HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 6,155 reviews matching the search See all 7,551 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is a very good organisation
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 13, 2018
HCL is a very good organisation to work, especially for freshers.There are many research oriented projects in HCL, where we can learn a lot. But you won't get proper hikes, when compared to other organisations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine working nature.
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 13, 2018
Fine working nature.managemt is good,
I have enjoyed to work here.
Friendly nature environment at the team.
Good learning place and good opportunity..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Work/Life
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 12, 2018
For most of the laterals especially those who from core background,this organisations gives a red carpet welcome. If any plans of work in project management role, my suggestion to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Hcl Technology its good but not the best.
Sr. Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 12, 2018
If you are a beginner its really good for experience and learn. I learn a lot.I have explained about HCL Technology BSERV. Not about the HCL Technology. HCL Technology is good for long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Executive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 12, 2018
Responsible to meet the weekly, monthly and annual sales
target, process incoming orders, coordinated shipments, and handled customer-related
issues for Home PCs, Servers, Thin Clients Business Net books/Notebooks, Warranty
and Spares. Analyze competitive product offerings in terms of features and benefits as
well as price points.
Pros
Free lunch and Coffees
Cons
Straight shifts, no rotational shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Senior Specialist (Current Employee) –  noidaNovember 11, 2018
its perfect. good application to track everything. management can be a little better otherwise everything is perfect. i recommend working with this company
Pros
work culture
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
Senior Executive Quality (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 11, 2018
One of the best India based employer in IT world in best at delivering to the customer with excellent quality of service!
EFCS is been transparency and need followed religiously!
Pros
Win win policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to upgrade
Member Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Chennai,IndiaNovember 9, 2018
Productive
Efficient
Funplace
Friendly
Motiivating
Inspiring
Good Work-Life balance
Effective usage of my skills
Ready to learn new skills
Good place to advance in career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is Ok as a Fresher
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 9, 2018
As a fresher company is ok to work, Job and Culture is Good . But same coming to salary is really poor and in Appraisal is very very poor. Work life balance is good only if your working in your Home town HCL branch Strictly not for Bachelors. Best advice to the people who looking for HCL don't commit more than 2 Year if u need better work culture and better salary move to Other Organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work balance
Associate Process Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 9, 2018
Experience in banking and financial system, worked in retail and investment banking.
Headed team of 15 in US retirement plan 401K
Experience in KYC and account opening for UK bank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place with stagnant growth
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sector 126 NoidaNovember 8, 2018
If you are starting a job with HCL make sure you join with a very good package as appraisals at HCL suck big time. The work culture is pretty good. You will get a perfect work life balance in HCL.
Pros
Job Security, Work life balance.
Cons
Comparatively less salary when compared to other big MNC's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start your career
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 8, 2018
Had opportunities to work in challenging Environment. Great learning experience. But pay scale has to get competitive with the Market. Management needs to be more supportive and unbiased.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 7, 2018
Company is good except stupid managers and their stupid talents , work culture is good , colleagues are nice and cunning at the same level , need to be matured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work culture.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 5, 2018
The work place is only good thing. Lots of scope for management to grow, and bureaucracy to be checked. Technical advances are just old school, but there are people working actually!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment.
Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 5, 2018
A company with no focus on work life balance.Managers are biased.Poor work environment.Seniors don't do any kind of work, totally dependent on their subordinates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experince was good in Hcl technology
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 3, 2018
I am working in hcl technology & the experience was good because working eneviorment great .
My manager & TL is Amazing Persons.
My team members are good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Life balance
Analyst (Former Employee) –  NoidaNovember 1, 2018
My task involved to perform network troubleshooting steps for various projects who face day to day issues related to network and security. I joined HCL as a fresher and learned a lot of technologies to apply at my workplace along with personal growth. I have worked in a 24*7 environment and provided the support to our clients. I have taken every task as a challenge and didn't differentiate any task, easy or hard. The harmony in the team made my job easier and full with fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service based
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 1, 2018
1. Work environment i s good and adjustable
2.I had learnt many new things apart from my job role
3.Management is also good and helpful
4.Work culture is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL Review
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 1, 2018
The company was good to work.
I have learned a lot as I was working on the project of National Govt.
Higher Management was good and supportive.
Workplace culture totally depends on the site manager. My experience was not so good but I am sure about the other sites where people were happy with the management style.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the challenges what we were getting on a daily basis.
Pros
Good exposure
Cons
variable pay and its rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Monitery benifits
Individual contributor As well as Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 31, 2018
Good environment, but very poor in appraisal benifits.
People with strong technical abilities will be respected well but again with no monetary benifit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,552 reviews
51,979
43,105
31,785
2435
1248

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture