Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 155 reviews matching the search See all 9,520 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture.
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  RajasthanJune 3, 2018
It is the one of the best company to work in Hotel Industry. This company give lot of perks to the employs. Best part it give the lot of opportunity to get ready for next level,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to do job
commi 2 (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 15, 2018
hilton is always good for every employe of hilton like good atmosphere ,great team work ,amazing management may be ever i have seen before all thing are good was happened with hilton.100 out of 100.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective work place
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 14, 2018
Good management, helpful managers, facilities provides is very convenient. free coffee, tea provided in the work station for night shift employees. I will recommend this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for Work
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Hilton garden inn gurgaonMay 13, 2018
It’s is nice Place to learn new things who help you in career For Freshers this company is best platform to grow in their career and achieving their dreams
Pros
Meals
Cons
Incentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work very friendly environment
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 31, 2018
Hilton Mumbai is one of the best hotel to work. i have learned many things about the management like (how to make budget, profit and loss account, cost Management, inventory, appraisals,food and beverage training and various food and beverage reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very exclusive opportunity in my career
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 5, 2018
The grand temple view hotel belongs to Lalit group of hotels,I had joined this property as per opening team members and I learn a lot of things in property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn cooperative staff
FIRE TECHNECTION (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 1, 2018
1. all the best for all type of person ,
2. all the staff are cooperative and well experienced, and
3. knowledgeable, best place to improve your skill
Pros
free food
Cons
best timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Food & Beverage Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 5, 2018
Good company to work with. Got motivated and learned a lot. Will love to continiue in future al well. Grat team to work with. Better exposer till now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading global hospitality company
Marketing Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 2, 2018
Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri is located just 18 kilometers from the airports, steps away from the Janakpuri West Metro Station, offering easy access to the business and shopping districts in the city centre, Pragati Maidan and Gurgaon.
Features well-appointed rooms that start at a spacious 355ft2, six innovative restaurants and bars, a 24-hour Business Centre, an outdoor pool, a spa, Hilton Fitness by Precor® and 30,000ft2 conference and banqueting facilities, making it the first choice of business and leisure travellers in the region.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good infrastructure and helpful fun loving workplace
GSA (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 20, 2018
Good and helpful staff
good learning opportunities
suitable working hours and off
fun and pleasant work culture
equal participation for extra activites including games events.
Pros
free meals and dorm
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent Service
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Lonavala, MaharashtraJanuary 8, 2018
Working for the brand I came across their brand Values and objectives which I could relate to and I still live by those values and guidelines even to this day
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frirndly workplace
Housekeeping Team Leader (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 27, 2017
Its very good and nice place for work.here is everyone friendly.And hilton garden inn hotel is small hotel but its very busy hotel .Its coming top ranking 0n Trip advisor.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place for team work
F&B Attendant (Current Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 24, 2017
Maintained time for every shift,give less break shift for every staff . It is a good place for work.As well everyday make a good learning trips for every staff .
Pros
Free trip
Cons
Long time shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procurement Experience
Purchase Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
Get place for work , was into procurement , Purchase of day to day Food operations, Buying, Negotiations , tender and contracts.

Payments , vendor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with the interacting with my seniors
Intern (Former Employee) –  JaipurOctober 20, 2017
I used to handle guest complaints without hesitating and by saying please...
Where I have done my first internship in Hilton. I learnt many things from my colleagues in all major four departments..
I had wonderful moments in f&b department
Where I got an appreciation from f&b manager it is an good experience working with the Hilton property Jaipur
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work
Food & Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 16, 2017
Work place is excellent. A place where you get to lekar a lot each and everyday. A place where you can your second home. Overall a fantastic working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work ethics
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 14, 2017
One of the top global hospitality brand.
what I learned:
 House Keeping: To clean and make-up guest room in a timely manner as per Hilton Standards.
 Front Office: Greeted & welcomed guests, managed business centre, ensured guest needs were met with satisfaction.
 Food & Beverage: Served guests at restaurants & managed guests at banquets as per Hilton Standards
 Kitchen: Ensured Mise en place in the kitchen to assist chef. Managed ingredient count & its requisitions
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaJuly 23, 2017
It was a very nice job, I left because I wanted different things in life. The work culture at Hilton is pretty great. The management cares a lot about the happiness of the staff
Pros
Very nice work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun among team members
Traniee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 5, 2017
as an intern traniee the work place is good and hotel has an efficient people to teach traniees . the management is quick responsive and very friendly
Pros
free food and bunker accomodation
Cons
low paid wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best in chennai
Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 23, 2017
The !st International style hotel developed in Chennai, that raised the hospitality standards, work life balance is great & they recognize the talents for their hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,522 reviews
54,057
42,900
31,654
2468
1443

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture