Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Good.
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 3, 2018
It was good working with IHG and learnt lot of things from the company and they give lot training to the employ. It is the largest Hotel Management company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure
2) Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 4, 2018
Good exposure overall to learn and gain new experiences as well to understand a true working culture as the industry works 24/7. Worked at all odd hours but it paid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Secretary to the Chief Accountant (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 23, 2018
No comments as it was a temporary job, as a replacement for officer on a temporary basis of 6 months. Work wise systematic and very strong punctuality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience to work there.
As a trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Central, MaharashtraApril 22, 2018
I had learnt a lots of new things to be implemented practically while i was on training there. It was good working there. There management was too good.
Pros
free meals
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and friendly co-staff..senior level is full with politicians!
commie 1 (Former Employee) –  Panchkula, HaryanaApril 15, 2018
waste of time ...work only if u don't have any other option!! no chance of growth in position ..or a hike in salary....specially not for a person who is good with his work skills...you will never get a chance to improve here..
Cons
no chance of growth in salary and position..full of politics!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Types
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMarch 22, 2018
Worked there long back so review should not matter now. It was a franchise operation and management was not too good. Hotel was unkept, customers and staff dissatisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  AerocityFebruary 14, 2018
Best Place to work. Good support from each and evety one. Quite proffesional. Best hotel in Aerocity. The best part about HI Aerocity is its location and services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a lot of fun with my seniours and supervisors as well as my boss.
Housekeeping Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai sakinakaJanuary 2, 2018
Best place to work. Staffing shuold required work load can be dicrease. Salary should be increase every after a six months.
May be increase a good menu for every month. adda food
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Banguluru whitefieldDecember 29, 2017
It's fun and a very good environment to work in Holiday inn hotel.Our staff are very understanding and hard working .each individual respect and help each other.
Pros
Of course free lunch and free dinner
Cons
We have worked for 12 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organisation
Executive Sous Chef - Kitchen Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 19, 2017
One of the greatest company which has developed my skills , the organisation has a work culture which is designed on originality and life .
the management has a strong development process for each individuals to grow and considers them as their asset
Pros
excellent company
Cons
location of some property
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Learn .Working culture is different and Innovative
GSA-Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 30, 2017
Good guidance and nice place to start our carrier with good positive vibrations.Good atmosphere and good Creative job.Lot of good support with staff. Culture of working is so different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Junior Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaNovember 25, 2017
Excellent work place and overall nice place to work. Very good staff and management is here with good training and leaders to motivate and guide the junior level staff to a good carrier growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Food & Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaNovember 13, 2017
hardest part of the job was i had to be literally present through out breakfast, lunch and dinner. where i was working in buffet restaurant. it was pretty long working hours. i hardly got sleep.
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with firendly culture and fun & enjoyment with work.
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabNovember 10, 2017
Its a pre - opening so i learned lots of things like how to set up the newly outlets how to give training to the juniors and how to promote newly restaurants and many more things.
Pros
Free lmeal on duty.
Cons
Breaks and many more activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginning of career
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Udagamandalam, Tamil NaduNovember 9, 2017
that is the beginning of my career
very good place to work and start a career
friendly staffs
balanced work
it was is a good place to work and the culture is very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great 4 star Hotel
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  PunjabNovember 1, 2017
I have started my career from this hotel as a receptionist and learn about the hospitality field from here, there was professional environment and international standard. Salary packages was less but given me good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 20, 2017
Good to work with this company I really appreciate the company who always gives the happiness to the staff somewhat.good place to work here but now I have gain the experience I want to get a opportunities to lead a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace @holiday inn
Bartender (Former Employee) –  COCHINOctober 13, 2017
I like this holiday inn because i learn so many things . all colleges are working with as like family .mangers also very supporting. full time entertainment....
Pros
entertaiment
Cons
some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
Hotel Supervising Trainee In Holiday Inn (Former Employee) –  India, ootyOctober 11, 2017
It was great to work in Holiday Inn and location was so good, i learned and gain more knowledge, Management was good and provided user friendly atmosphere to improve our skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timeless work
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Goa, IndiaSeptember 12, 2017
every Fry day and Saturday was a busy day,
always smiling in the work time
some time we friendly,some time we fighting some time speechless.
on the end of the day
Cons
15 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,049 reviews
53,892
43,222
32,437
2766
1732

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture