Honeywell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
CRM, Reporting and Incentive leader for APAC (Current Employee) –  PuneApril 20, 2018
I have being working in Honeywell from 9 years and its a good place to work, I would recommend people to work here.

Though there are a lot of management changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
PeopleSoft DBA Architect (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 19, 2018
Good place to work and employee friendly. Good compensation and career growth. Good technology exposure and opportunity to work on many things. Management is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be employee friendly company but not anymore
Principal Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 18, 2018
Some managers don't follow professional ethics. Rather than leaders they try to be dictator and induce fear. But there are very good leaders in Honeywell whom we can be inspired by at Honeywell.
But now a days due to fast changing world every project is asked to be completed at a fast pace which induces more stress and work hours to the employees.
Pros
Good Salary, Perks, Company benefits for onsite travel
Cons
No Growth in IT, Some bad Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company Great Learning
Technical Lead (Software Development) (Former Employee) –  Madurai, IndiaApril 12, 2018
- Great company to work and learn
- Innovation is encouraged
- Cutting edge in some areas of software development (like PLM)
- Honeywell process is stringent and there are opportunities to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Order Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 10, 2018
Good workplace to work, focus on safety and quality. Manager and employees are very supportive. Cab facility are there. They also provide meal and medical facility.
Pros
Cabs & meals
Cons
workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Manager-Sales (Current Employee) –  chennaiApril 4, 2018
Stressful and too much travel in this job profile. No Training is given about the products. Will not recommend anybody to work here. very stressful and work/life balance is not possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 4, 2018
I gained many new skills and competencies at Honeywell. I really like the work culture and the many benefits and opportunities for development that are given to employees in Honeywell. I would love to work for Honeywell again.
Pros
opportunities for development
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process oriented company
Communications (Current Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaApril 2, 2018
Process oriented company. Currently going through a lot of changes as the company becomes software focused. Overall a good company to work for. Growth opportunities in functions is limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Computerized Systems
Executive Commercial - (Hi-Spec Solutions) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 27, 2018
I was working in commercial department wherein we were managing Import / Export, Invoicing, Debtors and Creditors management.

Due to healthy relations with seniors I learnt many new concepts and gained proficiency in it.
Pros
Learned SAP system
Cons
Due to SAP, had missed to learn things with practical experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Business Development Manager - Government Accounts (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaMarch 25, 2018
love the working place and working culture . Hardest part of the job is weekly billing of the products which is quite difficult with the government customers . Most enjoyable part is the customer direct engagement platform to know the customer world in a better way . Learned to tie-up with the consultants and big government system integrators so that big projects can be cracked .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Honeywell?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for 1-2 years max
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 23, 2018
Good to work for 1-2 years max.

Pros
Work Life Balance, Push towards innovation aspects

Cons
Salary, Management, Not employee friendly, No incentives
Pros
Work Life Balance, Push towards innovation aspects
Cons
Salary, Management, Not employee friendly, No incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy and Positive Enviorment of Honeywell Automation Ltd
Project Engineer (automation) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 23, 2018
I started my career with Honeywell automation India Ltd at a project of Retail Automation and Project client name was Indian Oil corporation India Ltd.I learned here lots of thing like dealing with people etc . i have to complete project on time in it i had to give presentation to Client After submission report of particular project site.in Retail automation project first of all i had to decide where i installed my automation system then i started mapping with all machine with effective way .
now after installation and commission i started observation for 15 days of all the machine and automation system then i had to submit this report to respective IOCL divisional office and a softcopy to project manager. after EOD (end of day) i had to report to state project in-charge.
environment and staff of company is very nice and intelligent.
I miss it
Pros
incentives, TER reimbursement
Cons
long hours work, stay near to project site
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Senior product support consultant (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 22, 2018
Honeywell life safety provides various brands of fire alarm systems, company follows HOS model which defines guidelines in each aspect of work, following six sigma gives the best of output. A good environment to work with great employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
BMS (Building Management System) Engineer (Current Employee) –  bangaloreMarch 11, 2018
Good work environment.
A good benefit for a fresher, can learn things.
Productive and smart place for work.

Overall a very healthy place for engaging in work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
System Engineer (L1) (Former Employee) –  bangaloreMarch 11, 2018
nice place to work a lot of knowledge gaining from the company different type of applications they are using peace full working place i just remember it i worked only one month but have grate place thnq
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Engineer- Detail Engineering (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 7, 2018
You can learn a lot from Honeywell. Less package. Freedom to work. Flexible working hours. You can apply any of the job within Honeywell group. More site works.
Pros
Other benifits like insurance, site allownace, medical
Cons
Work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while development
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 4, 2018
At Honeywell enjoyed a lot as they have great workplace culture and work life balance. At Honeywell doing development with live scenarios and integration with Honeywell automation device(Hardware device) and developing software gave huge inclination in my development skills.
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
Teams with huge no of emplayees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Development - Great Career
Product Consultant (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 2, 2018
- Cool work life balance
- Good learning and work environment
- No long term onsite opportunities
- Market average compensation
- Friendly teams .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Excellent Work Culture
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 2, 2018
Very good company in terms of having Work-Life balance. Got to work with really understanding and helpful people. Welcoming to new joiners. Ample time to develop skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
irregular job postings
Site Service Technician (Current Employee) –  chennaiMarch 1, 2018
management culture is good.friendly environment.it takes nearly one year to become lime light.unless we are not recognize by the superior.salary also different for different people
Pros
salary on time, friendly environment
Cons
tight work, overe night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,652 reviews
51,825
42,016
31,176
2395
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture