GVK BioSciences Job Security & Advancement reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Junior Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaNovember 12, 2017
I am joining since 6months past, I have leaned lot of things about proffissional and personally.office environment is very good and flelxibility in work.
Pros
Team lunches
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for any fresher
Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 16, 2017
GVKBIO is the great place to work.. Personally & Professionally I have learnt many things from my Dept and all cross functional as I used work in H.Off.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Validation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 28, 2017
good place to work with..had to learn lot of things and were placed om different areas and good environment...updated with new techniques every time..
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for freshers
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 29, 2017
Career starting with this company is good for learning only not for salary .company is not good for seniors why because they give lot of pressure & less increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Junior Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 14, 2017
Good company to start your career with. However the salary which is paid is not good and work is a lot.

An advice to Management, Please encourage the employees by acknowledging their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager - HR (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 27, 2017
This is a company that extracts the best of you by giving you nice challenges that will help the organisation grow while bringing about a nice professional in every employee.
The organisation constantly strives for the improvement of the work style of the employees despite market challenges.
The leadership is very strong
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place where knowledge to gain.
Associate scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshDecember 4, 2016
Good technical skills will learn at the same side growth is limited.

Ignoring long servicing employees and hiring less capable persons with high CTC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent work place
Senior scientific manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshOctober 16, 2016
Gvk biosciences in one the Asia's leading cro in pharmaceutical industry. Its pleasure to be part with this from last 6 years.
Pros
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place not Good
Associate scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshOctober 1, 2016
Just ok, job security is not here. People are feeling very pressure.
Experience peoples are not getting imortance in GVKBio
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2016
Very good company. Lack of project They always provide a space for us to perform, no micromanagement. Overall it is a nice experience in working with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  hyderabadJuly 12, 2016
hi really want to left this job because of no such increase in salary. i have gained knowledge in the company. our team leaders are good and very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunity
Junior Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJune 22, 2016
-Provides extensive learning opportunity
- Cross-functional Training
- Regular seminars/sessions from industry experts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2016
I learn lot of skill form my organization . About my job security is fine and management also. It is to hard to work for PO molecules.
Pros
free tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned good scientific knowledge along with Team management skills
Scientist-Analytical R&D-Formulation unit (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KADecember 1, 2015
The work life balance is excellent in GVK BIO.The Management supports more Learning and development policy. We have a wide scope for learning as it is one of the leading CRO and we got exposure for handling wide therapeutic category of drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 15, 2015
GVK Bio Science has been a great place to work. With Growing company. Strong leadership and clear mission, amazing place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less pay more work
Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaNovember 13, 2015
Lost but not least option to start your career. No Job security. Insecure work environment. Less scientific resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee scientist
project trainee informatics department (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 25, 2015
it is a good company .i love to work there, co workers are good i shaped my proffesional life well in this company .my left because of my marriage .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 14, 2015
collegues and TLs were very friendly in nature and helped to learn the things at there. enjoyed a lot there. but salary vise not satisfactory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior chemist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 28, 2015
I have learned good experience in this company. This company is more productive. I had good practical experience doing this job. I learnt more practical skills and gained good knowledge from my seniors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sr. Research chemist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 20, 2015
GVK BIO is totally an CRO company,Here i worked for 1.7 years, i was satisfied with the company profile and my work,
Main defect is we have a lot of pressure in doing the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6