Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 180 reviews matching the search See all 12,419 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton hotel is a five star good with private space for meetings and conferences known for their excellent services
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 4, 2019
Teamwork with cultural diversity provide effective health insurance also salaries paid on time not forgetting they offer training for sequence of service and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job as a bell man and I really miss this place
Bellman (Former Employee) –  Mumbai maharahstraMarch 24, 2019
One of the best hotel and management in Mumbai still people are enjoying to work out there. And I will tell to everyone who is located to Mumbai apply in this hotel for your future career.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Free medical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, Highly Skilled Leaders, Cooperative and Sensible Colleagues,
Asst. Manager Front Office (Pre-opening Team) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 3, 2019
Being a Pre Opening Property while i was associated them, it was really a challenging job to setup things from scratch. Trainings for New Comers. in short it was great to be part of Hilton Family in Chinchwad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food and Bevarage enthusist, always bring smile on customer face
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJanuary 6, 2019
my day starts with Checking emails , then head for morning meeting. take a round in F&B service outlets and meet customers.
Take Morning meeting of F&B team. Finish / follow up task.
Best part of my job was to delight the customer and encourage my team to always stay motivated and thrive for excellence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iy was fun to work with the culture and the people
Trainee Executive in F & B (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 3, 2019
The culture was good so the people were the management depends on place to place else......... Everything was great.....................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good location to work
front office (Former Employee) –  lonavlaDecember 16, 2018
Learn lots of complaint management.
and work ethics, and all about guest satisfaction..
and learn to put impact impression on the guest and creating wow factor ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
BANGALORE as SME Intern (Senior Executive) (Current Employee) –  BANGALORE, KARNATAKA, INDecember 13, 2018
Good place to work with opportunities to learn, grow and earn good incentives. Supportive colleagues, friendly environment, good place to work for team players.
Pros
Both side cab facility
Cons
Few Top Level Management People
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 24, 2018
Good place to work in
Senior management really helpful
However needs some improvement in terms of staff quality and following standards
The best thing is that if a guest is wrong he/she is told about it no concept of guest is god
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work with an amazing team
Banquet Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 10, 2018
A great place to work and a great team members.
It gave me opportunity to work in almost all the sub departments in Front office and also received cross departmental transfer. Talents are recognized here.
Pros
recognition
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front Desk Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 13, 2018
Awesome team with amazing management with decent hours and good work culture room was given to grow and thrive. Working here was amazing because of the amazing team that made everybody feel welcome and associated involved and motivated
Pros
Amazing team
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Application Support Analyst/Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 19, 2018
It has been an awesome place to work to start the carreer.To learn the day to day activities in the company.Learning from the seniors and training the juniors which helps in enchancing the skills along with organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stasndard
Chef, Commi I (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 26, 2018
It is a 5 star Hotel so, we did have a really good standard maintaining procedure. Also, we had a 3 restaurants in house and used to be very busy all the time because its sits in the center of the city.
Pros
Free Uniform, meals, Annual trip.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture.
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  RajasthanJune 3, 2018
It is the one of the best company to work in Hotel Industry. This company give lot of perks to the employs. Best part it give the lot of opportunity to get ready for next level,
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to do job
commi 2 (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 15, 2018
hilton is always good for every employe of hilton like good atmosphere ,great team work ,amazing management may be ever i have seen before all thing are good was happened with hilton.100 out of 100.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective work place
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 14, 2018
Good management, helpful managers, facilities provides is very convenient. free coffee, tea provided in the work station for night shift employees. I will recommend this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for Work
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Hilton garden inn gurgaonMay 13, 2018
It’s is nice Place to learn new things who help you in career For Freshers this company is best platform to grow in their career and achieving their dreams
Pros
Meals
Cons
Incentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as far as my work experience is concerned i had great time in this property
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Lonavla, MaharashtraApril 15, 2018
this property is really nice and far from cities. good to work and specially the shift timing everything is good even over here i have learnt so many things which will help me in my career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work very friendly environment
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 31, 2018
Hilton Mumbai is one of the best hotel to work. i have learned many things about the management like (how to make budget, profit and loss account, cost Management, inventory, appraisals,food and beverage training and various food and beverage reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very exclusive opportunity in my career
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 5, 2018
The grand temple view hotel belongs to Lalit group of hotels,I had joined this property as per opening team members and I learn a lot of things in property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn cooperative staff
FIRE TECHNECTION (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 1, 2018
1. all the best for all type of person ,
2. all the staff are cooperative and well experienced, and
3. knowledgeable, best place to improve your skill
Pros
free food
Cons
best timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,419 reviews
55,354
43,715
32,100
2612
1638

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture