HDFC Bank Employee Reviews

Found 5,480 reviews matching the search See all 5,629 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Tamil NaduJanuary 21, 2019
Good
Get used to monitory, Accepting any job can risky,need to stay two step ahead...
Supportive
Great Place to work
Supportive staff and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 21, 2019
I had trouble in settling down and since I was not used to the Private Bank no one helped me in settling down. Anyways all the best to who so ever joins HDFC Bank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation with strong system
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Kottayam, KeralaJanuary 21, 2019
Good organisation with strong system and well organised management. One touch access to all system related process and procedure and effective complaint management process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good platform for IT students
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJanuary 21, 2019
*irrespective of roles day start with scoldings and targets in huddle for one hour.
*Branch manager will come and review the sales target for every hour.
**Worst part of the job is screwing non-sales persons with business targets just because they are interacting with customers every day.
*Employees will have respect only if they do sales otherwise they will be treated as criminals and senior manager will scold employees like a street guy,even if we r leaving office at 11pm after finishing hectic work through out the day.
* have to work like donkeys leaving self respect.
Pros
getting salary monthly
Cons
long list is there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hb
Sales development manager (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshJanuary 20, 2019
A good platform to start my career. It was a nice experience to work with HDFC also learned how to survive in field work, or gained sales experience.
I was the first who completed their two sales targets in given time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had good experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 19, 2019
Good working environment,
My colleague's were so humble and supportive,
Senior Management people also supportive towards work and queries regarding any issues.
It was nice to work with Hdfc Bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the largest market player in India was a overwhelming experiance.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  LudhianaJanuary 17, 2019
I would rate this firm not on the basis of career but on the relationship they build with customers and that is excellent. I had most of the oppertunities to work on varying from a simple farmer to a well to do businessman and this is what that shaped my personality .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace
Senior Manager IT (Current Employee) –  Mumbai IndiaJanuary 16, 2019
Good company with Strong security that is why it is number one in India Pvt sector banks.
Very stable financial assets and strong and stringent policies in place. It will remain at number one position for another 10 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail branch banking
Branch sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 16, 2019
Sales in retaile branch banking as a Deputy Manager role Personal banker sales in jangoan branch.
Customer service and sales
Customers need and sales
Contact every customer
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy competition, friendly atmosphere
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 15, 2019
Good for every aspects. Working in hdfc group is like working for home they provide all necessary facilities to their employees particular in salary timing, incentive and other perks.
Pros
Good
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about HDFC Bank?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Udgir, MaharashtraJanuary 13, 2019
Useful for all Job Seekers. All kinds of related update will be received on time. I am using the same from last two years and I suggest to all my friends for registration.
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working Organization
Sales Executive Officer (Former Employee) –  India-Kerala-ThrissurJanuary 11, 2019
Ensure quality new acquisition on CASA for Resident/Non Resident accounts, Demat, Credit cards through Referrals from cold calls in the catchment area.
Ensure quality customer service is delivered.
Meet productivity norms defined through support of channels and own efforts.
Penetration of FD and RD to existing customers.
Cold calling and getting appointments.
Generating and maintaining database.
Explaining the products as per requirement Ability to convince and influence.
New customer acquisition and customer retention.
Resolving customer’s queries and problems.
Lead generation of customers and closure by tele calling, e-mailing and direct mailing, and tapping walk-ins wherever possible.
Pros
Incentives & Bonus
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Teller Authorizer (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJanuary 11, 2019
Hdfc is good place to work with and the management is good.The salary and the incentive structure is very good<the work culture at the bank is awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its training
Training & Development (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabJanuary 10, 2019
Im. Working in this firm as training. Because its provided by govt. Of punjab. Hdfc is a banking sector good culture supporting management.all about is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have earned lot of respect..knowledge...n experience.
Goa, Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Ponda, GoaJanuary 10, 2019
Best brand to work with.
Proud to be employee of HDFC bank ltd.
Timing issues. Late sitting.too much target for operation staff.
I is to enjoy banking hours where i is to meet customer of different mentality and help them accordingly.
I is to enjoy doing operation of banking system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accountable and Company oriented
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Nalanda, BiharJanuary 10, 2019
I was working as an assistant manager and dealing with cash and branch operations as I was a fresher at the time of Joining and did not hold any experience to work with the corporates I learned a lot and by end of the day I used to evaluate myself that how Productive I was today or not and I embark myself into grooming and growing everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
IT EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  KeralaJanuary 10, 2019
As I was new to Banking sector, the company also given me an opportunity to learn about various networks. Not in the backend process but also in the way how to deal with the clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overloaded work
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Sangrur, PunjabJanuary 9, 2019
Started there as personal banker. Too much work and less staff. It was first bank with high standards in our town and people welcomed it overwhelmingly.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Too much work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really very best place to work.
Sales Development Manager (SDM) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 8, 2019
Working for HDFC is very good for me, reason is i learn here how to balance and work and personal life.
really it was good time for me working in HDFC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging job with new opportunities
banking and finance teller (Current Employee) –  RajasthanJanuary 5, 2019
its a great place to work in India in banking industry.Its a number one indian bank in private sector.Also customer satisfation are also therealong with eployee satisfation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HDFC Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,629 reviews
51,945
42,018
31,226
2277
1163

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture