GVK BioSciences Employee Reviews

Found 85 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling Total Front end.
Jr. Executive - Administration (Former Employee) –  Ameerpet - HyderabadFebruary 23, 2015
• Management of the front desk.
• In charge of all front desk operations.
• Attending incoming and outgoing calls.
• Transferring of calls to various departments.
• Attendance (Employees/Contract staff)
• Responsible for dispatching courier and mails keeping record of them.
• Coordination of ID card, business card and other visitors cards.
• Distributing inwards documents received.
• Maintaining computerized record of call billing.
• Responsible for booking of services for the company.
• Making travel arrangements & Hotel bookings.
• In charge of faxing documents to various locations on a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Friendly Environment
Junior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 18, 2015
This place is very work friendly and my day starts from 9 AM in the morning. My teammates and my team leader were very good, motivating, and infact very helpful. I used to get immense support from them in my work. Working with them was very comfortable and i was able to do my work perfectly, and I got an opportunity to learn lot of new things, new tools. It provided me an opportunity to read lot of journals and patents which infact helping me in better understanding all concepts in my masters in Bioinformatics presently.
Pros
Free Lunch, snacks
Cons
No holidays on saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Senior Research Associate in R&D (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 1, 2015
GVK biosciences was a CRO company it delivers value added services as per clients requirement.
Here work culture was in a friendly environment and team work was one of the good thing here.
Management was good enough to create good work environment.
Here management was providing learning sessions to make employees good in both communication and mentally strong.
Overall the job was enjoyable, challenging and good platform to learn.
Pros
PRISM programmes to make employees refresh.
Cons
Pressure to become more productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for hard workers
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 29, 2015
Chance to learn more reagents and methods to synthesis of compounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Efficient
Senior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 16, 2015
Learn to take work from your junior and report it to your client as well as principal scientist.
Pros
fast, accurate
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun work place
finance executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APDecember 23, 2014
Gvk bio is fast growing CRO in India and and the company has acquired a CRO's in india and USA. also i have found that the company has the good growth in the turnover and as well as the profits.

The day in my work was that the meeting the time lines as per the management.

I have been learning how to work in an org and co-ordination with the peers.

management is always well support to my growth in this role

Co-workers are well supporting to me in all aspects of the assigned job

I did not find any difficulty or hard part in my tenure at GVK bio so far
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skills
SAS Programmer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 24, 2014
Exposure in clinical domain:
• Good understanding the PROTOCOLS, CDISC Process, SOP's and SAP'S.
• Good Comprehension of FDA and CDISC guidelines, Good Clinical Practice (GCP), International Conference
of Harmonization (ICH)
• Knowledge of CDISC modules like SDTM, ODM implementation and Mapping.
• Knowledge in Maintaining Clinical data in SDTM and AaDM Format.
• The reports were generated and the reports include the following tables as Baseline history and status, followup
visit, time table of patients, laboratory parameters and drug safety reports as per protocols.
Generated Statistical tables using with safety data by the Statistical applications in SAS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freedom to express our ideas
Junior Research Associate in Bioanalytical (Current Employee) –  hyderabadNovember 17, 2014
->learned about lc-ms/ms instrumentation thoroughly
->learnt to work independently
->Developed methods for critical molecules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 28, 2014
Co-workers are quite gud.
No night shifts for ladies.
Transportation is comfortable.
Pros
comfortable no night shifts for females
Cons
no issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working fun place
(FTE) Senior Research Associative (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 24, 2014
Good work
so many things are learned about chemistry
not good
they are good
Pros
--
Cons
---
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sincere & diligent professional with 10+ years of experience which includes 6 + years of Training, Learning & Development
Assistant Manager, Learning & Development (Former Employee) –  hyderabadSeptember 17, 2014
Has worked for Learning & Development which included Content Management, Resource Planning, Gap Analysis, Training Evaluation, Team Management, Presentation Skills, Training Delivery; Designed Learning Tool

So far taken up Communication skills, Interpersonal Skills, Behavioural and Technical Skills workshops.

Was responsible for quarterly calendar and weekly mailer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R & D and fun work place
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 14, 2014
No growth even we work hard.
Management would not responsible for employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 26, 2014
Comapany has very good work cluture and Co-worker are good in nature.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Peaceful work environment
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 16, 2014
Life at GVK Biosciences is cool and enjoyable. Working with seniors contributes to learn things and understand work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First work
Phlebotomist and Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 10, 2014
This is very nice company need to work hardly and respected all department. All r working co-ordinate and helping each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Junior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 2, 2014
Great place to work. Friendly environment. But little politics are there.
Pros
Sat & Sun holiday, no shifts.
Cons
No transportation, Too far
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Data Coordinator (Current Employee) –  GurgaonMay 19, 2014
A Great Place to Work. Since it is my first job in Gvk Bio. I learnt a lot there. managers are good over there.
Pros
A Great Place to Work
Cons
Moving to Hyderabad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Clinical Sas programmer (Current Employee) –  hyderabadApril 25, 2014
* good co-workers.
* fun environment
* very good environment to learn the standards programming methods .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform for learning but working culture is not yet all good in so many areas
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 20, 2014
Hard to work due to lack of management support.

no safety.

no value to the employees
Pros
no free luch
Cons
longer working hours with out safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained perfection
project trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 2, 2014
learned good excel skills, encouraging co-workers, the hardest part of job is working for AZ projects during late hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6