Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 515 reviews matching the search See all 6,416 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Centric Atmosphere
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 7, 2018
I have been lucky to be part of Hyatt Family, it's highly employee focused and driven by processes. They do have multiple benefits as a part of your offer letter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel restaurant
Food and Beverage-Waiter (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2018
They care the people,and its a fproperty also.and work environment also very good,the team are support us and guide us,it is realy nice for to learn and make for the future,human resources team are really take good care of the hotel and cafiteria food also nice for the staff ,we had a banker also,we had alot of an allowance,they treat the people very nice and.they give us good training in everyday.restaurant service is nice and all the staff are very friendy,they always motivate us and people are really helpfull.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff, helpful management
Commi (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 18, 2018
easy to work with people. Friendly staff. Celebrating with the people.Games, outing, everything was a part of the job. seniors were very helpful to the juniors,
Pros
food was great.
Cons
not much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel hyatt place
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 9, 2018
great place towork. awesome servece given by hyatt corporation. its international brand with good consept. working hours is good .best palce to work thank you
Pros
free complimentry stay
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good.
Team leader Purchase. (Current Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhNovember 7, 2018
Good .I enjoy working in this company.
There are some grey areas but overall i will say fine to work with this company.
my department has short manpower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Lessons
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 29, 2018
First lessons to the professional growth were learnt here. Got to understand what a hotel industry is all about and to excel in the industry. what i am today is all because of hyatt and my gratitude is always there towards it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 14, 2018
Great place to work in regards to work culture and the managers and the co workers were very helpful in learning new things and to get a good exposure to the whole new world of hospitality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well done
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 8, 2018
Perfect with the formality .amazing place to work for
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Good wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving place
Chef (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 8, 2018
It's a very good company to work for.good management and facilities in this company.thers lot of perks in this company. Good working environment and management.
Pros
Free comp stays
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just fine company
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 5, 2018
Good to join in startup career level.
Can learn good accounting.
Working culture is just fine.
Can balance the work and family life.
Finally Just fine company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unnecessary Long hours, poor management.
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 2, 2018
It may be the hospitality industry, but I personally found the way of working and managing people really poor in the particular property I worked at. There was a lot of rigidness when it came to culture. It wasn't for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work hospitality field..
Swimming pool life guard (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 27, 2018
Great place to work Hospitality.. I feel you can learn new new things everyday. Great management.. Good take care of staff, great hotel to work new people..
Pros
Good take care of staff and guest
Cons
Good working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the culture of work
Demi chef de partie at Palms kitchen (Former Employee) –  GoaSeptember 18, 2018
It unique working culture where staff is taken good care .lot of activity for staff to help to relief stress.handy senior management to help staff to resolve problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive Work Place
Marketing and Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 17, 2018
Hyatt functions on a global standard and provides a very interactive work space for the employees.It has rigorous training programmes and a great team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to get good knowledge of hospitality industry in engineering department
Electrician (Former Employee) –  GoaSeptember 15, 2018
helped me alot in gain knowledge in my work and other related to my engineering department as well as others. and how to interact with guests. it was a great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun to work with such an amazing industry.
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  ludhiana,IndiaSeptember 12, 2018
It's been just few months but each and every day goes enjoyable.Working with such an wonderful staff .Always get appreciation from the guest and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I completed my industrial trainee at Hyatt ,chandigarh
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhSeptember 9, 2018
Hyatt in chandigarh is one of the best place where i worked and completed my industrial trainee for one month.In this training ,I experienced and learn many news things in the kitchen and of course the basic techniques that how the hotel actualy works.
Pros
Free staff food is available
Cons
I worked atleast for 13 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experiance
Kitchen Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 7, 2018
Working with HAYATT as a chef is pleasure and meaning privilouge to life ahead. The organisation is having a well manner shedule form of working in every sector. So , i am seaking a life ahead working with HAYATT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always fun at work.
Associate and team leader (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana Punjab , IndiaAugust 31, 2018
As i have started my career with Hyatt hotels and corporate.I have learnt everything from here only, and i love to be with Hyatt as there is lot of staff benefits and they have purpose (we care our staff so that they can be their best) and they prove that they always take care of their staff.
Pros
It's always according to the shifts.
Cons
Depends on occupancy and busy operation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Commi-I Butchery(Part time Chinese) (Former Employee) –  GoaAugust 25, 2018
Its a good hotel to work and learn some new things. New way & new management style will help some one to grow easily along with organization. Any one can join to make their better career
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,418 reviews
53,010
41,900
31,022
2264
1222

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture