involved teams to ensure infrastructure uptime within agreed Service Levels of National Australian Bank
• Implemented automated workflows by executing workarounds during major service disruptions which reduced counts of SLA breaches and consequent penalties by more than 10%
• Cross trained a team of 10 on soft skills and email etiquettes, increasing client satisfaction metric by 15%
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Slow growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Learn and Work
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 10, 2018
IBM workplace is having a good workplace culture by sharing work and having fun. We can learn new skills from your manager and management is supportive to the learning part. At times there will be issues you will face but with complete guidance from your manager you will be able to tackle those sitiuations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mindblowing workplace
Corporate Trainer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 9, 2018
IBM is a brand is a name is a wonderful place for many employees.
IBM helps you gain confidence, it teaches you new things every day, it shapes you a human being on the whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance and Fun at Workplace
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  HyderabadDecember 9, 2018
Good to work for an Women without any Stress and had an option to work from home if required.
Great place to work with out any stress and a great place with all values
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
PMI DEV Lead Member (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KARNATAKA, INDecember 8, 2018
Nice place to work. I worked for almost 3 years. I enjoyed working in IBM. I got an opportunity to work with great client PMI. I have gained domain knowledge of PMI.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WorkPlace is good
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 7, 2018
Work place and job security is good.
Management cann't hear your voice.
Hike is considered based on management decisions.
we cann't jump to new opportunities after you learn.
Pros
Never get opportunity to work for learned new technologies
Cons
Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ambience
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  INDecember 7, 2018
Company provides lot of opportunities as there are multiple clients we offer to. Good place with ample amount of time to finish the work. Work life balance is the best thing.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Latest technogies used by few projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good worklife balance
System engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KARNATAKA, INDecember 7, 2018
flexible working hours
work from home projects
workplace culture is good
learning opportunities are good
salary and compensation benefits are not upto the mark
job security is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colloboration and cooperate
Service Delivery Specialist (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 6, 2018
We at IBM , believe in collaboration and Cooperation , which helps in mutual growth of co-workers and we keep on update our skills as per industry needs . Cross - domain training helps to run the operations flawlessly .
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Increments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture and friendly work environment
Advisory Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka, INDecember 6, 2018
it was nice working at IBM. Lot of opportunities to grow in the company. Employees have access to plenty of online training material and one has to complete 40 hour training as part of appraisal process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for Work life balance
.Net Technical Lead & Scrum master (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2018
Good company but losing due to the strategies at Higher management level. It provides a better work life balance and flexibility but the Salary increments are very bad and there is no market correction for the loyal employees. Losing competitiveness due to some awful decisions at higher management not to retain their existing employees y doing a market correction rather pay higher and bring in new resources and spend more money on training them.
Pros
Work Life balance
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn
Test Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pune, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 5, 2018
Got many managers assigned and found how do they manage things.
Learnt very good lessons on how to make most of you as productive.
Have nice time of 3 years.
Pros
Work from anywhere
Cons
No parties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Job
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 5, 2018
All are know this one for international company, but this company take employee for contractor only, no guarantee of job one my colleague face this situation, so do not believe this IBM, Salary will not maintain now a situation, if you long term wish work in IBM Company please select on On role position otherwise no carrier no growth...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 5, 2018
Being DBA have deployed and managed multiple database environments. Worked with entry level developer community development and guided them on performance tuning.
Pros
relocation benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM India Review
Sr. Technical Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 5, 2018
Its a good company to have a work-life balance. Moderate work pressure and easy timings. Its not a good paymaster but if you want to settle and want no growth in life then there is no company better then it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WEST BENGAL, INDecember 5, 2018
Great place to learn and grow. good at work discipline, great people to work with. Get good learning opportunities which will help you shape your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 23,948 reviews
58,018
48,843
35,135
21,269
1683

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture