HP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
PMO (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 14, 2018
Having worked with the Learning & Development and (Project Management) Supply Chain teams at HP, I have gained considerable experience, which I feel sure, would benefit me in this position at your company allowing me to make an immediate contribution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
India as Program Manager Quality (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 12, 2018
Company gets affected due to American economy and recession.
Hence budget constraints and impact on salary increment or decrements due to recession.
Great work culture.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Application Trainer (Former Employee) –  Nanded, MaharashtraAugust 12, 2018
I like HP. All better services are provided to the employees. Also there day shift is compulsory to the all girls. Pick & drop facility is also offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workspace
Senior ETL Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 8, 2018
I had worked for HP for 4 years. I really enjoyed the work-life balance and work culture there in HP. There was a very good environment created by our managers to work along.
Pros
Parties
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I listened music on wor place
Accounts payable (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 6, 2018
Conversion to everyone in a team , freely moved on a employees don't crushes to seniors higher level authorities

I think this points are basic common thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 6, 2018
It is a product based company. I loved work culture and management and very supportive during odd days. I learned a lot of things about how to manage the team in a project level.
Pros
Having team lunch on every quarter.
Cons
no corns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for newcomers
SVC Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 5, 2018
A fortune 500 company, but not the ideal company to root for, if you are in-experienced or at the beginning stages of your career.

Great environment to work. Ideal work/life balance. Mediocre management.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Shorter growth span
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional workplace
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 4, 2018
It is a very professional company working with on all latest technology. A very comfortable workplace, can express your ideas and thoughts which are appreciated by the seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Senior Systems Engineer / L3 Support (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 2, 2018
This is process driven organization. All I understand here is that processes are key factor and this is what even customers respects.
On the front of work culture this is good company to work with.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaAugust 1, 2018
Need to improve the silks.
. need to improve the process improvement
guideline has to improve
good working culture
Good environment
office timing is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Svc Info Developer I b (Current Employee) –  IndiaJuly 30, 2018
A good place for enhancing the career with proper training ground with good work culture and scope of improvement is always provided to accomplish all the goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous Organization, fantastic work culture
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 30, 2018
Fabulous Organization, fantastic work culture..Was lucky to a part of that org for about five long years.Learned a lot professionally as well as personaly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Fun Hand in Hand
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore,IndiaJuly 30, 2018
Production and Fun Hand in Hand
Adaptable, Team Player, Support Team when require, Flexible
Very Friendly Management
Best work cultural
Compensation and Benefits is the hardest part
Employee Engagement activities are the most enjoyable
Pros
Fun at Work
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and no job security
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 25, 2018
They can throw whenever they want and make employees suffer.No respect for experienced people, manager takes all decisions of even throwing people without any hr consultantation. Forget about growth and hikes it's worst.
Cons
No hikes or bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Project/ Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 24, 2018
Excellent work environment with a complete freedom to work as per ones choice and fulfil job requirements as required. Gives employees space to work as per their creativity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Environment
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  ChennaiJuly 24, 2018
I do not carry much moments with the company, however during the initial beginning of the career the company was quite interesting and my project is well managed and designed by the manager.
Pros
Good work Environment
Cons
Nothing to comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work culture
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  indiaJuly 24, 2018
Worked Here for 3 years

Excellent work environment, gained lot of knowledge about dealing with people off -site particularly the American customer as the company was providing the support services for American online
As a first Job it has thought me a lot about the professional career
even the difficult situations can be handled quite easily as there is a lot of support from the higher management
Pros
Good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead, Process Engineering (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 23, 2018
HP was an amazing experience for me, since it richly rewarded my education and experience and granted me multiple avenues for growth and provided different opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP is nice working place for a fresher,management is friendly,work environment is priet good there
Finance associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJuly 20, 2018
Enjoyed working in HP,management is very friendly work environment is also good . learning from HP helped me grow in personal as well as in my post graduation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Technical solution cons ii (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 17, 2018
Lot of opportunities to upskill yourself. Good place to work and has job security. Have CDP for career development and internal job posting
Good working culture and work from home option available
Team is very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,517 reviews
53,821
43,796
32,088
2496
1316

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture