GVK BioSciences Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Joyfull place
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  chennaiApril 16, 2013
I have currently working in Gvk bio sciences with 4.5 years experience in chemistry projects.Gvk bio sciences is one of the Good company in Salary and physical Work wise.I have learned more from this company.This is a most enjoyable company in my part of life.
Pros
working hours within the time limit
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not balanced
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 4, 2013
I have much experience in life science KPO projects.

There is no strong middle level management.

No problem with co-workers.
Cons
no employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gvk bio is better one
R&D chemist (Former Employee) –  nacharam, hyderabadJanuary 29, 2013
I learned many skills in the laboratory which is handling of reagents and their quenching techniques and handling many reactions such as buchwalds, methylations, hydrogenation reactions etc., the company helped me tolearn these techniques in a short period of time. I learned the techniques in data interpretation such as NMR, Mass spectrometry, IR and chromatographic techniques like column chromatography, HPLC etc.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
JRA (Current Employee) –  HYDJanuary 9, 2013
the most enjoyable part of the job is gvkbio collegues
very intresting projects , new topics etc....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned about curation and review of Drug target databases
Trainee (Former Employee) –  HyderabadDecember 28, 2012
The office atmosphere was very good, management and co-workers were very supportive. I have learned about curation and reviewing of protein target databases.
Pros
free transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience, fun at work.
Clinical Trial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ameerpet, HyderabadSeptember 13, 2012
Includes Monitoring Activities, Regular Site visits.Good Leraning experience. Co-operative co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for GVK Bio
Clinical Data Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 4, 2012
Not a very good company to work for.
Below average appraisal percentage. Below average opportunity of growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying job & challenging
Reaserc Associate ( R&D) (Current Employee) –  HyderabadMay 31, 2012
I naver faced typical days in my career, every day learning from my co-workers and every day enjoy with my work.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
some times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more GVK BioSciences reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6