GVK BioSciences Management reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company good for interns
DGM - CORPORATE MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 5, 2017
I) Huge learning of managing crisis

II) Work life balance is poor

III) Too much skewed on the top management view mostly not well worked. Hasty decisions led many mistakes

Iv) You may keep working, you will always find a dearth of people recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious job but with good work culture
Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 20, 2017
Job at GVK Biosciences - analytical department in Uppal branch is pretty tedious. You will need to work on weekends even. But the management there is very encouraging and co-workers are cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth working at Senior level
Director R&D (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 24, 2017
No ethics and values in leadership, no respect for employees. Its a wrong company I choose. Working culture at GVK Bio is not employee friendly, lots of politics at Senior management levels.
Pros
Good facility with WHO approved manufacturing site.
Cons
No long site planning, looks for short goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Fun Work Place
SAS Programmer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 7, 2016
Mostly i want to say i enjoyed a lot with my work.My company management is good they supported each and every moment and my co-workers are also helps me alot.i learnt so many things in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2016
Very good company. Lack of project They always provide a space for us to perform, no micromanagement. Overall it is a nice experience in working with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2016
I learn lot of skill form my organization . About my job security is fine and management also. It is to hard to work for PO molecules.
Pros
free tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned good scientific knowledge along with Team management skills
Scientist-Analytical R&D-Formulation unit (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KADecember 1, 2015
The work life balance is excellent in GVK BIO.The Management supports more Learning and development policy. We have a wide scope for learning as it is one of the leading CRO and we got exposure for handling wide therapeutic category of drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Professional
Senior Clinical Trial Assistant (Current Employee) –  GurgaonOctober 19, 2015
Overall i learned more about my job profile. Management was good and i worked under their guidance. I worked under pressure also but the support that i have received provided me confidence that i could do that.Place was full with fun people and fun activities to lighten the mood. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Flexible timings, Fun fridays
Cons
Nothing much to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Scientific manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 4, 2015
Good team members, excellent management, earned many things like how to talk with clients, time management, taking decisions faster, problem solving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 5, 2015
Its interesting to work with CRO
Multistep synthesis
Good management
Helping co-workers
Natural product synthesis
Continous learning
Pros
Good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first time handling in SFC system. Learn in LCMS, UPLC, NMR. Management is good .
research associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 7, 2015
first time handling in SFC system. Learn in LCMS, UPLC, NMR. Management is good .coworkers is very cooperative.my hardest job in nmr intrpetatin
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling Total Front end.
Jr. Executive - Administration (Former Employee) –  Ameerpet - HyderabadFebruary 23, 2015
• Management of the front desk.
• In charge of all front desk operations.
• Attending incoming and outgoing calls.
• Transferring of calls to various departments.
• Attendance (Employees/Contract staff)
• Responsible for dispatching courier and mails keeping record of them.
• Coordination of ID card, business card and other visitors cards.
• Distributing inwards documents received.
• Maintaining computerized record of call billing.
• Responsible for booking of services for the company.
• Making travel arrangements & Hotel bookings.
• In charge of faxing documents to various locations on a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Senior Research Associate in R&D (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 1, 2015
GVK biosciences was a CRO company it delivers value added services as per clients requirement.
Here work culture was in a friendly environment and team work was one of the good thing here.
Management was good enough to create good work environment.
Here management was providing learning sessions to make employees good in both communication and mentally strong.
Overall the job was enjoyable, challenging and good platform to learn.
Pros
PRISM programmes to make employees refresh.
Cons
Pressure to become more productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun work place
finance executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APDecember 23, 2014
Gvk bio is fast growing CRO in India and and the company has acquired a CRO's in india and USA. also i have found that the company has the good growth in the turnover and as well as the profits.

The day in my work was that the meeting the time lines as per the management.

I have been learning how to work in an org and co-ordination with the peers.

management is always well support to my growth in this role

Co-workers are well supporting to me in all aspects of the assigned job

I did not find any difficulty or hard part in my tenure at GVK bio so far
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sincere & diligent professional with 10+ years of experience which includes 6 + years of Training, Learning & Development
Assistant Manager, Learning & Development (Former Employee) –  hyderabadSeptember 17, 2014
Has worked for Learning & Development which included Content Management, Resource Planning, Gap Analysis, Training Evaluation, Team Management, Presentation Skills, Training Delivery; Designed Learning Tool

So far taken up Communication skills, Interpersonal Skills, Behavioural and Technical Skills workshops.

Was responsible for quarterly calendar and weekly mailer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R & D and fun work place
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 14, 2014
No growth even we work hard.
Management would not responsible for employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform for learning but working culture is not yet all good in so many areas
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 20, 2014
Hard to work due to lack of management support.

no safety.

no value to the employees
Pros
no free luch
Cons
longer working hours with out safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WAS GIVEN MINIMUM 2-PRODUCTS FOR A MONTH IN mg or gram scale.
Senior Chemist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 27, 2013
When I was usng lah+h2so4 combintion for a reduction reaction, it was firing inside rbf. It is a typical day at work
2.I learned here estimations, I used various type of highly flmmable reagents like lialh4,pd/c, raney-nickel, extra.
3.Management was good but hr-department was not good.
4.My coworkers were very nice and supports each others.
5.We know going time to company but we don not no closing time at work position.
6.Lunch and tea time of office hours most enjoyable of the job.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
We know going time to company but we don not no closing time at work position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 6, 2013
It is an excellent organization and helped me a lot to mould my career, management motivation is highly appreciable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not balanced
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 4, 2013
I have much experience in life science KPO projects.

There is no strong middle level management.

No problem with co-workers.
Cons
no employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6