Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Employee Reviews

Found 443 reviews matching the search See all 464 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aircraft manufacturing
Apprentice trainee in Hal (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 1, 2019
I am in engine division in hal and alert Electrical and Electronic maintenances department. In hal my hole machine maintenances in grinding, milling ,turning , vtl lathe, HP/LP vane cell and tool room machine shop and CNC in turning , milling ,an cnc and panels board operates in power house and machine light repair and
Find out the circuit diagram when machine is problems
That's all.
Pros
Morning tiffen and lunch
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 25, 2019
its an sea to learn for fresher after engg complition and who are preparing for GATE its more advantage you can gain lot of knowladge in HAL .but u need to lot of intrest to learn.
Pros
morning free breakfast afternoon we should pay 15rs .
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraJanuary 13, 2019
Great Place To Work, Alot Of New Technology To Learn And Work on
Honor To Work Here Under Ministry Of Defence.
Nice Platform For Aerospace career With handson Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 12, 2019
It was a best experience to see many helicopters and working with different manufacturing techniques. We had an exposure to practical things more than theory knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Apprentice Trainee (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 10, 2019
HAL is a one of the best company to learn and improve our knowledge either developing or networking or testing area. as a trainee i am working under application developer as well as system administrator. as a application developer i am designing 3 web portals and as a system administrator i am doing installation of software's, maintaining desktops, printers and other devices. and also i have done 2 times cyber security audits for internet PCs and LAN PCs,
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job security, good pay package, approachable top management, freeness to work and people are co-operative and help you if you have the desire to
Graduate apprentice trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 8, 2019
Good job security, good pay package, approachable top management, freeness to work and people are co-operative and help you if you have the desire to gain knowlede
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Manager (Design) (Former Employee) –  BengaluruDecember 24, 2018
Good job security, good pay package, approachable top management, freeness to work and people are co-operative and help you if you have the desire to gain knowledge
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and manufacturing
TRAINEE ENGINEER in Manufactuering Department (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraDecember 6, 2018
I am interested in production and manufacturing department. I would like to production and manufacturing department and give my best performance to company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and maintenace
Graduate Apprentice trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 27, 2018
*Learn more about aeronautical engineering
*good company for fresh Graduates
*all seniors are ready to share their knowledge with freshers
*salary is not sufficient for survive
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short break and free healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraOctober 26, 2018
Technically strong and qualified staff. open environment to learn well equipped labs with all the required machines for quality and quantity in production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work,learn & career development
Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 21, 2018
Really enjoyed in HAL due to good work culture,Scope to learn,make career development.Good to work with Highly professional managers. Even though I have worked in contract,enough respect from managers.Only reason I left the organization,less salary.Difficult to live in Bangalore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central government job
Graduate Apprentice Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 6, 2018
Billion dollar company with world-class facilities. Major defense production company where clients are the military. A dream job company.
Politics exist everywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly and knowledgeable place
Diploma Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 3, 2018
I learned lot of things about work and work environment.HAL is the my first step career after my education. The employees are guided me very carefully and i learn more of them.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity needs to be focussed
Addl General Manager (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 31, 2018
More people with less productivity engaged in repetition of job.
Follow up is lacking due to systemic deficiency which needs to be improved upon to reduce dependency on manual follow up.
Pros
Secured Environment
Cons
Life Style balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gradute Apprentice
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  BengaluruAugust 27, 2018
Worked as Graduate Apprentice Trainee in HAL Process Shop Department, one
of the manufacturer company of Aircraft, Helicopters parts and Power Plant, Aerospace
materials in Bangalore from June 2015 to May 2016.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8hrs working apprentice
Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee) –  BengaluruAugust 14, 2018
Bengaluru Karnataka State Hindustan aeronautics limited job vacancy Extra night work can be continu 8hrs it room facilities all launch breakfast I am working
Pros
1am
Cons
3am and, 12am
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe & stable
Deputy Manager - IMM (SCM) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJuly 12, 2018
HAL is a PSU under Ministry of Defence, GOI. It follows a very strict hierarchical system (Line organization). Job is very much secured, comparatively work life is smooth, offers much facilities to employees. For talented young it offers a smooth promotion on a timeline basis. Challenges are more, there are lot areas here youngsters can bring improvements.
Pros
Salary, Security
Cons
Poor Leadership, Lack of technologies, tools and techniques
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and plenty to learn
Diploma Apprentice Trainee. (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 11, 2018
I used to be within 7 AM . Have breakfast and go to the workplace within 8 AM. I learnt more about Catia V5. Management is good and are willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull Place to Work
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 7, 2018
Ministry of Defense
Many learning experiences in the time period that i worked in the company.
Wonderfull wok atmosphere and self driven and highly motivating seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was interesting to work out there.
Former Intern (Former Employee) –  Koraput, OrissaJuly 6, 2018
It's a clean environment. Employees are really cooperative. You get to learn a lot there.
Security is there prime priority and everyone respects that. People are humble.
Pros
Less crowd. Cooperative people.
Cons
Fewer female employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hindustan Aeronautics Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 464 reviews
5183
4196
371
27
17

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture