HP Management reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Senior Business Operation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 26, 2018
Nice place to work
,learned new process and projects to understand order management,,claims and Audit and POA.Work culture is very good and employee friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience!!
Operational Acct mgmt (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 24, 2018
HP is a great place to work for. Providing the best environment to work at, giving utmost priority for the employees in respect to work , well-being, fun etc. Best management - easily approachable. Employee friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
L1 Engineer in Network Operation Center (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 20, 2018
Good management with good Environment I like to work with good brand.

But I need to change for this job because of I want to ahead of my career. My manager my friends are good behaviour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Senior SAP ABAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2018
It's a very environment friendly place to work and grow.Work-Life balance is great and you can learn a lot in such environment. Management is also very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Account Process Manager (Former Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 6, 2018
It's an OK place to work, not too much of pressure. Accordingly the growth path is also not great, you get stuck in a role and movements don't happen easily.

Management is flexible when it comes to work family balance. Regular outings, parties, get togethers happen. The company puts in an effort to train the staff.
Pros
Trainings, get togethers
Cons
lack of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Data Center Engineer (Operator) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 2, 2018
Good place to work with skills.
Nice environment in Bengaluru.
Technology wise it is very strength.
Management was very good.
Well supportive .
Good opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Business Process Associate ll (Former Employee) –  chennaiAugust 18, 2018
good company to work , working environment is good, management is good. politics is less comparatively
asfsdafdsgsgfdsgfd asdasfdsgdxfsd
sdfdsfvdsfdvfd
Pros
never care about what you do during working hours
Cons
appreciations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hewlett is employee friendly completed
Change Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2018
Hp is employee friendly company never felt management & work pressure.
Work culture in HP is a trend setter for other company how to treat employees value & thoughts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Bangalore IndiaAugust 17, 2018
I feel proud being part of HP
Most enjoyable part of job
Good people and work culture
Really good management and well organized organization
Employees used to get monthly appreciation
Pros
Free cabs pickup and drop
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
PMO (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 14, 2018
Having worked with the Learning & Development and (Project Management) Supply Chain teams at HP, I have gained considerable experience, which I feel sure, would benefit me in this position at your company allowing me to make an immediate contribution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 6, 2018
It is a product based company. I loved work culture and management and very supportive during odd days. I learned a lot of things about how to manage the team in a project level.
Pros
Having team lunch on every quarter.
Cons
no corns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for newcomers
SVC Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 5, 2018
A fortune 500 company, but not the ideal company to root for, if you are in-experienced or at the beginning stages of your career.

Great environment to work. Ideal work/life balance. Mediocre management.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Shorter growth span
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Fun Hand in Hand
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore,IndiaJuly 30, 2018
Production and Fun Hand in Hand
Adaptable, Team Player, Support Team when require, Flexible
Very Friendly Management
Best work cultural
Compensation and Benefits is the hardest part
Employee Engagement activities are the most enjoyable
Pros
Fun at Work
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and no job security
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 25, 2018
They can throw whenever they want and make employees suffer.No respect for experienced people, manager takes all decisions of even throwing people without any hr consultantation. Forget about growth and hikes it's worst.
Cons
No hikes or bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work culture
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  indiaJuly 24, 2018
Worked Here for 3 years

Excellent work environment, gained lot of knowledge about dealing with people off -site particularly the American customer as the company was providing the support services for American online
As a first Job it has thought me a lot about the professional career
even the difficult situations can be handled quite easily as there is a lot of support from the higher management
Pros
Good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP is nice working place for a fresher,management is friendly,work environment is priet good there
Finance associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJuly 20, 2018
Enjoyed working in HP,management is very friendly work environment is also good . learning from HP helped me grow in personal as well as in my post graduation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with great employee benefit programs
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 16, 2018
I worked at HP for overall 5 years and 10 months. When I joined HP, it was one company and then it split into HPI and HPE. Couple of years later, HPE merged with CSC to form DXC as a new brand.

I was part of this complete change over and learnt a lot about change management and its impact on the employee support function.

The management was very supportive of the senior employees, who walked the journey of change. I finished my professional qualification as HP encouraged CIMA course to be completed by its employees at a discounted rate when compared to the market rate. After completing my qualification, I moved out to look for corporate finance profiles in the market.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Underwent drastic changes with respect to Split, De-merger and merger
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company give importance to their employees and it trust a lot.
Delivery Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 13, 2018
I enjoyed working HP since its trust employees. Work atmosphere is awesome management hierarchy aligned properly. Yearly rating and hike given precisely
Pros
transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 13, 2018
Good company
I learned more from people
Good management
Good
Moving laptops from it store to it depot
People are very friendly in our department
All of the people are good
Pros
Hospital, gym, beverages
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 12, 2018
Great place to work. Great company to work for. There should be more learning and development opportunities for fresher's, new joinees and middle management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,793 reviews
53,926
43,885
32,147
2509
1326

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture