Hurix Systems PVT LTD Employee Reviews

Showing all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team to work with
Visual Design Director (Former Employee) –  MumbaiAugust 26, 2018
Good team to work with:
*Management a has changed since I have worked, and heard the
new one is also good
*Creatively aspiring
*Have learnt people skills
*Work culture is fast pace
*lunch is also provided as part of perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company small goals small compensation
Consulting Product Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 25, 2018
It's a SME Small Medium Enterprise.
They try hard to give a superior product.
But the team is mediocre and management is not focused on any innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for freshers to start a career
DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Andheri, MaharashtraMarch 21, 2018
I have learnt new technologies and its a good place for freshers to start a career in IT. Management is not that good. Good people to work around. Long working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work
Senior Web Graphic Designer and Tester (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2018
"My best performer was always saving the day when a project went wrong or a system blew up," said an IT management acquaintance. "But when things were going well, he just couldn't let down. It is in these types of situations where I watch for signs of fatigue and anxiety.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and able to learn new technologies
Associate Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduNovember 18, 2017
Good workplace and able to learn new technologies. Able to participate in client meetings. Good Management and good resources. Got Appriciation for good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and good environment
Media developer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 13, 2017
Please join as a permanent employee.
Don't go for contract basis otherwise your job will not secure. Good environment to work and good collegues. You will love to work.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Epub Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 10, 2017
Its really nice company,
very good peoples
nature of jobs is good
promotion year to year
Good Salary
but management very worst.

that's all, ok
Pros
no commands
Cons
no commands
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presales Associate
Marketing and Business Development (Former Employee) –  mumbai, IndiaJuly 20, 2017
I have been working at Hurix full-time (More than a year)
Pros
1) Better exposure for freshers.
2) Good learning platform.
3) Can learn new technologies.
Cons
1) No salary hike even completed our 2 years.
2) Internal politics.
3) No recognition for working employees.
Advice to Management
Please recognise the talents, else you might miss them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Andheri, MaharashtraJune 21, 2017
Its a good company, it is like prove your talent and get paid. I worked there for shot period, my personal problems. company is good, good pay, good facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Graphic Lead (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMay 12, 2017
Fun place to work. Flexible in timing. The co-ordination among the employees are great and very helpful. We can learn lot of new things here. The only issue is about the salary range they are offering .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Senior Executive - Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 21, 2017
I have enjoyed working with Hurix Systems, The managers are supportive and I have had great learning experience working with them. Timely salary and great work culture.
Pros
Management, Clients
Cons
Review System (Appraisal)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Dress Code
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 19, 2017
Very good place for learning. Very tough to maintain work life balance as the work pressure will be high due to high expectations.
The best thing that impressed me in Hurix is that there is no dress code.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Lead Visual Designer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, PuneFebruary 4, 2017
A typical day at work involves reviewing the product, managing the team and getting releases done on a weekly basis.
New features, New User Interfaces are created to enhance the product, general tasks discussions with team members and provide extra support to developers and management in solving issues regards to UI or UX of the product.
Pros
Flexible Timings
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 10, 2017
Typically worked at well.
I jumped desktop support level to senior desktop level support.
I acted team lead of 5 members.
Co-workers and senior activities is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Hurix
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 13, 2016
A we are following Agile methodology, so our day start with Stand-up meeting which include query solving also, after that whole day work and again end with closing meeting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, funplace
Media developer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2016
This company.helps.me to build my confidence also gives me chance to start my carrer....i have learned lot of things from here not only related to process but also the other things which helps me in future
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best of one
Flash Designer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 25, 2016
nothing to say. this my career starter. for fresher they provide best feel so i love and till i have the momentts in mind its no just office family...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 18, 2016
I like that job. I have improve my knowledge in this office. All workers are speak with me quickly as a friend. Any doubts means my seniors are cleared quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place.
Associate software test engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 12, 2016
This was my first job. I have learned a lot through my job at Hurix .
The work culture is a comfortable,good,fun .There was always room for growth but employees were definitely appreciated for hard work and had opportunities for advancement..
Pros
casual work culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Vibrant Sales team
Sr Sales Manager/ Director (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJune 5, 2016
Awesome company with a vibrant sales team. But the team is transient as there are high attrition.

My day starts with Agile updates, Working on priorities and trying to close deals every day.
Pros
Free Dinner
Cons
Processes need to be in place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hurix Systems PVT LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 55 reviews
512
421
318
23
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture