GKN Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 973 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to be a part of Gkn Sinter Metals
Anytime Fulltime (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaJanuary 15, 2018
I did internship at GKN Sinter metals at Pimpri, Pune, India.
Those days were my life best part where i live every seconds with joy and love to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
engineer tool room sub contractor (Current Employee) –  pimpri , pune maharashtraApril 22, 2017
currently this company is very best in sinter metals segment. but working is very hard no work life balance , long hours working , hover loaded , till are not my growth in this company.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Business Support Executive/Sales Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 3, 2017
The working culture is good but bit slow. Managements and staffs members are friendly, new things to learn.No extentions after working hours,overall good expierence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Product Manager - Delphi US (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 10, 2017
Dynamic environment.
Effective Mechanism in place for involving employees from different field to work towards common Goal.
Fast and challenging Product development
Pros
good family care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicalcal & transperant
Head Engineering (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 13, 2017
GKN LS is highly ethical & transparent organization which put employee safety at the highest. Being large organization with product & geographical diversity it had complex & time taking decision process which sometimes tests patience.
Pros
Transperant & ethical
Cons
Long & complex decision making process
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team
Manager PPC & Logistics (SCM) (Current Employee) –  Pimpri, MaharashtraMay 11, 2016
GKN is having unique production technique of Powder metallurgy ...

Having very large customer base and variety of products in Auto mobile , Household Industries.

Learned very good things like people management, Crises handling, developed leadership skills, to take decision and own them to the success.

Good team of people with common goals and having moderate infrastructure.
Pros
good exposure
Cons
Long hours, Not specified JD
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Engineer
Senior Engineer at RPPC(Design) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHMarch 17, 2015
I worked first as engineering trainee and the as senior engineer at the company. I worked first in quality department then in production management and design for a longer period of time. Here I got to know about powder metallurgy process, metallurgy of the mixtures used, tooling etc. Most enjoyable and hardest part was working in design department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular work with systamatic procedures
DIETITIAN (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, TNDecember 28, 2014
Diet counselling, inpatient visit with doctors, planning of diets, menu planning,
Good set up of management
Working with cardiology department was good and helped to gain more knowledge on different cardiac diets
Pros
Regular timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, HRSeptember 8, 2014
company is not going to confirm their employees.
working condition is word class level.
company gave many FACILITIES .
Pros
free lanch
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Metallurgist (Current Employee) –  Pimpri, MHJuly 18, 2014
The organisation is growing & many developments are being carried out here. The management is ok.
The work atmosphere is good & people are really supportive.
The hardest part of my job is to complete all RFQ within time & give justice to each RFQ.
The good thing here is my Friends. I have a very nice gruop. We enjoy office as well as all other events.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Experience
Tool Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MHJune 16, 2014
Good co-workers
learned lots of things
challenging job
enjoying work
management good
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. CAE Engineer (Current Employee) –  bangaloreMay 17, 2014
Over all good. Flexi timing. One is reponsible for his own work .good policies for employee benifits
Pros
good policies for employee benifits
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MHDecember 18, 2013
I learned here lot about world class engineering and world class tooling in powder metallargy.also I become able to increase my skill level in autocad and cnc programming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fone work , learn to make a new idea.
jr production engineer (Current Employee) –  pimpari,puneJuly 11, 2012
i learn to make a new ideas and how to co-operate yours partners ,management is make a very fast results.the hardest part is when time power faleure in plant then i go to start machine and start comprasure to make a requaired air preasure to machine start.
the most enjoyable part is morning meeting to start job shift.
Pros
free lunch and snacks, pf.
Cons
not
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun at work
Manager Maintenance (Current Employee) –  AhmednagarJuly 4, 2012
I am enjoying the work with GKN by leading Electrical & Mechanical Maintennace + Projects.

Management Liberal

Co-workers are knowlegiable & co-operative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn lots of things in LAN engineering
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneMay 18, 2012
I am working on LAN projects basically. My job is to design a Network for any organization. I have to consult with client regarding their needs. Prepare network equipment list to fulfill their needs. After this i have to implement switches, APs, Routers or Firewalls on site. I have learned so many things in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more GKN reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GKN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 973 reviews
5247
4255
3255
2111
1105

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture