HDFC Bank Employee Reviews

Found 6,203 reviews matching the search See all 6,344 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All good but i was looking for international exposure
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabJanuary 17, 2020
All good but i was looking for international exposure. Its a fast paced organization ,however there is no limit to earn if you have exposure and a zeal to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for suitable job
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  ErnakulamJanuary 17, 2020
Looking for a job which is suitable for my experience and qualification.
Which will benefit me by financially. A place where u can get a opportuniry to work with freedam
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall HDFC Bank is a good company.
Junior officer operations (Current Employee) –  Ayodhya, Uttar PradeshJanuary 17, 2020
Overall HDFC Bank is a good company.But he can do even better if he takes care of the AD staff in wholesale banking operation. Because 100% of the work passes through the AD staff to the HD staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good but local manager is biased with own personal hand people
Company is very good but the local management is biased with their own hands who supports their imcompetiveness as manager due to local family supports
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operation executive is confortable job
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Kankroli, RajasthanJanuary 16, 2020
This job is very securable and comfortable and I worked 6 year in Hdfc bank and many work handling me and invorment is very nice and salary growth is very slowing but job is very good I suggest my site job is very good and hardly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at HDFC was a learning at each level.
Manager - Personal Banker Authorizer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 16, 2020
At HDFC it was a team effort as well as self contribution so it was fun working.
The Management goals ware to the facts as it was challenging to achieve the given targets and the work culture is nice as it was all about the group effort.
As you grow along the organisation from Asst Manager to Deputy Manager and to an Manager it gives happiness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hdfc is great learning place
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 16, 2020
HDFC Bank is a great place to learn . They have good employee benefits.
I learned a lot about export transaction during my tenure in hdfc. But due to a huge number of transaction, there is no work-life balance
Pros
job security and learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  PatialaJanuary 15, 2020
Have a great experience with this organisation and learn a lot about banking sector which helps in my daily routine life. They also help me to gain confidence in yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hdfc life insurance company.
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Sultanpur, Uttar PradeshJanuary 15, 2020
It was target base job overall it was good company my experience was better in this company as a sales manager in life insurance.in this company my basic work was Advisor Requirements and business development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Jr.Processing Officer (Current Employee) –  Satana, MaharashtraJanuary 14, 2020
Management of the company is very good. All seniors are very educated, friendly and co-operating to the junior staffs.
All amendments made by the government or RBI are followed by my company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Process Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 14, 2020
HDFC Bank is a very good company to work with. You get to wear many hats and learn at every step. I started my career with HDFC Bank and grew within the organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Oriented organization
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Dwarka, NashikJanuary 14, 2020
Target oriented organization and process oriented.
Work life balance becomes difficult because many a times late sitting is there. Becuase of brand people entertain us and accepts the products.
Over all a good learning experience and competitive atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn have good experience
Bancassurance (Current Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaJanuary 12, 2020
Hdfc ergo is the the good company to work , to get good knowledge , and employee friendly and well using with new Technology developed company and customer friendly
Pros
Employee friendly
Cons
located in mysore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Admin and Finance Officer (Current Employee) –  Padi chennaiJanuary 12, 2020
Financing process is good but timing is hard and there is no leave at week end the job is good when we a independent worker..but when its come to family email fells not happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
pdp executive (Current Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJanuary 12, 2020
on my way bank is s brand so some ptoblem and reason just i sm in loan department and so many intrest raye do the coustomers volume is low and sometimes can not be completed productivity then pdp executive job not safe it is reason go resign me hdfc bank
Pros
easy
Cons
nk more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agriculture department
Nil (Former Employee) –  Ajnala, PunjabJanuary 11, 2020
Very cool job
Good management and good staff
In hdfc bank
I am enjoying the job in hdfc bank
In my department agriculture
Designation sales Officer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working space if your seniors are supportive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 11, 2020
Day starts for hurdle meeting and also ends with day ending meeting.
you need to manage your own clients as well as normal walk in customers in branch.
you have to handle doubts and query of customers also have to focus on your targets as your targets are steep.
hardest job was cracking an insurance call.
friendly and competitive environment when your senior appreciates your hard work.
Pros
subsidy on loans and processing fees and also some advantages on investments
Cons
Banking sector is always stress full and long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience, such a brand
sales executive in Agri Deptt (Former Employee) –  Bilaspur, HaryanaJanuary 11, 2020
Good experience gain from hdfc bank working environment is also good no problem for leave incentives also good also provide good salary structure for all employees including lower to upper level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  1 year in Hyderabad, 2 years in VisakhapatnamJanuary 11, 2020
Job and working life both I enjoyed in the first 2 years, but later bit stressful because of highly increased target's, even though I am performing but I lost my satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good relationship with custumer
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshJanuary 9, 2020
Good facility provided to custumer
Healthy relationship with employee
Good work environment
Very good chances in Career growth
Very good services and policy for employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HDFC Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,344 reviews
52,240
42,238
31,359
2310
1197

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture