IBM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning
Business Manager (Multinational Ent. Accounts) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 23, 2018
great firm to join and gain industry specific skills......... present in almost each and every area with the vast offerings........ good for early entrants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience in IBM
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 22, 2018
Very good experience in IBM, Good platform for learning people.
But work pressure will be there difficult to manage family as well as job.

No job security in IBM .

My experience is Average 3/5
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platform to learn a lot of new things,fun loving environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  INDIAMay 22, 2018
It was my first job in the BPO industry and I had an amazing experience as it gave me a very strong platform to learn a lot of things.

The trainers and supervisors have been very supportive and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but needs proper management
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 22, 2018
It is company with a very good work/life balance but I am disappointed with the compensation it provides to its employees. IBM needs better management to push forward.
Pros
Breaks and Work/Life Balance
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for Work Life Balance
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  IBM Bangalore IndiaMay 22, 2018
IBM has always been a great place to work and to be with. I enjoyed working as a Team and learnt many advanced Technical things. Self learning is the key part of IBM.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
Changing Projects were not so easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance with low monetory benefits
Project Manager.SAP (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaMay 21, 2018
Good company which balances work and personal life.In recent years there were no hikes or very minimal.Once resource at higher band gets released from project, its getting tough to get next assignments
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
No Hikes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up line management strategy is not good.
Associate Technical Operations (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 21, 2018
Everything depends on your First Line Manager. If he is not supporting you, your career will go worse in IBM. No hikes and benefits without first line manager approval.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly global workplace
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaMay 21, 2018
IBM is a truly global workplace - I have worked with global teams very effectively in my stint here. The organization truly makes this happen effortlessly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working good and lot of innvoation learent from this company
Senior Manager-RE Projects (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 21, 2018
Have joined IBM on 22-Jan-2015, lot of new learning from my new role. Also, need to implement in all my life time and all projects. Please provide me relevant one to prove the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM - The Giant
Regional Business Manager - Enterprise Sales (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 20, 2018
I have been privileged to be a part of IBM Team for more than 2 years. This was my first time in such a big company which employs more than 100,000 people only in India. Managing such a huge work force is a mammoth task in itself but IBM scores 9/10 in this. The only part which I didn't find it so good was that you get lost in such a big company. And the other is target pressure which should be more realistic.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
Target Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Life balance and privileges to employees
SAP Basis Consultant (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 20, 2018
Superb company to work . Work Life balance. Good culture .
You always have good forces to take your problems to the concerned departments . Addressing issues they are very good at it. Employee friendly culture.
Pros
People are very much respected .
Cons
Not found any .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly process oriented
Infrastructure Architect (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 20, 2018
A process-oriented company with dignified methods and systems. It's really a great company to work with. It may not easy to get promotions, that's understandable in such huge MNCs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, but dont pay high!
Associate Technical Operations (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 19, 2018
Decent company to work. It has a relaxed environment. Not the difficult job to get. Operations team is horrible here.

The best thing is we get unlimited sick offs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Learning Place
Experienced Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaMay 19, 2018
Good Place to learn about new Skill set, however work pressure is there not in all account/projects but few of them, best part is some projects allow work from home culture.
Pros
Learning Culture
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ibm life
APPLICATION DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 17, 2018
IBM is one of the best company to work in. It has very flexible work timings. You can learn a lot with your seniors. You can get mentored with any person in the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work & Grow
Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 17, 2018
IBM set standards to make me a better professional everyday. I've learnt a great deal of things here and inspired myself to achieve greater things.
I've had the opportunity to work with a diversified set of people, and it was a great experience to adapt. We had a very healthy competition and always pushed towards achieving great metrics.
I would work at IBM again if an opportunity arises.
Pros
work culture, people, management
Cons
salary compensation, transportation ad hocs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good overall
ABAP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 17, 2018
Work Life balance is good.
Work from home.
New project are available.
Management is not good.
You have to be after them to get things done.
Office culture is so so
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Salary hike, promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall its good but feeling like department management should change in regular interval
Server Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 17, 2018
Overall experience in and out the campus it was good only.But as concerned about the management there should be regular change in it.Where the management should consider its employees without any discrimination like contract and on roll.I felt ridiculous at an instance when my manager called me asked something which should not come from his mouth.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No hike in salary and harrasement over phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull work environment
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  IndiaMay 17, 2018
Good company for people who like to work at low pace. Best part is the unlimited holidays and work from home flexibility. Management not involved so teams lack professionalism
Pros
Holiday and Work from home
Cons
dull work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start working and also to settle for life long
Technical Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 17, 2018
Great place to learn new techologices. Best place implementing the innovated ideas in real time project. Definitely will have great work culture. Onsite opportunities is depends on the project and management to belongs to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 21,230 reviews
57,132
47,900
34,537
21,078
1583

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture