GOA SHIPYARD LIMITED

GOA SHIPYARD LIMITED Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and relaxed working condition
Fitter (Former Employee) –  Vasco Da Gama, GoaDecember 1, 2019
Working condition are good but health problems exist like dengue etc. Always in construction. Sometimes labour have to work in hot working environment like engine room whish is quite exosting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  GoaAugust 28, 2019
I have learned many things from this company, it was my dream to do apprenticeship in goa shipyard Ltd. They have developed my skill level before entering this company i was nothing and now after completing 2 years there i learned much more. I would like to continue my career through ship line only..
Pros
Good lunch
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better to Grow and Passion lead to Future..
Engineer (Current Employee) –  GoaJuly 29, 2019
Well, I am happy to my job as well as I can Devolep to myself in Current role as 'Senior Mep engineer' in which I can improve to my experience and knowledge which iam enjoyed to handle multiple site , where's includes in BMS, HVAC , Sewage treatment plant & Firefight ,So all of them are manipulate together and attain best quality assurance to obtain before the Deadline.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
WELDER/FITTER (Current Employee) –  GoaNovember 25, 2017
it is a very good company and very good mangment. ther is alots of skill people from whom u can learn. ther is no work preasur on work but there is a time limit.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long working hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Task oriented company, challenging jobs
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  GoaOctober 30, 2017
The nature of job is very challenging.Daily follow up with contractors,project reports preparation,preparation of management reports,site inspections etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Nice workplace, efficeint management, strong and competivtive employees
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  goaOctober 21, 2017
"Nice workplace, efficeint management, strong and competivtive employees
When I was working for Goa Shipyard I had good contact with lots of people and I used to handle two jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government workspace
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  GoaOctober 5, 2017
Having a two weeks of training. Officer was very helpful and friendly, helped to learn new skills. The shipyard having ship lift technology and having only navy projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  Vasco Da Gama, GoaAugust 20, 2017
really good environment to work in. Excellent management, timely production of ships, ship repairs, upgradation of warships system, GSL builds Indian and Foreign national warships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive at work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Goa IndiaMarch 25, 2017
When i joined Goa Shipyard Limited, employees working there were very cordial and gave me helping hand. The Management was good. Workplace culture was good. I learned a lot of Computer operating skills practical even though I had learned theoretically from computer books. The most enjoyable part of my Job was Mail merging the letters in very effective, efficiently and within no time.
Pros
Motivates employees when the given task is difficult
Cons
Duties are long hours and short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization which respects your contribution and provides opportunities to excel.
Deputy General Manager (Former Employee) –  Goa IndiaSeptember 13, 2013
Goa shipyard is a very competitive and upcoming ship-building yard, and has recently undertaken modernization plan for enhancement of capacity. Well managed and culturally cohesive organization.
Pros
Established repute for self and thorrough understanding of job.
Cons
Small size
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production engineer with one year experience
production trainee engineer (Former Employee) –  vasco-da-gamaNovember 25, 2012
Working hours 9am to 4:30 pm.
Different production operation like shaft alignment ,gearbox alignment.
ship repairing works.
Quality inspection and desigining of ship and thier parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Officer (Current Employee) –  GoaAugust 3, 2012
Component Prefabrication,Assembly of component to make blocks, Compartment Outfitting,machinery Installation of a naval offshore patrol vessel.Co-workers are very friendly and supportive.
Pros
no travelling
Cons
slow growth rate, absence of exposure to advanced technolgy
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report

See more GOA SHIPYARD LIMITED reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOA SHIPYARD LIMITED. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
55
47
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

GOA SHIPYARD LIMITED Reviews by Location