Google Employee Reviews

Found 455 reviews matching the search See all 2,714 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad manager
UX Researcher (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 15, 2018
There is no transparency maintained by manager while giving the feedback.
Lacks formal feedback from both managers & stakeholders.
Office politics
Groupism
Favourism by the manager and neglecting other team members
manager doesn't respond to mails or chats
The food is good
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Lacks formal feedback from both managers & stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly in nature and good working environment
Operator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 1, 2018
Woking with this organization is good, every one in team is very friendly and help nature with the team members and team leader is and friendly and every one should work on time completion.
Pros
Provides food
Cons
No extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Member
refresher for the Team member (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 22, 2018
Worked on the Banking profile and ensure all the new checklists is checked before creating the profile in the Merlin application.

Was a Top performer for continously 10 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun filled place with healthy competition
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 11, 2018
Workplace was always great with everyday something new coming up, versatile, advanced and always full of creative ambience. It was competitive which helped us gain more insightful knowledge on whats coming up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnt many process here.It was a good experience.
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 23, 2018
The atmosphere was employee friendly everything is good but the work to salary ratio seems to be not in proportion. It's a nice experience starting as a fresher for me here as exposing to corporate life for the first time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and life balance
QA Engineer and Analyst (Google Maps) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 16, 2018
Good to work here.Had got good support for promotion. Learnt many new informative technologies regarding gmaps and excelled on them. Happy with my work life and personal life balance.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made more stronger
ad Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 10, 2018
very good company. very much co-operatives and employee friendly company. Good training. New challenges. Flexible timing on time salary. very near to home town.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was awesome working in Google
Business Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  indiaAugust 31, 2018
Do whatever you want and complete the task in the given time. You must be outstanding in doing that particular task given to you.

If you're passionate enough, you will rock it.
Pros
Free Food, Work from any where in the campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable work environment
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  gurgaonAugust 28, 2018
The work life balance was good. The office was comfortable and enhanced productivity. Team leaders were supportive and growth oriented. Work was easy and helped me learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sr. Mgr Ops deployed at Google (Former Employee) –  GurgaonAugust 22, 2018
Its great overall the culture, facilities and support provided is definitely par excellence. A learning experience and great support all round from my seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SEO Executive (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaAugust 21, 2018
It was nice to work with this company. I need some more advance version to express myself in my environment. all over it is nice experience for me . all the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good turn of my career
MIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 14, 2018
Google is already famous for there work environment and facilities. I dont need to mention anything. This is the company where I get the platform to show my abilities to the management.
Pros
Doesn't Matter
Cons
Doesn't Matter
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Java web developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru,August 2, 2018
Loving Staff, Friendly Atmosphere. Interesting co-workers, Fun Team. Looking forward to same kind of place and team ti work with.
Hopefully i may find better place soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start your career
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 16, 2018
The workplace is fun. Everyday is an enriching addition of knowledge and work ethics. Working here as a customer support executive the job beholds not only providing support to the customers but also it involves a huge amount of analysis of the data shared with us.

This has helped me in becoming more vigilant and also versatile in delivering good results. Which is beneficial to me as well as the organisation.

The work culture here is great as you enjoy the work you do and the perks of having food and other activities makes it even more fun.
Pros
Cabs and food is free
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 6, 2018
Great and fun workplace with balanced work life. Google consists of creative and hardworking individuals who are great to work with. Loved working in Google.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Search Engine Marketing - Account Optimizer (Former Employee) –  HaryanaJune 21, 2018
It gives you a lot of benefits and treats its employees very well.
But the promotion cycle is too slow and super smart people are hired to do menial work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and Excellent experience working in Google for me. A lot of things i learned from my company.
Consumer Engagement Specialist (Former Employee) –  PunjabJune 20, 2018
It was my Best Experience working in Google. The meetings and training of company was super amazing. The environment there was really spectacular. Working in such environment leads to a successful Career.
Pros
incentives
Cons
Nothing was bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exceptional start for a beginner
Associate Account Strategist (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 15, 2018
Google holds true all the values for a great workplace. I imbibed certain indispensable qualities such as a relentless attention to detail, time management and an indefatigable pursuit for perfection. The HR practices that make Google the ‘best employer in the world’ were conspicuous and I assimilated those as well during my stay there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 11, 2018
Very felxible working hours.I enjoyed working here everyday and also help me learn new techonoligies and move ahead in my career.The management was very good.The work culture was amazing never faced any hardship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 11, 2018
Always have work without pressure. nothing to learn more about my profile. It's more like monotonous work. Learnt triaging and used to raise bugs which is new for me. Overall its a great experience.
Pros
Free food
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,714 reviews
51,517
4743
3320
277
157

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture