Genpact Employee Reviews

Found 2,859 reviews matching the search See all 3,812 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager - Accounts (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 17, 2019
Learned a lot from this organisation. Offer learning programs to employees to bulid the skills to be successful at your work. Really enjoyed my tenure here.
Pros
Trainings
Cons
Salary increments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment, very helpful management
Back office (Former Employee) –  GurugaonJune 17, 2019
Only 5 dat working sat and sun fixed off for everyone
Cab facility
They do not provide meal facility and you have to manage
Salary is good
There is a lot of chance to increment and promotion
Fixed 8 hours working
1 hours break
Friendly management
You can learn lot of thing from your seniors
There is a lot of festival that genpact celebrates like diwali crismus and new year and holi
You can take two off in a month
Pros
Cab facilities
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place work. Only pay is below average
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 16, 2019
Nice place to work. Only pay is less than average. Nice work environment and good support from the management. Very easy to switch between the multiple roles with in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Sr. Process Associate (Current Employee) –  NoidaJune 15, 2019
Genpact is good for fresher employees. The working environment of this company is very good. Genpact always think about their employees how to we growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJune 9, 2019
Genpact is the second company I worked with. A real good company in terms of work life balance. The management was good. Good salary. There are many trainings conducted fr employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge learning and exposure
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 7, 2019
I've managed the Backoffice operations for one of the PLCC credit cards managed by Ge Money Australia.

The organization helped me move between different roles and I've had the opportunity to meet some amazing talent across geographies and work onsite with them on some amazing projects.


Post the St Gorge and Westpac merger, I was responsible to merge their offshore Backoffice work and bring it to India operations team.
Pros
Exposure and tons of new trainings
Cons
Remuneration was the best in the market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning and exposure
Assistant Manager - Accounts Receivable (Current Employee) –  Uttar PradeshJune 6, 2019
You can learn as much as you want and can try different domain to suit your preference.There is limitation or stopping to anyone who wish to learn, Company has wide variety of learning to offer.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Transport System
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a really friendly work environment and good team support.
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 6, 2019
I really thank to the Genpact, given a chance to work here,

I really Satisfied a lot and it's a great experience and good team support, great platform to learn new things and free work environment, good support to management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 5, 2019
Good company to work with, work life Balance is good, not too much of workload, no micro management, leadership is good, quarterly and annual parties keep happening
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work, nice people and great learnings
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 3, 2019
Genpact is an immense organisation with so many training and learning attitude. The latest technology, digital automation makes this company bright. I always love to be a part of this company due to it's work culture. job satisfaction is there. I up skilled myself into different roles and responsibilities. Some clients offers for ojt as well, however in my case. It is not there. I also like the IJP policy.
Pros
Paid Lunch
Cons
9 Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Principal Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 27, 2019
One of the better companies with a good work life balance and supportive management. Would recommend to my peers. You have to be a part of the organization to understand it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMay 22, 2019
I have learnt many things in Genpact like i was part of Accounts Receivable and Accounts Payable Department.
The Work Place is good. our Managers are very Supportive.
And we as an Associates always work together and if any problem or issues it will be sorted by our team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply Chain Management
Process Developer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 21, 2019
Atypical day at work would be to learn with the process.There are loads to learn and deliver to the client.Trouble shoot the process and aligned with the process.
Pros
At Home Town
Cons
Salary increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is good enviroment
Process associate (Current Employee) –  GurgaonMay 18, 2019
Genpact is a mnc. All the think about is great . Managers and staff all the employs stay there like a family member . But roaster alwsys lait that mean transport sevice is so slow
Pros
No free meal
Cons
Many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wok and learn
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaMay 18, 2019
Genpact is a great place to work and Learn. Company focuses a lot on learning. Also work life balance is something everyone likes in the company. Just monetary benefits are really less according to industry
Pros
Work life Balance, Job security
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career opportunities
Designation - Management Trainee (MT) (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 17, 2019
Working with genpact was a great experience, learned a lot during my tenure and promoted thrice by performing.

The management is just absolute pleasure to work with.
Pros
Career growth
Cons
Cab services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genpact is good place to work
Associate - SSE (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 16, 2019
Genpact company is good place to work and learn things also very good place here, but only management is the problem they should help people to understand the problems. etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Platform
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 16, 2019
Good place to work, friendly atmoshpere, one can enjoy working at genpact, as it is one of the best recruiting firm, and provides one of the best clinets, like google and HSBC etc..,
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
No transport provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great time at Genpact
Senior Principal Consultant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 14, 2019
Genpact is a good employer.

They are now expanding their footprints in the digital world and there are plethora of opportunities in every field like Consulting, Operations, Analytics, ML etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not suitable for IT job aspirants
PRINCIPAL CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 13, 2019
Great place for call center operator aspirants, but definitely avoidable for IT career aspirants. Leadership lacks in value or vision. No career progression guidance or learning opportunity.
Pros
Strong Call center operations
Cons
No career progression guidance or learning opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genpact. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,812 reviews
51,188
41,479
3820
2195
1130

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture