HP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly with great work life balance
Marketing Communications Professional (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,IndiaMay 23, 2018
Great place to work. Like with all corporate org, advancement in the sea of employees is not the most frequent but benefits to employees having personal emergencies are one of the best I've seen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 17, 2018
This is a very good company to work and understand the different technologies within HP. you would have a wide range of choices starting from a technical support engineer to SAN or Cloud support person. Including the latest of Devops culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging & Collaborative workplace
Product Trainer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 17, 2018
HP is a challenging place to work as there are tough demands on everyone to perform & excel.One has to continuously redefine his role to stay relevant. Upper Management needs to reward and redesignate more on the basis of ones education, skills and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technological and Consulting Service Provider
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaMay 15, 2018
HP is employees friendly company, provides path for career development, encourage to learn new technology, allow entertainment at the time of stressed work situation. Overall good and agile company to work with.
Pros
Employees learning programs, quarterly and annual party
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As i work in hp i feel its a very good top mnc company
pricing analyst (Current Employee) –  CV Raman Nagar, KarnatakaMay 12, 2018
one of the wonderful i ever see in my life, i would like to thank to my manager to give an opportunity to work with hp. As come to company environment it is good. i have learned lot of thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in terms of Job security and comfort
Expert- Network Security (Current Employee) –  KarnatakaMay 11, 2018
Good in terms of Job security and comfort and need to improve on yearly hikes and promotion of employees'. Company respects individuals and offers flexibility in work time and provides free coffee and tea.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Poor Appraisal
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Reporting Analyst and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 10, 2018
Awesome work life balanace. Salary is a concern. Management discussion have been worrying as lot of changes in the company. Growth opportunities are min
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT Company to work for
TIBCO Architect (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 7, 2018
The work environment is the best with absolutely no blocks in sharing information and knowledge, very flexible timings and great scope for learning and growth. Simply a World class company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Environment
L1 SAN ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 3, 2018
One of the best things about Hp was freedom to venture into technology and gain experience by indulging with peers and getting all the questions answered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Low pay master but work culture is okay.
Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 3, 2018
They pay so less and never even bother to give good appraisals for the hard working professionals but they are happy to hire new professionals with more package.
Pros
nothing
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom at work
Commodity Buyer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Rural, KarnatakaApril 30, 2018
We have freedom to take the decisions and get the job done also the client support is very nice at HP people are always open for learning and training..
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
Less volumes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place culture
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 29, 2018
Globaly reputed organization, work life balance is maintained well. Place where we can acquire lots of domain knowledge. Process oriented organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture and Environment is amazing
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 27, 2018
Work culture and Environment is amazing.It was a place where it all started . My level of confidence got higher. I learnt how to deal with stress. The environment is very employee friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less scope for growth
Monitoring and Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaApril 26, 2018
There is no scope for Knowledge and career growth seekers here. There is no special employee friendly activities here. No onsite opportunities, Less salary too
Pros
Employees and work culture
Cons
Management Management Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhApril 25, 2018
Learning
AMC
Excel Working
Government AMC's
Authorised Dealer
Printer Repairing
Scanner repairing
Nice work place
Engineer Coordination
Follow-up complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance
SAP MM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 24, 2018
Enjoying the Work
Management are awesome
Carreer Growth
FunPlace to learn more
Its one of the place to learn and shine in your carreer
Given space to innovate new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work and Grow
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshApril 23, 2018
HP has given me a lot to learn. I started my career with HP and worked in different departments. Although my key area is Finance and Logistics but it was culture at HP which allowed my to strengthen my IT skills as well. Work life Balance. Employees have freedom to come up with new ideas to improve the efficiency or save cost. Overall, HP is the best place to work.
Pros
work life balance, lot to learn, good IJP process to learn and move to different departments
Cons
nothing as show stopper
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is suitable.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 20, 2018
This company is good in all aspects especially the work environment. Work from home, flexible timing are provided to it's employees. But in my view they are under paying it's employees.
Pros
Medical insurance.
Cons
Salary is lower than market
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 19, 2018
I was associated with HP since 2006 through 2014. In those 8 years, both HP and myself have grown tremendously. I would like to work at HP again if I get a chance.
Pros
Work Culture, Great learning environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and innovative work place
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaApril 18, 2018
Leading IT peripherals company working in hardware and software domains simplifying and enhancing the cusotmer experience. As the motto suggest "KEEP REINVENTING".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,870 reviews
53,571
43,572
31,968
2463
1296

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture