Harman Employee Reviews

Found 115 reviews matching the search See all 604 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst culture with lot of junk settled people
Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 15, 2019
There are many people with nil technical knowledge and none leadership qualities at leadership roles. They are not able to build good teams and maintain quality of products. Sometimes they think money can buy anything. The HRs are toothless or inactive. Everything depends on the reporting managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focussed and driven work environment
Senior product engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 24, 2019
At Harman the agile methodology enables engineers to innovate in their products with new technology. We are always trying something new to add to our product and learn while at it. The Managers are encouraging as well.
The day starts with a standup as is usual in an agile environment with each member speaking of the days tasks and challenges expected. I learned to use Spring Boot and oracle SQL on the job. The work culture is very relaxed and not shift bound. Engineers can work from anywhere any anytime. The best part of this company is the team that has been built which motivates me to learn more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better to avoid if u care about your career
Sr Manager (Current Employee) –  bangaloreJuly 7, 2019
top heavy organization - too many directors with inflated egos who only think about self and not project or company ! Every one on top is a glorified ticket manager with no sense of project management !
Pros
None
Cons
every thing about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Engineer, (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 15, 2019
Excellent working atmosphere Good Work/Life balance Good Management.
Handling the work pressure in critical situations.
Good opportunities to learn new technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee freindly workplace
Senior Report Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaApril 29, 2019
My project got over and though I worked on my skills set they could not place me in any project and hence I had to quit job forcefully. Positive atmosphere otherwise. Employee friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr Software Engineer at Harman
Sr. Software Engineer- I (Current Employee) –  BangaloreApril 6, 2019
The company is really good to people who want to learn Mid Real-time Application.
Pros:
-> Good Learning
-> Great Culture
-> Open Culture for Learning
-> Great Team-Spirit

Cons:
-> Projects are in maintainence stage, So less chalenging work (I max of projects)
-> The only point where i am most disappointed is Annual HIKE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home for work life balance
Lead Product Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneApril 4, 2019
A goog company which provides good work life balance due to flexible working hours. Learnt lot of things about SDLC & STLC and experienced working in different domains.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at workplace
Software Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaMarch 15, 2019
It was great experience working at Harman. Learnt and gained lots of knowledge in my professional stream. Explored many R&R during my journey. Management was very supportive in personal career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work,
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 9, 2019
Harman is a best place to work, work culture is very good. They treat employee very well. It's located in itpl, I have been working here since 3 year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work with great people and oppurtunities
Lead Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaDecember 12, 2018
Helped me in learning -
Leading skills
Communications with client
Client visits
Great exposure
I had lot of online visits to US which helped in learning and developing my skills thoroughly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work space
Senor Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 10, 2018
The project which I worked has the cutting edge technologies like Azure, service fabric, Team City etc are implemented, the managers are well planned so that the work life balance was good. Finally there are many games organised by HR are so refreshing.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superb workplace
Associate Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 19, 2018
Harman company is the my first company i worked so for and it is super and convinent to work and best opportiuty to improve your skill and enhance your skills.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past paced competitive workplace with a good learning curve
Senior Engineer II (Former Employee) –  bangalore , IndiaOctober 12, 2018
Past paced competitive workplace with a good learning curve.
typically lot of work per individual , but well compensated and the management were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 9, 2018
working in a fast paced environment and working late nights and weekends are challenging - but may be good for short period of time to learn the fast paced environment work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Technical Lead - Product Development (Current Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 5, 2018
I work at Harman Connected Services from last three years.Work environment is OK. Hike every year is very less. From last one year, there is reduction in all employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive organisation
Sr. Software Engineer - BRITISH TELECOM (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 21, 2018
This organization is well maintained and offers good work life balance. Good amount of quality work and helpful team environment. Good to start IT career.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  indiaAugust 7, 2018
It was nice to work at Harman. very strong technical teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and more fun
Programme implementation executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 6, 2018
Good Working Environment to Work in Harman.

Facility is good.

Good to chance for growing our self.

Overall good work in Harman internation india Priave limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company!
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 5, 2018
I have worked in Harman around 2.3 years and job culture, job satisfaction, benefits are really good. Its not good at all regarding salary advancement.
Pros
Good job culture, job satisfaction
Cons
Salary advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working at HARMAN full-time (2 year)
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 10, 2018
1. Good Company having good projects.
2. Flexible working hours.
3. Good Compensation as per market standard.
4. Work Life Balance.
5. Satisfying place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Harman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 604 reviews
5217
4224
3122
223
118

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture