HP Employee Reviews

Found 2,795 reviews matching the search See all 10,971 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with work life balance
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  chennaiDecember 5, 2018
The safe place for all gender
great place to work with work-life balance
good work culture
competitive compensation
work at home option
friendly place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place if you are good with manager
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Whitefield, Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2018
you are required to be good with manager
otherwise they start giving preference to people they like
providing the shift prefrence in favour of the employees they like
not a good place to gain knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Work Culture
Senior Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2018
If Work Life Balance is your top priority, then this is the place to work. Very accommodating People, Employee Friendly policies, Lot of room to learn (Only if you are interested).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment that I would recommend
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 4, 2018
Since the New CEO took over the company she split the company into two divisions This took away some of the benefits that we had and after awhile she sold the division that we were working in. Most employees were let go and had to find other work.
Pros
Great hardware
Cons
No Growth - Job or Salaries - No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work and learn
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 4, 2018
Good Company to work and where you have good opportunities to learn and grow.

Good work-life balance, does not pay very high but compensates with good work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to experiment and learn
Business Operations Manager, BPRe Programs (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 29, 2018
HP gives you all the tools you need to experiment and learn. A very flexible work schedule but also high on accountability. A lovely matrix organization that let's you collaborate across a wide diaspora of functions and skills. It is an organization that truly 'trusts' you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience in HP
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  INDIANovember 27, 2018
It was a great experience working in HP.
A great place to learn technical things.
Managers and TL's are very friendly,
Management is very supportive.
Entertain employees with lots of fun activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Delivery Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 25, 2018
It has a good work-life balance culture.
No new technologies to learn.
There is a lot of WFR happening so always look out for a new job.
Otherwise it is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work with
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 24, 2018
company has provided good opportunity to work with the client and freedom to explore the skill set. Glad to work with the company. i would like to refer people to work and explore skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place - Good Learning oppurtunity
Cust Project Manager II (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 21, 2018
A typical day at work involved brief but clear set of goals set for the day .
Good Work Life Balance
Good Learning Opportunity
Helpful Colleague
Work culture helps promote teamwork and leadership
Opportunity for cross team knowledge sharing
Fun activities for employees
Clear updates and messaging from Higher Management
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
Project charter not well defined
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SUBJECT MATTER EXPERT (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaNovember 20, 2018
Excellent company to work with.Unbeatable work environment with enough trainings to improve skills.I have worked there in VDM team and global procurement team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life balance
IT suport (Former Employee) –  Bangalore,IndiaNovember 15, 2018
Life balance.Fun to work. I got training training in different technical session. Management is ok. Culture is very nice. lovely place to work. overall good experience
Pros
free tranportation
Cons
work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working Place
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 14, 2018
It was good working in HP my first job and i had very good experience there, I joined as a contractor for 1 year and they had extended another year by seeing my performance. I was handling around 20 to 30 countries i use to follow up daily by mails and cold calls regarding process at many cases i took part of leading role in my team that was my best moment. I din't any pressure in work and it was really enjoyable working in HP. I have learnt many thing regarding process and also learnt how corporate life is, only hardest part is i din't get any benefits because i was a contact employer.
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Sales Support management coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 13, 2018
nice work place
good management
nice place to grow up for permanent employee
work pressure is more
less benefits for employees
leads will not get satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is nice
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 13, 2018
Working in HP is very nice and friendly nature.

providing Transport and food facilities is good, coming to the salary wise no satisfactions comparing to work and salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work environment
Service Info Developer II B (Former Employee) –  bangalore, IndiaNovember 12, 2018
Good professional and personal life balance. Friendly environment between managers with employees. Great opportunity to excel one's career during their start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 11, 2018
In HP work environment is good and if we work promptly we will get recognition and we get encouragement to show our talent, skill and we will contribute more to our team and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Developer job
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 9, 2018
Company is just ok. Very traditional people in that environment.less exposer of new technology to learn and Grow. most of the Application are leagecy type to work on.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
average
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performed challenging role with dedication
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  bangaloreNovember 5, 2018
working with a good team with lot of support from each individual.
innovation of new techniques.
supportive management.
friendly team to work with.
implementing challenging tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My product was laptop and printers
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 1, 2018
I love working with the public. I have a very outgoing personality. My store Manages and Department Managers in Croma & vijay sales are very nice and ask me to solve any problems or successes and happy with my work. . I try very hard to do my best to help in anyway I can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,973 reviews
53,989
43,944
32,185
2524
1331

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture