Gujarat Alkalies and Chemicals Limited Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work with little future prospects.
Marketing Officer (Former Employee) –  GujaratJanuary 29, 2018
Gujarat Alkalies is a good place. The work is here in sales and marketing is not so challenging. The pay structure is unfair to say however, the culture and medical support policies are good.
Pros
Good Medical support, medium pressure.
Cons
Pay structure for management personnel at lower level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Senior Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bharuch, GujaratMay 9, 2017
Good culture for safety work, Helper to management one thumb rule Quality production with high level of safety. Provide everything which required for health & safety
Pros
dinner in hotel
Cons
After target achieved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to learn and work
junior instrument technician (Current Employee) –  Dahej, Bharuch, GujaratApril 9, 2017
its very good job experience you will get over here. you can learn about your field which you have learn only in books you can do more practical with it.
Pros
salary, medical, safety
Cons
job location at rural area
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective experience of corporate world
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, Gujarat, IndiaDecember 29, 2016
I have worked for 4 weeks at this company as an software engineer intern. It was the first time I worked with other team members for real world software system. It was very good experience, I learned a lot from this internship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Assistant Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratAugust 28, 2016
Individual employer growth, economically as well as knowledge point of view is not upto the Mark.
Dont joint this company if you want to fly and have confidence in own to make future better
More over its best company who believe in steady and short step life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Government Company
Graduate Trainee (Former Employee) –  GJJuly 8, 2015
I almost worked 6 months as trainee in Gujarat Alkalies and Chemicals Limited. It was like I am not going for work as I came to meet friends and enjoy in company.

The plant facilities, food, library, environment is excellent. There is no work pressure at all.

In other words its typical government company which we heard of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production oriented
Engineer (Process) (Former Employee) –  Bharuch, GJMay 11, 2014
Hard & analytical work experience.

Real experience of Chemical industry working.

Profession approach by all co-worker, good learning both work and management of human resource management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for work.
Co-op Placement (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GJAugust 9, 2013
It was a great experience to work in GACL. Seniors and co - workers are really very nice. I had made my final year project in my co - op term.
Pros
Free lunch as well as other benefits.
Cons
non.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with great canteen facility.
Vocational training (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GJJune 20, 2012
Had a great experience to work in GACL, had learned many technical things here, great support of co- workers and management. enjoyed every work they had given to me.
Pros
free lunch, transport fesility
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Gujarat Alkalies and Chemicals Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gujarat Alkalies and Chemicals Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
54
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
4.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture

Gujarat Alkalies and Chemicals Limited Reviews by Location