GVK BioSciences Employee Reviews

Found 85 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
LAB TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 14, 2016
Amazing place to work and productive in learning.
Always an open chance to work with new projects and teams.
Friendly staff.
Pros
freelunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2016
I learn lot of skill form my organization . About my job security is fine and management also. It is to hard to work for PO molecules.
Pros
free tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
SAS Programmer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 16, 2016
i learned more in this work part. co-workers are also very good enough to support me in doing the work. I enjoyed doing the work in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 10, 2016
A good place to work at. Very nice and comfortable environment with good crowd. I have worked there for over an year. Learnt a lot.
Pros
Rrelaxing environment
Cons
Non-flexible timings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned good scientific knowledge along with Team management skills
Scientist-Analytical R&D-Formulation unit (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KADecember 1, 2015
The work life balance is excellent in GVK BIO.The Management supports more Learning and development policy. We have a wide scope for learning as it is one of the leading CRO and we got exposure for handling wide therapeutic category of drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 15, 2015
GVK Bio Science has been a great place to work. With Growing company. Strong leadership and clear mission, amazing place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less pay more work
Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaNovember 13, 2015
Lost but not least option to start your career. No Job security. Insecure work environment. Less scientific resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and healthy working atmosphere
working as a Senior Research Associate (SRA) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 7, 2015
I learned a lot, well skilled in project estimations,e-LNB writing , group maintanance and complete the project with in the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Professional
Senior Clinical Trial Assistant (Current Employee) –  GurgaonOctober 19, 2015
Overall i learned more about my job profile. Management was good and i worked under their guidance. I worked under pressure also but the support that i have received provided me confidence that i could do that.Place was full with fun people and fun activities to lighten the mood. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Flexible timings, Fun fridays
Cons
Nothing much to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Scientific manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 4, 2015
Good team members, excellent management, earned many things like how to talk with clients, time management, taking decisions faster, problem solving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRISM activities
Data Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 1, 2015
Fancy dress competition
Rangoly, Kite festival, Go-Green competition. Enjoyed participating in all these activities in GVK BIO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning, time management, working with different instruments like glove box, photo reactor, reactors..
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 9, 2015
I learned a lot here like strictly deadlines of project timelines, purification techniques, friendly environment with my managers and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee scientist
project trainee informatics department (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 25, 2015
it is a good company .i love to work there, co workers are good i shaped my proffesional life well in this company .my left because of my marriage .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 14, 2015
collegues and TLs were very friendly in nature and helped to learn the things at there. enjoyed a lot there. but salary vise not satisfactory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior chemist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 28, 2015
I have learned good experience in this company. This company is more productive. I had good practical experience doing this job. I learnt more practical skills and gained good knowledge from my seniors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sr. Research chemist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 20, 2015
GVK BIO is totally an CRO company,Here i worked for 1.7 years, i was satisfied with the company profile and my work,
Main defect is we have a lot of pressure in doing the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team player and positive attitude
Working as a procuremet specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMay 9, 2015
⇒ Reporting directly to the Senior Buyer, Expertise in developing local vendors, reducing the cost of procurement of material.

⇒ Arrange expedited shipments to prevent unscheduled manufacturing downtime.

⇒ Process all purchase orders for chemical Research and development.
⇒ Assist the Buyer on special projects focused on cost reduction initiatives and process improvement.
⇒ Contact suppliers to resolve missed deliveries, short shipments and pricing discrepancies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work in a Corporate System - Time Management
Junior Research Associate, India (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaApril 15, 2015
The day we need to submit the project along with the review of our work done to client.All the reports to be done.Its very challenging.
Time Deadline,team coherence are very important.
Good weekend timings and cultural participations
Pros
playful team
Cons
High task of work on projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 5, 2015
Its interesting to work with CRO
Multistep synthesis
Good management
Helping co-workers
Natural product synthesis
Continous learning
Pros
Good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first time handling in SFC system. Learn in LCMS, UPLC, NMR. Management is good .
research associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 7, 2015
first time handling in SFC system. Learn in LCMS, UPLC, NMR. Management is good .coworkers is very cooperative.my hardest job in nmr intrpetatin
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6