HDFC Bank Employee Reviews

Found 5,826 reviews matching the search See all 5,954 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork and learning place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Amritsar,punjabSeptember 21, 2019
i did internship provided by my university
meeting with clients ,resolving their issues
teamwork
cosmopolitan
conducive
meeting new people in bank explaining policy and benefits of loan, interest rate on saving , credit facilities.
Pros
basic amenities
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales officer
Sales officer (Former Employee) –  Panipat, HaryanaSeptember 21, 2019
Here I work start as a backend executive for one year and then I switch to personal loan department as a sales officer. I work 3 years as a sales officer in personal loan and business loan department. Good company and I really happy when I work here.
Now am switch to other company and my field is (SEO SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION) In digital marketing.
Pros
No pressure
Cons
Hard to get customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
Bso, bank sales officer (Current Employee) –  DevakottaiSeptember 20, 2019
Very good job to know about the bank sector. We should be in the field to see the customer and tell about the product and to sell the product. We should think and speak to every customer. Some will hear the product and some will not have interest. We should know the mind of the customer and sell the product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target Oriented
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 20, 2019
More focused on targets and numbers. Work life balance is not given priority. People who want to focus more on the career and seek higher positions with compensation it is the place to go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ideal place of working
CSM (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshSeptember 20, 2019
An organisation with great work life balance which makes you drive your KRA's with extra positive attitude. Management has the grt role and support in augmenting your growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  KeralaSeptember 19, 2019
I could work in a good atmosphere. Here was good management and good team. I could develop a good relationship with bank customers through banking services. This helped me to got more business from customers. I achieved best sales officer award from Hdfc Bank in 2016 & 2017.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
NRI - Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Bardoli, GujaratSeptember 18, 2019
- Top performer every year
- Very punctual for work
- Team management
- Excellence customer service
- Best selling skills
- Highest productivity among all the team member
Pros
confident
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joining process
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 18, 2019
I am selected in hdfc sales officer 2 week ago but the bank process of verification is not completed. So can anybody help me to know how many days hdfc takes to complete verification.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandSeptember 17, 2019
I think company is good . And i think it made me explore my skill and availability. It was pleasure working to this company..and also knowing many new techniques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very poor
Manager (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2019
Lots of politics no growth..work environment like a slave .. Company is good but management is not proper .. working environment for new joiner is very bad ..no proper salary hike given
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Streesfull environment nill support of management ,lack of HR support
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Bareilly uttarpradeshSeptember 15, 2019
In motivational in healthy environment unsupportive staff and management also mentally pressure is to much for working. Late sitting Evey day nill HR roll.
Pros
No
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Front and Back end Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2019
Typical work. only one day off. high level of job security. Have to visit different branches and 9-10 hours of working. No facilities like lunch/travelling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work with a lot of learning
Branch Head (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2019
Great place to work with less tension of business and achieving the assigned target, seniors have always helped in bring out and helping in difficult times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun loving
Assistant Manager (Software Developer) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 15, 2019
Gives enough opportunities for fresher to work on new technology
Gives opportunities to get the knowledge on banking domain
Always support to bank epmloyees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at bank is good
Personal loans (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 14, 2019
Work culture is proper and good every one can learn easily in HDFC Bank we can reach target in Time. We must call to customer tell that details of our loans related to their salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this mnc
Sales Officer (SO) (Current Employee) –  Warangal, TelanganaSeptember 11, 2019
I had a dream to work at mnc ..my life time goal is hdfc bank..good atmosphere
Good mangement...healthy management..good communication banding to the higher position employeess
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be avoided
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshSeptember 10, 2019
Zero work life balance
Work culture from the 70s
Focus on quantity over quality
Duplication of labor seems to be the ideology behind every endeavor here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HDFC Bank is the leading bank in the country
Retail branch banker (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 9, 2019
HDFC Bank it one of the best career making spot for any individual. If one has to learn sales then he / she should join HDFC Bank.
HDFC Bank's is the leading bank and one of the renewed bank across globe.
HDFC Bank is highly penetrated bank in the corporate sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more focus to employee
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  KolkataSeptember 9, 2019
Too much focus on older employee than new employee and more creativity is required in the process how the bank works.More recreational activities should be taken place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Experienced Person with good Educational Background
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tarn Taran, IndiaSeptember 8, 2019
As an Assistant Manager in bank, I worked profoundly in managing the needs and wants of the customers and providing them knowledge regarding ample of products and services. I worked as a Personal Banker, welcome desk and teller where I was to build client relationship, solving the queries of the customer, providing them clear and clean banking solutions and handling the cash transactions as well, buy and sell cash books.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HDFC Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,954 reviews
52,086
42,111
31,285
2292
1180

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture