GVK BioSciences Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 97 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth working at Senior level
Director R&D (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 24, 2017
No ethics and values in leadership, no respect for employees. Its a wrong company I choose. Working culture at GVK Bio is not employee friendly, lots of politics at Senior management levels.
Pros
Good facility with WHO approved manufacturing site.
Cons
No long site planning, looks for short goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable environment and work culture
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 2, 2017
except for increments, its a best place for work


the most enjoyable part is excellent work culture. excellent safety for women at workplace. i learned leadership qualities when training the new comers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place where knowledge to gain.
Associate scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshDecember 4, 2016
Good technical skills will learn at the same side growth is limited.

Ignoring long servicing employees and hiring less capable persons with high CTC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 19, 2016
Excellent Place to work in my area; Very good facilities, good work environment. Can be learn so many skill in the synthetic organic chemistry area. Great Place to Work . . .
Pros
Free Coffee or Tea Only
Cons
Need to stay extra hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Fun Work Place
SAS Programmer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 7, 2016
Mostly i want to say i enjoyed a lot with my work.My company management is good they supported each and every moment and my co-workers are also helps me alot.i learnt so many things in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent work place
Senior scientific manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshOctober 16, 2016
Gvk biosciences in one the Asia's leading cro in pharmaceutical industry. Its pleasure to be part with this from last 6 years.
Pros
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place not Good
Associate scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshOctober 1, 2016
Just ok, job security is not here. People are feeling very pressure.
Experience peoples are not getting imortance in GVKBio
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2016
Very good company. Lack of project They always provide a space for us to perform, no micromanagement. Overall it is a nice experience in working with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  hyderabadJuly 12, 2016
hi really want to left this job because of no such increase in salary. i have gained knowledge in the company. our team leaders are good and very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunity
Junior Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJune 22, 2016
-Provides extensive learning opportunity
- Cross-functional Training
- Regular seminars/sessions from industry experts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have the capability of shouldering responsibility and flexibility of working with the people of different temperaments and sensitivity of working wi
Senior research Associate (Executive) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 14, 2016
I have the capability of shouldering responsibility and flexibility of working with the people of different temperaments and sensitivity of working with utmost care swiftly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
LAB TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 14, 2016
Amazing place to work and productive in learning.
Always an open chance to work with new projects and teams.
Friendly staff.
Pros
freelunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2016
I learn lot of skill form my organization . About my job security is fine and management also. It is to hard to work for PO molecules.
Pros
free tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
SAS Programmer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 16, 2016
i learned more in this work part. co-workers are also very good enough to support me in doing the work. I enjoyed doing the work in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 10, 2016
A good place to work at. Very nice and comfortable environment with good crowd. I have worked there for over an year. Learnt a lot.
Pros
Rrelaxing environment
Cons
Non-flexible timings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned good scientific knowledge along with Team management skills
Scientist-Analytical R&D-Formulation unit (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KADecember 1, 2015
The work life balance is excellent in GVK BIO.The Management supports more Learning and development policy. We have a wide scope for learning as it is one of the leading CRO and we got exposure for handling wide therapeutic category of drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 15, 2015
GVK Bio Science has been a great place to work. With Growing company. Strong leadership and clear mission, amazing place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less pay more work
Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaNovember 13, 2015
Lost but not least option to start your career. No Job security. Insecure work environment. Less scientific resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and healthy working atmosphere
working as a Senior Research Associate (SRA) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 7, 2015
I learned a lot, well skilled in project estimations,e-LNB writing , group maintanance and complete the project with in the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Professional
Senior Clinical Trial Assistant (Current Employee) –  GurgaonOctober 19, 2015
Overall i learned more about my job profile. Management was good and i worked under their guidance. I worked under pressure also but the support that i have received provided me confidence that i could do that.Place was full with fun people and fun activities to lighten the mood. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Flexible timings, Fun fridays
Cons
Nothing much to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 97 reviews
528
433
326
27
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture