GVK BioSciences Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 4, 2017
it's small company job security is not expectation reached. salary also average. I am saying its better to freshers. client location GVK BIO science is an excellent location to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for freshers
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 29, 2017
Career starting with this company is good for learning only not for salary .company is not good for seniors why because they give lot of pressure & less increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Junior Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 14, 2017
Good company to start your career with. However the salary which is paid is not good and work is a lot.

An advice to Management, Please encourage the employees by acknowledging their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 19, 2016
Excellent Place to work in my area; Very good facilities, good work environment. Can be learn so many skill in the synthetic organic chemistry area. Great Place to Work . . .
Pros
Free Coffee or Tea Only
Cons
Need to stay extra hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  hyderabadJuly 12, 2016
hi really want to left this job because of no such increase in salary. i have gained knowledge in the company. our team leaders are good and very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2016
I learn lot of skill form my organization . About my job security is fine and management also. It is to hard to work for PO molecules.
Pros
free tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 14, 2015
collegues and TLs were very friendly in nature and helped to learn the things at there. enjoyed a lot there. but salary vise not satisfactory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working fun place
(FTE) Senior Research Associative (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 24, 2014
Good work
so many things are learned about chemistry
not good
they are good
Pros
--
Cons
---
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R & D and fun work place
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 14, 2014
No growth even we work hard.
Management would not responsible for employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform for learning but working culture is not yet all good in so many areas
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 20, 2014
Hard to work due to lack of management support.

no safety.

no value to the employees
Pros
no free luch
Cons
longer working hours with out safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CLINICAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 5, 2014
we learned lot ogf things regarding clinical trails and ba/be studies,and we could be enjoying our work
Pros
lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better place to work
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJJanuary 24, 2014
Better place to work,
each every festival is celebrated over here
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WAS GIVEN MINIMUM 2-PRODUCTS FOR A MONTH IN mg or gram scale.
Senior Chemist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 27, 2013
When I was usng lah+h2so4 combintion for a reduction reaction, it was firing inside rbf. It is a typical day at work
2.I learned here estimations, I used various type of highly flmmable reagents like lialh4,pd/c, raney-nickel, extra.
3.Management was good but hr-department was not good.
4.My coworkers were very nice and supports each others.
5.We know going time to company but we don not no closing time at work position.
6.Lunch and tea time of office hours most enjoyable of the job.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
We know going time to company but we don not no closing time at work position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Senior Chemist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 22, 2013
Coordinating with team.i mentained Good communication with excellent interpersonal relations.i learned many things from my collegues.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
• Ability to work for a long time and Excellent individual and team researcher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Good Workplace
Senior Chemist (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMay 31, 2013
Good Work place,learned many things,Co workers are good.
More working hrs.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high prodactivete
Senior R&D chemist  (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, ap May 26, 2013
in this company i am doing library molecules , pbd project ect
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Joyfull place
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  chennaiApril 16, 2013
I have currently working in Gvk bio sciences with 4.5 years experience in chemistry projects.Gvk bio sciences is one of the Good company in Salary and physical Work wise.I have learned more from this company.This is a most enjoyable company in my part of life.
Pros
working hours within the time limit
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not balanced
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 4, 2013
I have much experience in life science KPO projects.

There is no strong middle level management.

No problem with co-workers.
Cons
no employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned about curation and review of Drug target databases
Trainee (Former Employee) –  HyderabadDecember 28, 2012
The office atmosphere was very good, management and co-workers were very supportive. I have learned about curation and reviewing of protein target databases.
Pros
free transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for GVK Bio
Clinical Data Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 4, 2012
Not a very good company to work for.
Below average appraisal percentage. Below average opportunity of growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more GVK BioSciences reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6