Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Employee Reviews

Found 470 reviews matching the search See all 488 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Knowledgeable,
Training (Former Employee) –  Barrackpore H O, West BengalAugust 31, 2019
Better Co ordination ,
Effective Team Work ,
Very Co operative Management and Rest all Members who are working there,
I think it was a great experience for me to complete my industrial training and have lots of memorable moments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance and accounts departments
Computer operator & cleark (Current Employee) –  Amethi, Uttar PradeshAugust 16, 2019
I am working in 2005 to till date I have learn more experience in this company and I am fully satisfied in my job. I have gain knowledge of many types of work with ERP moduke.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good atmosphere
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 13, 2019
Got support from higher authorities. Lot of things about quality inspection. Lot of things to learn. Helpful persons to work with. Fully secured environment to work.
Cons
8 Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere to do Work and flexible to work
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Balanagar, Andhra PradeshAugust 2, 2019
i am happy to join hear because of the good atmosphere and healthy relationship withe Manager and flexible to work i give a better growth in my work day by day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and earn but not to burn your energies.
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 1, 2019
One gets good leaning opportunities if interested.
Work culture is very poor.
Respect for the individual and dignity of labor are missing from the organization.
Organization culture is also bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge crackable and stream relatef
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 22, 2019
HAL is an aeronautical based company. It has many divisions in Bangalore .I was worked in aerospace division. It contain rocket and launch vehicle assembly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work culture
Senior test pilot (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 20, 2019
Could have been a great place to work for a test pilot. But being a govt company, it has a very poor work culture. management is of poor caliber, does not follow laid down processes.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In work
Hardware support engineer (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraJuly 20, 2019
I was a joint in HAL 3 jan 2019.i my work call system provided.we 12th people team. In that 3000 computer maintains required in contract.where the pc give problem we conduct the problem and solve it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical
Internship (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJuly 17, 2019
I am the student of mechanical engineering. Currently I am studying b-tech in 7th semester under Visvesvaraya Technological University. As we know that mechanical engineering is based on practical knowledge course. So I want to learn about machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at HAL
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 11, 2019
Hal work environment is very peaceful but that's what makes it a dawn too. employee tend to relax too much and work less but overall yeah its a company of dreams.
Pros
Premesis is too big and they provide inside vehicles to travel
Cons
Lack of workmanship
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Trainee
Trainee (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 10, 2019
It was an amazing experience to work under best minds. I was given an opportunity to explore and test the mini project that was designed by a team of four.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dy.General Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJune 4, 2019
The day starts with a meeting with the Head of the division
The priorities are set
problems if any are discussed in a limited way
Rest of the day is spent on focussing production related issues.
Internal production review to coordinate with other allied departments to sort out hold ups
Pros
Technology
Cons
Public sector rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aero engine Production
Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  OrissaJune 4, 2019
Asia'sMost expensive machines,Best atmosphere,nice and helpful people,best place to gain knowledge about engineering works,manufacturing of Fighter Jet engines.
Pros
Free launches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productivity
good job (Former Employee) –  Koraput, OrissaMay 30, 2019
Apprentice training at Hindustan aeronautics limited . Hear I grow my knowledge. Good workers and good management system, training and development system is very good.
Pros
Free lunch, low cost room
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprentship Trainee
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraApril 18, 2019
There was only one year apprentship training. but in this organisation ,I was learn many things in different departments like TPM overhauling ,NDT , sub-assembly .
Pros
Good working Culture with Disipalne
Cons
only one year training programe
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quality Inspector - Contract (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 2, 2019
The government-owned corporation is primarily involved in the operations of the aerospace and is currently involved in the design, fabrication and assembly of aircraft, jet engines, helicopters and their spare parts. It has several facilities spread across India including Nasik, Korwa, Kanpur, Koraput, Lucknow, Bangalore, Hyderabad and Kasaragod. The HAL HF-24 Marut fighter-bomber was the first fighter aircraft made in India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best avionics divison in INDIA
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 19, 2019
You can get best knowledge and know the original standards of the avionics and very useful to electronics students but everything depends on your attitude and enthusiasm to learn.
Pros
High end avionics and electronics equipments, Officer has full knowledge regarding their department.
Cons
Food is not good, You can think of it is just like any other government sector other than security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of Opportunities to learn new things
Contract Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  bangalore indiaMarch 13, 2019
Best aerospace company to work. Very good team work. Leadership teams are very supportive. Office working hours are good. Work life balance. Career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow process work culture
MANAGER(QUALITY) (Current Employee) –  SUNABEDA,KORAPUT,ODISHAMarch 13, 2019
Slow process work culture.Poor top management.No body will listen to your problem.Poor medical facility. Encouragement is almost null.Only good thing is it is a secure job
Pros
Secure job
Cons
Slow process work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very punctual and hard work
Work: Provisioning & Purchase Executive (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMarch 12, 2019
Company is very good , no more say about company . Management is good, very punctual duty . Navratna company . Its corporate office in Bangalore and other division in India
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hindustan Aeronautics Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 488 reviews
5191
4204
377
29
17

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture