Hyatt Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Of My Experience
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Goa,IndiaAugust 14, 2018
I have a great appreciation towards the company and it's features be it training or management or progression in terms of growth and remuneration.

Team effort is what they believe in and it is very vital for them to have it all coordinated accordingly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place
Uniform attendant, uniform alterations (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabAugust 12, 2018
It is a lovely place to work. Management is great. Salary benefits were good. Workplace culture is amazing.
It is a very busy place so you get plenty of experience with customer service and get to meet and know many people.

Overall a great place to work and thrive in.
Pros
Salary and free food for staff at occasions
Cons
Can be very stressful during busy times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Waiter (Former Employee) –  GoaAugust 7, 2018
Its a great place to work. One can get huge knowledge & great support from the management to develop them self along with the organization. Quality matter in this organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt is a wonderful place to work.
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 22, 2018
Everything inside is good. the culture, the workplace, activities for the staff, benefits for staff. Too many things I have got to learn from this hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work
Sales Executive/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 10, 2018
i joined the Hyatt family on completion of my degree.. it was indeed the best decision to make. i have learnt about the hotel industry and also dealing with the best and top corporate s and have learnt to establish a professional and sound relationship with client s on an overall perspective. the work place was vert pleasant and welcoming. with an open door policy with our seniors we all felt as one team having the best aspects for each other.
Pros
lots of benfits and exposure to the corporate and travel world
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kwas good experience working at hyatt.
commis patisserie chef (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 7, 2018
Services and benefits given to employees were excellent. I enjoyed my experience of working in hyatt.
I hope to work again with hyatt hotels in future.
Pros
Free lunch, free stay in hotels
Cons
As such there are no cons according to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a well balanced work environment
Personnel Officer HR Department (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 2, 2018
Successful implementation of Taleo.
It was not prejudiced. Liberty was given to work at our own pace.
Friendly environment. Full growth and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
commis chef (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 2, 2018
Company Hyatt is a well brand to grow with . It keeps its employees a priority.
It's just due to management issues, offs are compromised, cost cutting has lead to lack of ingredients.. And lack of quality manpower as they aren't spending for employees.
Pros
Free meals, Comp stays, food and beverage discount for employees.
Cons
Long hours, neglecting opinions sometimes, decrease in quality standards due to cost cutting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyatt Regency, GurgaonJune 29, 2018
Friendly environment and a place to learn new things everyday.
Good opportunity to showcase your skills. More chances to communicate with the guests and fulfil their desires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preffesional
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 28, 2018
my first experience with international chain.
they are very professional and give lot existing account to handle and be the face of the company. they trust their employees and open to take the idea which gives the diversification for work.
Pros
open for the ideas by the employees
Cons
nothng
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Skills
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi IndiaJune 28, 2018
Worked with Manager's and Rank and File staff Hand to Hand. Specialize in Building Team to Improve Productivity and Profit Margin for the Company.
Create a Friendly and professional work environment.
Launched One to One Training and Group Training , help them to exceed the expectation of customer, Selling Skills. Communication Skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel Hyatt Regency, New Delhi
Restaurant Cashier (Former Employee) –  DelhiJune 25, 2018
I joined this company as restaurant cashier and worked for five years. During the tenure I worked as night auditor used to audit all bills raised by cashiers.
Finally promoted to credit department as Credit Assistant.
Pros
Learned work as per norms
Cons
Long Duty Hours and continuous night duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very productive.
Vocational Trainee (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 19, 2018
Hyatt gave me a lot of knowledge for my culinary career and I wish it will help me a lot in my future and all the chef were amazing there and they helped me a lot while working and learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
ROOM SERVICE SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 12, 2018
Great entry level position with stability, structure and guidance from management. Not to mention the positive work-life balance and fun young culture that goes with the company.

If you are an outgoing and social person you can thrive at Indeed. Overall happy work environment, high energy and a buzzing sales floor.

Lots of perks such as company prizes for top sales people of the quarter, team building events, free catered meals twice a week and snacks/drinks around the clock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pratice yoga with collague
Senior Spa Therapist (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 5, 2018
I came at work with grooming and on the time. first we have sign on attendence register. than we start our work. check massage room n wet area its ckean and tidy. then we start look our appointment
after brifing some time we do yoga class with our collague thats was fun .
Pros
rice, dal, vrgatable and salad
Cons
bread, egg, jam, butter and tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate - Chulha (Former Employee) –  Goa , IndiaMay 25, 2018
Good and friendly working environment and there were competition among the staff. The proper training classes happening over there to enhance the knowledge of staffs.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Break shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place with table tannic
bartender in events bar (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 10, 2018
place where you can gain knowledge with fun, they have a policy of rotating there employees to different outlet within hotel so that they can increase there productivity and also increase there employees knowledge about hotel and services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader Front Office (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 10, 2018
Really I enjoy with the team I am working,Learned from my Mistakes,
Management are very cooperative, Broad minded Cultural Peoples,the hardest part of Job when when things are not done in timely manner and the enjoyable part when someone encourage for good job done.
Pros
Provide Free Food on duty
Cons
As busy schedule working extra hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice peoples fun at work
2 years apprenticeship in kitchen (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 6, 2018
Peoples are nice helpful. I enjoyed a lot at my department.it was nice experience to me.i will never forget my experience of this hotel when I went to the other place.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trained well
3) Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 4, 2018
Hyatt was one hotel i loved to train with as it gave me opportunities to deal with guest complaints and to learn and grow and gain knowledge about the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,057 reviews
52,846
41,800
3959
2251
1201

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture