Honeywell Employee Reviews for Software Engineer

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 6,990 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great corporate to work
Software engineer in Tondiarpet site (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 12, 2019
good experience
great corporate to work
good job specification
great exposure
coding and network administration
networking event for employees
hardware based company
Pros
good infrastructure
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduNovember 13, 2018
The company's work culture was kind of OK. The training was very hectic and no learning time was given for students from a non computer science background to understand and work work coding concepts.
Pros
infrasturcture facilities
Cons
training methodology
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good knowledge
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 25, 2018
the most enjoyable part of the job, i learn new things,i like culture,management also good,if work load is more that day is more typical day for me.Work life balance, benefits, equality and scope of growth is good. It provides equal opportunities to all its employees irrespective of gender, race, religion etc
Excellent Place to Work
Good Management and Supportive
No restrictions for learning
Good work life balance
Can learn multiple skill sets as no restrictions to move into other department based on your interest
You shouldn’t be afraid of this exercise; it’s a chance to highlight what you’ve done well. It's very important that you showcase your work, achievements and performance in the best possible manner.
Cons
maximum 9 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, supportive and fun workplace with the peers
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 27, 2018
Enjoyed working at Honeywell for 2+ yrs as a Software Engineer and also as an Intern as a Software Developer before that. It helped me get practiced with the current industry culture and more, the Agile work environment. The team always was supportive and encouraged to be innovative and smart. It helped me grow as a professional overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Working Environment
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJuly 30, 2018
Working culture is nice.
Timings are perfect.
Manager are friendly.
Monthly parties helps to work more.
There is so much to learn.
Best place to show you skills and get appreciation.
Pros
Perfect Timings and nice manager
Cons
Less Benefits for Contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduApril 3, 2018
It is Nice place to work with company. More technology knowledge Updation is there. Little bit Difficult to adapt the company Culture.
Work culture is nice to appear.Thats all..!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team with an average work nature
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 9, 2018
• The work culture of the teams, in general, are great.
• Work-life balance is good, as often employees aren't burdened to work extra hours.
• Job security is quite good as each person's role is quite well defined against other people in the team.
• Compensation is very average.
• Management in my perception isn't quite explorative in nature. I feel that higher management is quite hesitant to be pioneers, as being a front-runner comes at great cost and sacrifices. Basically, it's a little bit of a defensive gameplay.
• I generally didn't like the technology that I worked on much. It was good, but not exciting.
Pros
Great Work life, won't drain a person off
Cons
Too easy to handle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Software Engineer (Developer) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 2, 2018
1. A day at work would be passing easily with vast Aerospace domain knowledge in projects.
2. Learnt a lot of new business techniques to implement from old projects.
3. The hardest part to follow the old software development processes.
Pros
Good Pay, Work Culture, Aerospace Knowledge
Cons
Management, Software Development Process
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangJanuary 4, 2018
A leader in many diverse fields that provides good opportunities for growth.

Also provides growth opportunities for employees with decent benefits for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 6, 2017
Work culture is good and we can gain more knowledge about the domain and the programming skills. The organization is good and provides benefits to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned and fun workplace
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 17, 2017
Very systematic work and review process
Motivating Managers
Timely and required training and certifications (Technical as well as behavioral)
Awesome work culture, especially for girls,
fair and transparent work analysis and reviews, fair chance to prove everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and have a sound career in technology
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 7, 2017
Absolute pleasure to work in Honeywell. They may not be the highest paying companies, however, the kind of projects and cutting-edge work they do is supremely impressing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 26, 2017
Amazing work place and I look forward to another quarter and, as always, I look forward to developing different ways of improving this unsurpassable brand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all eperience was normal
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Madurai City, Tamil NaduApril 14, 2017
Work Culture has to be improved . Especially management people learn basic ethics . They wont give thier employees the minimum requires respect .Also HR also need to improve the interaction woth thier employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work if you have a family
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduMarch 25, 2017
Following a decade of outperformance, Honeywell's new Five-Year Plan focuses on continued innovation, enhanced customer value, ...
Not a good company to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 13, 2016
I was good working in Honeywell as I got a lot of onsite opportunities of working at customer locations in Denmark, UK, Morocco and Kuwait.
Team environment was very productive and healthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More productive, good workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduJune 21, 2016
all are good nice culture. good environment, work life balance. good co workers, good learning and trainings. good management services
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  BanagaloreMay 1, 2016
Not good to carry on. Its better to leave after 1 year or 2 year. Very less onsite opportunity. Very less or no perks no growth available in bangalore as there plan is to move the office to madurai.
Pros
No pros
Cons
all the perks has been cut down in name of cost cutting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sotware Developer
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 18, 2016
• I understood the software development life cycle.
• I achieved working experience of Visual studio and windows form applications.
• I understood and implemented the application to database connectivity using ADO.Net.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
encouraging .
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHFebruary 1, 2016
Our team working without breaking nearly 15 hours for client demo, that was my typical time, but we succeed in client demo.

I learned more knowledge and how to solve the issues in time.

I didn't face any hardest part of my job still.

The most enjoyable part of my job was, got the appreciation from my project lead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,990 reviews
52,229
42,431
31,484
2513
1333

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture