Google Employee Reviews

Found 462 reviews matching the search See all 2,825 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work
AdWords Account Strategist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 22, 2019
- Loved the company and the people I met there.
- Excellent perks and compensation.
- Great co-workers and mentors who become real friends.
- Very Competitive.
- Very Fast paced - you need to be very adaptable.
- Free to learn new things.
- Encouraged to do better and give your best.
Pros
Free Food and snacks, Good compensation and benefits
Cons
Experience with management depends on a case by case basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and life balance
QA Engineer and Analyst (Google Maps) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 16, 2018
Good to work here.Had got good support for promotion. Learnt many new informative technologies regarding gmaps and excelled on them. Happy with my work life and personal life balance.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 11, 2018
Very felxible working hours.I enjoyed working here everyday and also help me learn new techonoligies and move ahead in my career.The management was very good.The work culture was amazing never faced any hardship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a learning curve
Team lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 27, 2018
It was my first job after graduation and it was really fun and a learning experience as i was a fresher. Learnt a lot, gained experience at a fun place and very employee friendly work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and creative workplace
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 26, 2018
Great place to work wherein one can learn a lot, build relationships and good teammates.
Amazing work culture and encouraging staff.
The place where one can grow personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start your career
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 16, 2018
The workplace is fun. Everyday is an enriching addition of knowledge and work ethics. Working here as a customer support executive the job beholds not only providing support to the customers but also it involves a huge amount of analysis of the data shared with us.

This has helped me in becoming more vigilant and also versatile in delivering good results. Which is beneficial to me as well as the organisation.

The work culture here is great as you enjoy the work you do and the perks of having food and other activities makes it even more fun.
Pros
Cabs and food is free
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun filled place with healthy competition
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 11, 2018
Workplace was always great with everyday something new coming up, versatile, advanced and always full of creative ambience. It was competitive which helped us gain more insightful knowledge on whats coming up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Search Engine Marketing - Account Optimizer (Former Employee) –  HaryanaJune 21, 2018
It gives you a lot of benefits and treats its employees very well.
But the promotion cycle is too slow and super smart people are hired to do menial work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad manager
UX Researcher (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 15, 2018
There is no transparency maintained by manager while giving the feedback.
Lacks formal feedback from both managers & stakeholders.
Office politics
Groupism
Favourism by the manager and neglecting other team members
manager doesn't respond to mails or chats
The food is good
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Lacks formal feedback from both managers & stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 11, 2018
Always have work without pressure. nothing to learn more about my profile. It's more like monotonous work. Learnt triaging and used to raise bugs which is new for me. Overall its a great experience.
Pros
Free food
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnt many process here.It was a good experience.
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 23, 2018
The atmosphere was employee friendly everything is good but the work to salary ratio seems to be not in proportion. It's a nice experience starting as a fresher for me here as exposing to corporate life for the first time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable work environment
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  gurgaonAugust 28, 2018
The work life balance was good. The office was comfortable and enhanced productivity. Team leaders were supportive and growth oriented. Work was easy and helped me learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
part time (Current Employee) –  Bhubaneswar, OrissaMay 22, 2018
learned to work hard in very critical situation.
sports day.
monthly meetings.
weekly feedback.
employees grievances.
workplace culture.
newly recuritment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made more stronger
ad Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 10, 2018
very good company. very much co-operatives and employee friendly company. Good training. New challenges. Flexible timing on time salary. very near to home town.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sr. Mgr Ops deployed at Google (Former Employee) –  GurgaonAugust 22, 2018
Its great overall the culture, facilities and support provided is definitely par excellence. A learning experience and great support all round from my seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good turn of my career
MIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 14, 2018
Google is already famous for there work environment and facilities. I dont need to mention anything. This is the company where I get the platform to show my abilities to the management.
Pros
Doesn't Matter
Cons
Doesn't Matter
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  hyd, TelanganaApril 17, 2018
learned to work hard in very critical situation.
sports day.
monthly meetings.
weekly feedback.
employees grievances.
workplace culture.
newly recuritment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Test Engineer (GV testing & Operations) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 9, 2018
I have been working for Google since 2015. I learnt Google's platform process it's amazing and Google provides the services to customers in a productive and quality manner. Management here encourages and support in acquiring the new technology methods and process. Workplace culture is awesome, gives a chance to employee to apply his ideas to improve the quality of process.
Every employee has his limitations in the project and sometimes he may gonna stuck somewhere at that time their superior will help them to achieve that. Here I took help from them and they way they taught us to understand better was excellent.

I enjoyed every minute of work and you should be with positive confidence always..
Pros
I had team lunch and dinner
Cons
We used spend sometime in Sports and fun activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proud to be a part of world best company
Google Representative from 1 (Current Employee) –  jaipurApril 3, 2018
My day start at 11 am we mark our attendance and focus on our task as the targets are very less so there is not much pressure of sale we enjoy working and help our partner competitors.
Salary is good and timely credit, incentive are also highly paid compare to other competitions.
Management are nice and always ready to help us.
Everything thing is good.

but my hardest part of job is as a female i have to work with all male staff where not much scope of developing your mind you have to stuck on mobile sale only nothing new, staff are also not much educated so i am seeking a job in an environment where i can show my capabilities and also learn new challenges.
Pros
highest paid salary in telecom
Cons
no festive holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere, work culture is too good.
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  HyderabadJanuary 11, 2019
I am enjoying working with Google, one of the best company to work. proud to be a part of Google . friendly work atmosphere, understanding client. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,825 reviews
51,581
4768
3337
280
159

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture