GVK BioSciences Work-Life Balance reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well managing company
Clinical Research Coordinator (Former Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 24, 2018
Freshers can learn alot from here. Excellent staff and encouraging for newly joined employees. Training and new employee orientation is really good. Good work life balance.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience at GVKBIO
ASSOCIATE SCIENTIST (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 29, 2018
So far i learned so much from GVKBIO, good platform for freshers to learn. Sometimes it is hard to balance work life with professional life because of deliverable targets will be more for stipulated time period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 4, 2017
it's small company job security is not expectation reached. salary also average. I am saying its better to freshers. client location GVK BIO science is an excellent location to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Junior Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 14, 2017
Good company to start your career with. However the salary which is paid is not good and work is a lot.

An advice to Management, Please encourage the employees by acknowledging their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Joyfull place
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  chennaiApril 16, 2013
I have currently working in Gvk bio sciences with 4.5 years experience in chemistry projects.Gvk bio sciences is one of the Good company in Salary and physical Work wise.I have learned more from this company.This is a most enjoyable company in my part of life.
Pros
working hours within the time limit
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Company
Consultant Computational Chemistry (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 1, 2018
Great company. Enjoyed working there. Allowances are good. Lot of new learning. One can start at a junior position and reach to high level within the organization.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Growth is little slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R & D and fun work place
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 14, 2014
No growth even we work hard.
Management would not responsible for employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun work place
finance executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APDecember 23, 2014
Gvk bio is fast growing CRO in India and and the company has acquired a CRO's in india and USA. also i have found that the company has the good growth in the turnover and as well as the profits.

The day in my work was that the meeting the time lines as per the management.

I have been learning how to work in an org and co-ordination with the peers.

management is always well support to my growth in this role

Co-workers are well supporting to me in all aspects of the assigned job

I did not find any difficulty or hard part in my tenure at GVK bio so far
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2016
I learn lot of skill form my organization . About my job security is fine and management also. It is to hard to work for PO molecules.
Pros
free tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned good scientific knowledge along with Team management skills
Scientist-Analytical R&D-Formulation unit (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KADecember 1, 2015
The work life balance is excellent in GVK BIO.The Management supports more Learning and development policy. We have a wide scope for learning as it is one of the leading CRO and we got exposure for handling wide therapeutic category of drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company good for interns
DGM - CORPORATE MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 5, 2017
I) Huge learning of managing crisis

II) Work life balance is poor

III) Too much skewed on the top management view mostly not well worked. Hasty decisions led many mistakes

Iv) You may keep working, you will always find a dearth of people recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high prodactivete
Senior R&D chemist  (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, ap May 26, 2013
in this company i am doing library molecules , pbd project ect
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager - HR (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 27, 2017
This is a company that extracts the best of you by giving you nice challenges that will help the organisation grow while bringing about a nice professional in every employee.
The organisation constantly strives for the improvement of the work style of the employees despite market challenges.
The leadership is very strong
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CLINICAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 5, 2014
we learned lot ogf things regarding clinical trails and ba/be studies,and we could be enjoying our work
Pros
lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Good Workplace
Senior Chemist (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMay 31, 2013
Good Work place,learned many things,Co workers are good.
More working hrs.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Peaceful work environment
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 16, 2014
Life at GVK Biosciences is cool and enjoyable. Working with seniors contributes to learn things and understand work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First work
Phlebotomist and Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 10, 2014
This is very nice company need to work hardly and respected all department. All r working co-ordinate and helping each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2016
Very good company. Lack of project They always provide a space for us to perform, no micromanagement. Overall it is a nice experience in working with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place not Good
Associate scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshOctober 1, 2016
Just ok, job security is not here. People are feeling very pressure.
Experience peoples are not getting imortance in GVKBio
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying job & challenging
Reaserc Associate ( R&D) (Current Employee) –  HyderabadMay 31, 2012
I naver faced typical days in my career, every day learning from my co-workers and every day enjoy with my work.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
some times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 100 reviews
529
435
326
27
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture