GVK BioSciences Culture reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for any fresher
Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 16, 2017
GVKBIO is the great place to work.. Personally & Professionally I have learnt many things from my Dept and all cross functional as I used work in H.Off.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager - HR (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 27, 2017
This is a company that extracts the best of you by giving you nice challenges that will help the organisation grow while bringing about a nice professional in every employee.
The organisation constantly strives for the improvement of the work style of the employees despite market challenges.
The leadership is very strong
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious job but with good work culture
Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 20, 2017
Job at GVK Biosciences - analytical department in Uppal branch is pretty tedious. You will need to work on weekends even. But the management there is very encouraging and co-workers are cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth working at Senior level
Director R&D (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 24, 2017
No ethics and values in leadership, no respect for employees. Its a wrong company I choose. Working culture at GVK Bio is not employee friendly, lots of politics at Senior management levels.
Pros
Good facility with WHO approved manufacturing site.
Cons
No long site planning, looks for short goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable environment and work culture
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 2, 2017
except for increments, its a best place for work


the most enjoyable part is excellent work culture. excellent safety for women at workplace. i learned leadership qualities when training the new comers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
LAB TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 14, 2016
Amazing place to work and productive in learning.
Always an open chance to work with new projects and teams.
Friendly staff.
Pros
freelunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
SAS Programmer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 16, 2016
i learned more in this work part. co-workers are also very good enough to support me in doing the work. I enjoyed doing the work in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 15, 2015
GVK Bio Science has been a great place to work. With Growing company. Strong leadership and clear mission, amazing place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Professional
Senior Clinical Trial Assistant (Current Employee) –  GurgaonOctober 19, 2015
Overall i learned more about my job profile. Management was good and i worked under their guidance. I worked under pressure also but the support that i have received provided me confidence that i could do that.Place was full with fun people and fun activities to lighten the mood. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Flexible timings, Fun fridays
Cons
Nothing much to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Senior Research Associate in R&D (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 1, 2015
GVK biosciences was a CRO company it delivers value added services as per clients requirement.
Here work culture was in a friendly environment and team work was one of the good thing here.
Management was good enough to create good work environment.
Here management was providing learning sessions to make employees good in both communication and mentally strong.
Overall the job was enjoyable, challenging and good platform to learn.
Pros
PRISM programmes to make employees refresh.
Cons
Pressure to become more productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First work
Phlebotomist and Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 10, 2014
This is very nice company need to work hardly and respected all department. All r working co-ordinate and helping each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Junior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJune 2, 2014
Great place to work. Friendly environment. But little politics are there.
Pros
Sat & Sun holiday, no shifts.
Cons
No transportation, Too far
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Data Coordinator (Current Employee) –  GurgaonMay 19, 2014
A Great Place to Work. Since it is my first job in Gvk Bio. I learnt a lot there. managers are good over there.
Pros
A Great Place to Work
Cons
Moving to Hyderabad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained perfection
project trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 2, 2014
learned good excel skills, encouraging co-workers, the hardest part of job is working for AZ projects during late hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn many things
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 19, 2014
Encouraging and supportive environment, Lot things can be learnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a medicinal chemistry oriented job and I enjoyed the work
Trainee chemist to Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 15, 2013
I learned the basics of medicinal chemistry and team work. I learned how to plan the reactions and purifications techniques, recrystallizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 6, 2013
It is an excellent organization and helped me a lot to mould my career, management motivation is highly appreciable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GVK great place to work
Senior Research associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 31, 2013
Good culture among co-workers; worked hard with smart skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 9, 2013
A good place to work with a good team and supporting leadership. A place where you can be creative and put forward your thoughts without any hesitation and discuss the pros and cons with your lead
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and best
research associate trainee (Current Employee) –  hyderabadMay 16, 2013
transformation stage from student to proffessional life.work culture is good.carreer wise good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK BioSciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6