Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Management reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search See all 475 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow process work culture
MANAGER(QUALITY) (Current Employee) –  SUNABEDA,KORAPUT,ODISHAMarch 13, 2019
Slow process work culture.Poor top management.No body will listen to your problem.Poor medical facility. Encouragement is almost null.Only good thing is it is a secure job
Pros
Secure job
Cons
Slow process work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very punctual and hard work
Work: Provisioning & Purchase Executive (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMarch 12, 2019
Company is very good , no more say about company . Management is good, very punctual duty . Navratna company . Its corporate office in Bangalore and other division in India
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job security, good pay package, approachable top management, freeness to work and people are co-operative and help you if you have the desire to
Graduate apprentice trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 8, 2019
Good job security, good pay package, approachable top management, freeness to work and people are co-operative and help you if you have the desire to gain knowlede
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Manager (Design) (Former Employee) –  BengaluruDecember 24, 2018
Good job security, good pay package, approachable top management, freeness to work and people are co-operative and help you if you have the desire to gain knowledge
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaOctober 19, 2018
I enjoyed working there. I learned a lot. There is a lot of work that goes on here from designing to manufacturing of aircrafts which is not an easy thing to do.
Pros
Free Lunch, Flexible working hours
Cons
Grumpy Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and plenty to learn
Diploma Apprentice Trainee. (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 11, 2018
I used to be within 7 AM . Have breakfast and go to the workplace within 8 AM. I learnt more about Catia V5. Management is good and are willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and provides challenging tasks
DY. MANAGER & MANAGEMENT TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 2, 2018
Tough at times at work, as the work can be very demanding. But management is quite supportive and brings out the best in one to perform the best. Workplace culture very professional and formal.
Pros
Highly subsidized lunches and snacks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 14, 2018
It was very good experience. In that company i learned many things.
I enjoyed that works. Because i love to do that database management process.
Please give one chance i will show my talents in your company also.
Pros
medical benefit
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy and relaxing environment
Sr. Manager-Systems Audit (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMay 6, 2018
Controlling all aspects of Finance Control including Payables, Receivables, and Payroll.

Management has given the full freedom to the Finance Manager to support and have control the business carried out by the Operations as per the laid down processes finalized by the top management and making improvements in the existing processes by the Finance team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 24, 2018
there is a lot of freedom to do what you want to do in the workplace. there is tremendous opportunity to learn.
management support is very resistive but by persisting you can move forward
the hr rules are not employee friendly.
Pros
learning, freedom to choose area
Cons
strict rules, bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Barrackpore, West BengalMarch 25, 2018
Its been wonderful to be a part of the company. Great Work Culture, feels awesome to work with a talented team.
Awesome Place To Work. Senior management is totally supportive and helps in all aspects.The environment and work culture is very friendly.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
There aren't any I can think of !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee (Apprenticeship)
Design Engineer (Graduate Trainee) (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, IndiaMarch 13, 2018
Working in HAL, Kanpur, India as Trainee was a great experience.
Working culture was good and creative with great employees. Higher management was very much concerned about Trainees and their knowledge and learning areas. They coordinated with proper planning so that trainee can be learned as much as possible.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hal working is very nice.
Copa( computer Oprater programing assistant (Former Employee) –  Hal lucknow polytechnicJanuary 28, 2018
It's very fabulous and amazing to work in Hal and here employees nature is very easy cool. That's make my work easy and comfortable. I really happy to work in HAL Perfect .Office management is very nice and good.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very innovative and hardworking
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJanuary 22, 2018
HAL has all together a great work and life balance. Skilled employees and too focused. The entire campus is too neat, clean and well maintained.

Get to learn a lot. Hardworking employee and also a great example of time management and precision.
Pros
Canteen was too cheap as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 17, 2017
The HAL is a huge organisation which doesn't needs any introduction it is India's premier institution which deals with all the aeronautic related requirements of the Indian forces
Pros
Proper hierarchy of management
Cons
laid back approach of workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 17, 2017
A fun place to work at as an intern. Overall, the experience was on the upper side of average. People are very helpful and friendly. Management is not the best but they get things done. In the end, i had great fun interning there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 7, 2017
Amazing experience to work in this sort of environment. Developed technical skills and project management skill. I would go back any day to work again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with company is a very good experience.
Senior Manager Flight Analysis (Current Employee) –  Nasik, MaharashtraNovember 5, 2017
HAL is a good company to work with. I learnt so many things in my career. I handled two major projects successfully and I got full support from my management. Work culture is very friendly in company. The most important part of the job is flying my product in air.
Pros
Good culture
Cons
No specific
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline Productive and very interesting workplace
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Korwa AmethiNovember 2, 2017
Sir,
I worked here as a apprentice trainee & everything learned by my seniors about Office Management, Tally, typing etc in HR department.
Thanking you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to gain a lot of experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 30, 2017
A place where you will find written theories put into actual practice. Experience that one gains is not only technical but also in the management field. Learned a lot about helicopters and their manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hindustan Aeronautics Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 475 reviews
5186
4200
373
29
17

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture