Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Employee Reviews

Found 488 reviews matching the search See all 506 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorable
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 26, 2019
World class company with world class technology and world class people and nations prestigious programs. Global customers and global markets with cutting edge technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best learning environment
Fresher (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 26, 2019
Environment was great, while approaching the problems in a different way which teaches the core fertility and enhanced embarace towards work and major problem with minor mind to form learning environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun workspace, Good colleagues and fun Environment to work and grow individually and as a team. Ensures individual growth and maintains wor
Graduate Apprentice Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 17, 2019
Productive Fun workspace, Good colleagues and fun Environment to work and grow individually and as a team. Ensures individual growth and maintains work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About
Deputy Manager, Quality Management (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 17, 2019
Good social relationship among peers. Lack of modern tech infrastructure like ai as other global competitive company. High skilled human resource. Mostly dependent on defense ministry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So happy suportive & friendly nature employies
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraDecember 14, 2019
So beautiful nature in hindustqn Aeronautics limited. Employees are very supportive & freely nature. Work day to day new learning.
Dress code is very comfortable. Work experience is very amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technician (Maintenance) (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2019
HAL Nashik is Great plant in world wide in aeronautical manufacturing. And on my carrier experience... No one company challenge that company in any area ...regading work calture.. System and tilent... And advanced technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Intern (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, IndiaDecember 9, 2019
The government-owned corporation is primarily involved in the operations of the aerospace and is currently involved in the design, fabrication and assembly of aircraft, jet engines, helicopters and their spare parts. It has several facilities spread across India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn
Research/Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 1, 2019
Work pace is slow without any specific targets. For learners like me it was really an excellent place. One has to be eager to learn things and take initiative then there are lot of people with great knowledge to help.
For all enthusiastic Engineers there is great scope and can be involved in the best ongoing projects. I worked on projects like Advance Light Aircraft AND LCA
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best aerospace industry
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 29, 2019
This is a Defence Public sector unit with a lot of scope to learn new things. I am working in a techno commercial field, a field where one should be technically sound to do commercial activities. Some times we make task team to meet sudden requirement. The job is challenging and intersting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprentice
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Pac Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 17, 2019
Good working experience, and I do all practicals and use maximum tools and instromants, I improved own working skills and own knowledge, it's my pleasure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 14, 2019
a great place to learn about all the ground testing performed on any air plane or other aerial automotive.
good technology used in RWR&DC (rotary wing research and design center)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel like I’m working for country in the sense ( for the army peoples ) I’m totally happy to work in this great company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 5, 2019
I’m really proud to say as I worked in this company that means a lot to me because it’s a good company and mainly central government company no more words about the HAL.. just salute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 4, 2019
H.A.L is a very good comoany to learn but the bad thing is that after completing the apprentice ship training the company remove is they have no placement cell
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Graduate Trainee (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 31, 2019
Good place to work
Nice environment to work
Place to occur knowledge for freshers
good working timings
hygenic canteen with good food
caring employes health
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like that compony
Fitter Training (Former Employee) –  Maarath halliOctober 19, 2019
Nice full work extardinary working very knowledgeable work skill development work easily move the work greater than the job heavy machinery work fantastic am happy to do work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had been a great experience for me at HAL
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, IndiaOctober 12, 2019
I learned about the complete flow of processes and material from the inventory through processes like , manufacturing, assembly and QA units. I also worked in the QA unit and tested manufactured products against go no-gauge test.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
TRAINEE TECH PUB ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshSeptember 25, 2019
Good place to work and to learn a lot knowledge from them. You can identify a lot oem parts in hal and a lot of airplanes which come here for maintenance and repair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Internship Experience (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraSeptember 5, 2019
Amazing place and working environment is so good and professional. Everything is so organized. Shops are clean and well maintained. You can gain lot of industrial knowledge from this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Knowledgeable,
Training (Former Employee) –  Barrackpore H O, West BengalAugust 31, 2019
Better Co ordination ,
Effective Team Work ,
Very Co operative Management and Rest all Members who are working there,
I think it was a great experience for me to complete my industrial training and have lots of memorable moments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance and accounts departments
Computer operator & cleark (Current Employee) –  Amethi, Uttar PradeshAugust 16, 2019
I am working in 2005 to till date I have learn more experience in this company and I am fully satisfied in my job. I have gain knowledge of many types of work with ERP moduke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hindustan Aeronautics Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 506 reviews
5202
4209
379
29
17

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture