GVK BioSciences Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less pay more work
Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaNovember 13, 2015
Lost but not least option to start your career. No Job security. Insecure work environment. Less scientific resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and healthy working atmosphere
working as a Senior Research Associate (SRA) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 7, 2015
I learned a lot, well skilled in project estimations,e-LNB writing , group maintanance and complete the project with in the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Professional
Senior Clinical Trial Assistant (Current Employee) –  GurgaonOctober 19, 2015
Overall i learned more about my job profile. Management was good and i worked under their guidance. I worked under pressure also but the support that i have received provided me confidence that i could do that.Place was full with fun people and fun activities to lighten the mood. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Flexible timings, Fun fridays
Cons
Nothing much to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Scientific manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 4, 2015
Good team members, excellent management, earned many things like how to talk with clients, time management, taking decisions faster, problem solving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRISM activities
Data Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 1, 2015
Fancy dress competition
Rangoly, Kite festival, Go-Green competition. Enjoyed participating in all these activities in GVK BIO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning, time management, working with different instruments like glove box, photo reactor, reactors..
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 9, 2015
I learned a lot here like strictly deadlines of project timelines, purification techniques, friendly environment with my managers and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee scientist
project trainee informatics department (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 25, 2015
it is a good company .i love to work there, co workers are good i shaped my proffesional life well in this company .my left because of my marriage .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 14, 2015
collegues and TLs were very friendly in nature and helped to learn the things at there. enjoyed a lot there. but salary vise not satisfactory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior chemist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 28, 2015
I have learned good experience in this company. This company is more productive. I had good practical experience doing this job. I learnt more practical skills and gained good knowledge from my seniors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sr. Research chemist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 20, 2015
GVK BIO is totally an CRO company,Here i worked for 1.7 years, i was satisfied with the company profile and my work,
Main defect is we have a lot of pressure in doing the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team player and positive attitude
Working as a procuremet specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMay 9, 2015
⇒ Reporting directly to the Senior Buyer, Expertise in developing local vendors, reducing the cost of procurement of material.

⇒ Arrange expedited shipments to prevent unscheduled manufacturing downtime.

⇒ Process all purchase orders for chemical Research and development.
⇒ Assist the Buyer on special projects focused on cost reduction initiatives and process improvement.
⇒ Contact suppliers to resolve missed deliveries, short shipments and pricing discrepancies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work in a Corporate System - Time Management
Junior Research Associate, India (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaApril 15, 2015
The day we need to submit the project along with the review of our work done to client.All the reports to be done.Its very challenging.
Time Deadline,team coherence are very important.
Good weekend timings and cultural participations
Pros
playful team
Cons
High task of work on projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 5, 2015
Its interesting to work with CRO
Multistep synthesis
Good management
Helping co-workers
Natural product synthesis
Continous learning
Pros
Good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first time handling in SFC system. Learn in LCMS, UPLC, NMR. Management is good .
research associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 7, 2015
first time handling in SFC system. Learn in LCMS, UPLC, NMR. Management is good .coworkers is very cooperative.my hardest job in nmr intrpetatin
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling Total Front end.
Jr. Executive - Administration (Former Employee) –  Ameerpet - HyderabadFebruary 23, 2015
• Management of the front desk.
• In charge of all front desk operations.
• Attending incoming and outgoing calls.
• Transferring of calls to various departments.
• Attendance (Employees/Contract staff)
• Responsible for dispatching courier and mails keeping record of them.
• Coordination of ID card, business card and other visitors cards.
• Distributing inwards documents received.
• Maintaining computerized record of call billing.
• Responsible for booking of services for the company.
• Making travel arrangements & Hotel bookings.
• In charge of faxing documents to various locations on a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Friendly Environment
Junior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 18, 2015
This place is very work friendly and my day starts from 9 AM in the morning. My teammates and my team leader were very good, motivating, and infact very helpful. I used to get immense support from them in my work. Working with them was very comfortable and i was able to do my work perfectly, and I got an opportunity to learn lot of new things, new tools. It provided me an opportunity to read lot of journals and patents which infact helping me in better understanding all concepts in my masters in Bioinformatics presently.
Pros
Free Lunch, snacks
Cons
No holidays on saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Senior Research Associate in R&D (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 1, 2015
GVK biosciences was a CRO company it delivers value added services as per clients requirement.
Here work culture was in a friendly environment and team work was one of the good thing here.
Management was good enough to create good work environment.
Here management was providing learning sessions to make employees good in both communication and mentally strong.
Overall the job was enjoyable, challenging and good platform to learn.
Pros
PRISM programmes to make employees refresh.
Cons
Pressure to become more productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for hard workers
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 29, 2015
Chance to learn more reagents and methods to synthesis of compounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Efficient
Senior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 16, 2015
Learn to take work from your junior and report it to your client as well as principal scientist.
Pros
fast, accurate
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun work place
finance executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APDecember 23, 2014
Gvk bio is fast growing CRO in India and and the company has acquired a CRO's in india and USA. also i have found that the company has the good growth in the turnover and as well as the profits.

The day in my work was that the meeting the time lines as per the management.

I have been learning how to work in an org and co-ordination with the peers.

management is always well support to my growth in this role

Co-workers are well supporting to me in all aspects of the assigned job

I did not find any difficulty or hard part in my tenure at GVK bio so far
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 100 reviews
529
435
326
27
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture