GVK BioSciences Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 17, 2014
Achievement oriented with excellent communication & interpersonal skills.
• Detail-oriented, multitasked, strong, learning and organizing skills matched with the ability to manage time and people effectively.
• A good team player with ability to lead a team by example and motivate them to achieve desired objectives.
• A systematic individual with a quick grasping power, learning ability & adaptable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CLINICAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 5, 2014
we learned lot ogf things regarding clinical trails and ba/be studies,and we could be enjoying our work
Pros
lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better place to work
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJJanuary 24, 2014
Better place to work,
each every festival is celebrated over here
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn many things
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 19, 2014
Encouraging and supportive environment, Lot things can be learnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work
Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  hyderabadDecember 9, 2013
nice to work in that company

learnt many things

upgraded fastly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WAS GIVEN MINIMUM 2-PRODUCTS FOR A MONTH IN mg or gram scale.
Senior Chemist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 27, 2013
When I was usng lah+h2so4 combintion for a reduction reaction, it was firing inside rbf. It is a typical day at work
2.I learned here estimations, I used various type of highly flmmable reagents like lialh4,pd/c, raney-nickel, extra.
3.Management was good but hr-department was not good.
4.My coworkers were very nice and supports each others.
5.We know going time to company but we don not no closing time at work position.
6.Lunch and tea time of office hours most enjoyable of the job.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
We know going time to company but we don not no closing time at work position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a medicinal chemistry oriented job and I enjoyed the work
Trainee chemist to Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 15, 2013
I learned the basics of medicinal chemistry and team work. I learned how to plan the reactions and purifications techniques, recrystallizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Experince - Exciting oppertunity to learn
Senior Chemist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 14, 2013
This was my first industry experience. I really enjoyed learning new skills and purification techniques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Senior Chemist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 22, 2013
Coordinating with team.i mentained Good communication with excellent interpersonal relations.i learned many things from my collegues.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
• Ability to work for a long time and Excellent individual and team researcher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 6, 2013
It is an excellent organization and helped me a lot to mould my career, management motivation is highly appreciable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GVK great place to work
Senior Research associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 31, 2013
Good culture among co-workers; worked hard with smart skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 9, 2013
A good place to work with a good team and supporting leadership. A place where you can be creative and put forward your thoughts without any hesitation and discuss the pros and cons with your lead
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 8, 2013
Learned how to write test cases, regression testing, Requirement analysis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Good Workplace
Senior Chemist (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMay 31, 2013
Good Work place,learned many things,Co workers are good.
More working hrs.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high prodactivete
Senior R&D chemist  (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, ap May 26, 2013
in this company i am doing library molecules , pbd project ect
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and best
research associate trainee (Current Employee) –  hyderabadMay 16, 2013
transformation stage from student to proffessional life.work culture is good.carreer wise good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Joyfull place
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  chennaiApril 16, 2013
I have currently working in Gvk bio sciences with 4.5 years experience in chemistry projects.Gvk bio sciences is one of the Good company in Salary and physical Work wise.I have learned more from this company.This is a most enjoyable company in my part of life.
Pros
working hours within the time limit
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not balanced
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 4, 2013
I have much experience in life science KPO projects.

There is no strong middle level management.

No problem with co-workers.
Cons
no employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gvk bio is better one
R&D chemist (Former Employee) –  nacharam, hyderabadJanuary 29, 2013
I learned many skills in the laboratory which is handling of reagents and their quenching techniques and handling many reactions such as buchwalds, methylations, hydrogenation reactions etc., the company helped me tolearn these techniques in a short period of time. I learned the techniques in data interpretation such as NMR, Mass spectrometry, IR and chromatographic techniques like column chromatography, HPLC etc.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
JRA (Current Employee) –  HYDJanuary 9, 2013
the most enjoyable part of the job is gvkbio collegues
very intresting projects , new topics etc....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6