Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 1,699 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 15, 2019
Liked the environment, active people, great employee facilities,
Healthy atmosphere
team building
Brand building
Helping clients
Employee retreats
Hotel meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Assistant Manager- HR (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 12, 2018
A lot of learning with awesome work-life balance maintenance. I learned a lot there, good Management with open door policy. you get a platform to share your ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best business property
Housekeeping Agent (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 9, 2018
Excellent management
friendly work environment, best coworkers, location of the property is good thing for the employees and for the guests. its situated between the shopping malls
Pros
uniforms and all duty meals
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun training period
trainee (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaJune 21, 2018
iam worked as a trainee there. in kitchen department. im enjoyed a good training period.. iam learned about kitchen operations cleaning procedure, diffrent types of vegetable cuttings, amking salads for lunch and dinner for the restaurant,the exellant managment i ever seened .clean and tidy work place and culturethe hardest and the most enjoyable part of the job is the christmus season
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Food & Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 7, 2018
This is the place where I was started my carrier . best place for job very nice Senior and manager friendly team members. Nice security system and friendly coordination with every departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
ENGINEERING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 6, 2017
• Responsible for maintenance issues within the hotel
• Perform daily checks around the hotel
• Conduct lift emergency release procedures as required
• Diagnose, maintain, and repair mechanical equipment within the
hotel
• Ensure good relationships are built with internal and external
customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
GRE (Former Employee) –  new delhiMarch 2, 2017
Nice place to work good staff free lunch puck and drip facility
Management is good
Staff is helpful
Working environment is good
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guest relation executive
Guest Relation Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 22, 2016
a very good property but management is not at all good and working hours are too much for girls , i myself worked for 14-15 hours many times .
Pros
good scope ahead
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Financial Controller (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 4, 2016
Healthy place to work. Co-workers are very co-operative. Learned from Management how to utilize resources and time to achieve targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional place with a smile on the way back home.
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KLSeptember 30, 2015
The day starts with morning meeting where the previous days sales is being reviewed by the GM,there after the team is being motivated for the day by the Director of Sales.Then begins the hunt for the day by the sales team.After the days hectic hunt the teams gathers back to the hotel and the days briefing is being done.

What I have learned is that if there is a good rapport within the team the hunt and the motivation to strive for the target is made professional and friendly.We take great care of our clients and the management takes good care of us. Co-workers were a boon for me.

The hardest part ,well it was not too hard but at times when you had to stay back for your guest,it affected the family bonding back there home but it was manageable.

Enjoyable part was to work under a GM who used to understand the sales team and pressure they undergo for which he appreciates us too.
Pros
Free lunch, Free Travel
Cons
Stay back for the guest which went midnights where a bit odd at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place we can gain more knowledge about hospitality
Assistant Manager Reservations (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KLMay 30, 2015
I have started my career in HGI Trivandrum as Reservations Executive and with in six months I have become ASST Manager.I understand that HILTON will provide lots of opportunities to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR at Hilton Hotels
Executive - Human Resources (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLJuly 9, 2014
Hilton Hotels is the biggest chain of branded hotels in world. They have set a mark in different countries across the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hilton Garden Inn Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,699 reviews
5640
4440
3332
2124
1163

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture