GVK BioSciences Work-Life Balance reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience at GVKBIO
ASSOCIATE SCIENTIST (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 29, 2018
So far i learned so much from GVKBIO, good platform for freshers to learn. Sometimes it is hard to balance work life with professional life because of deliverable targets will be more for stipulated time period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Company
Consultant Computational Chemistry (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 1, 2018
Great company. Enjoyed working there. Allowances are good. Lot of new learning. One can start at a junior position and reach to high level within the organization.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Growth is little slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 4, 2017
it's small company job security is not expectation reached. salary also average. I am saying its better to freshers. client location GVK BIO science is an excellent location to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Junior Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 14, 2017
Good company to start your career with. However the salary which is paid is not good and work is a lot.

An advice to Management, Please encourage the employees by acknowledging their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company good for interns
DGM - CORPORATE MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 5, 2017
I) Huge learning of managing crisis

II) Work life balance is poor

III) Too much skewed on the top management view mostly not well worked. Hasty decisions led many mistakes

Iv) You may keep working, you will always find a dearth of people recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager - HR (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 27, 2017
This is a company that extracts the best of you by giving you nice challenges that will help the organisation grow while bringing about a nice professional in every employee.
The organisation constantly strives for the improvement of the work style of the employees despite market challenges.
The leadership is very strong
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place where knowledge to gain.
Associate scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshDecember 4, 2016
Good technical skills will learn at the same side growth is limited.

Ignoring long servicing employees and hiring less capable persons with high CTC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place not Good
Associate scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshOctober 1, 2016
Just ok, job security is not here. People are feeling very pressure.
Experience peoples are not getting imortance in GVKBio
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2016
Very good company. Lack of project They always provide a space for us to perform, no micromanagement. Overall it is a nice experience in working with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2016
I learn lot of skill form my organization . About my job security is fine and management also. It is to hard to work for PO molecules.
Pros
free tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned good scientific knowledge along with Team management skills
Scientist-Analytical R&D-Formulation unit (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KADecember 1, 2015
The work life balance is excellent in GVK BIO.The Management supports more Learning and development policy. We have a wide scope for learning as it is one of the leading CRO and we got exposure for handling wide therapeutic category of drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 15, 2015
GVK Bio Science has been a great place to work. With Growing company. Strong leadership and clear mission, amazing place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less pay more work
Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaNovember 13, 2015
Lost but not least option to start your career. No Job security. Insecure work environment. Less scientific resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Scientific manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 4, 2015
Good team members, excellent management, earned many things like how to talk with clients, time management, taking decisions faster, problem solving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee scientist
project trainee informatics department (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 25, 2015
it is a good company .i love to work there, co workers are good i shaped my proffesional life well in this company .my left because of my marriage .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun work place
finance executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APDecember 23, 2014
Gvk bio is fast growing CRO in India and and the company has acquired a CRO's in india and USA. also i have found that the company has the good growth in the turnover and as well as the profits.

The day in my work was that the meeting the time lines as per the management.

I have been learning how to work in an org and co-ordination with the peers.

management is always well support to my growth in this role

Co-workers are well supporting to me in all aspects of the assigned job

I did not find any difficulty or hard part in my tenure at GVK bio so far
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 28, 2014
Co-workers are quite gud.
No night shifts for ladies.
Transportation is comfortable.
Pros
comfortable no night shifts for females
Cons
no issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R & D and fun work place
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 14, 2014
No growth even we work hard.
Management would not responsible for employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Peaceful work environment
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 16, 2014
Life at GVK Biosciences is cool and enjoyable. Working with seniors contributes to learn things and understand work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First work
Phlebotomist and Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 10, 2014
This is very nice company need to work hardly and respected all department. All r working co-ordinate and helping each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 97 reviews
528
433
326
27
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture