GAIL (India) Limited Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search See all 110 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, udjustable and friendly
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaDecember 5, 2018
gail is a maharatna company which have its own discipline and culture. workers are very friendly and helping minded, gail kochi having a good vegetarian canteen, overall is good
Pros
free awareness classes
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 4, 2018
I had an amazing during my internship phase in GAIL which is a govt owned maharatna company.I worked under finance department and learnt how bills,tenders are processed in GAIL.
Pros
No deadlines
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive and well and good work place with excellent machinary.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Auraiya, Uttar PradeshJuly 1, 2018
That was good and excellent experience.I learned so much from this company.Ther were a well and good staff with I learned so any of things which will be so greatfull for my further professional life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Inspection Engineer TPI Role (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 9, 2018
Very Good and Nice Work Experience working with Gail Project Freedom of work Good Managment and Good Quality Good Project Good DGM sir Nice Working Envirornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alibag, MaharashtraMay 29, 2018
Star Enterprises Contract In Gail india Ltd company, Government of India Undertaking Company,Work Envornment Is good, facility and training all are too Good,
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and intresting
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Auraiya, Uttar PradeshMay 16, 2018
Worked in a great environment with kind colleges. Got to know several new things and also improved things with techniques.People there are enthusiastic.
Pros
Good social environment
Cons
Salary issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gail India limited is a maharatana company.
Graduate Engineer Apprentice (Former Employee) –  AuriyaMay 2, 2018
Gail India limited a huge psu and it has a maharatana status. There is many apportunity to learn and very experienced and skilled Engineers under the guidance you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management and most knowledge person
As a trainee in mechanical technician dept. (Former Employee) –  Belapur, MaharashtraApril 19, 2018
i am as a mechanical technician and here is good management and i am learned with great experience people as good communication ,how to handle maintenance,knowledge about pipeline and gas etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and motivational
computer oprator (Former Employee) –  LudhianaApril 12, 2018
I have learned many more during my work and everything was organized within respective workers. Over all it was a great experience through out GAIL India Ltd.
Pros
Meal and cab facilities
Cons
Contract based
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pure government type organization
EXECUTIVE TRAINEE-HR (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 30, 2018
Will upheld the status quo of the typical government organisation. Provides employees with many financial benefits but the career progression is quite low and one will get a feel of stagnation in the work place.
Good for female employees though.
Pros
Salary and job security
Cons
Culture and career stagnation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Gorakhpur, Uttar PradeshMarch 23, 2018
In this place no any problum . Its good for me. i want to see new place of GAIL site.The most injoyfull of job is site view.Here i learn that how to work GAIL.
Pros
free travel and lunch
Cons
full-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work in terms of opportunities to young learners
Manager (Current Employee) –  Guna, Madhya PradeshMarch 22, 2018
A typical day at work starts at 9:30 with relaxed entry ino office if you are in General shift. Everyday new opportunities and challenges come to the fore since the employee strength is so few. Everybody knows you and you get to know almost everybody especially at worksite. Tend to get the feeling of a close knit family.

Even the site management knows everybody by face and name and every other day you get an opportunity to prove your mettle to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
Internship (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 20, 2017
Its Very Good Company. This Company Employes is to Good
The PetroFed oil & Gas pipeline Transportation – Company of the Year for 2007–2008 Award honours the leading performance in transporting crude oil, petroleum products and natural gas through pipelines in India during the year. This award honours GAIL (India) Limited for their leading performance towards growth of infrastructure, optimal utilisation during hydrocarbons transportation in India in 2007–08 while meeting the norms of health, safety and environment protection.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production is good
Plant Operator and Plant Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Auraiya, Uttar PradeshDecember 19, 2017
Gail is a very good plant in our country. There is a good career but you should confirm job in this company. It gives very productive supply and good quality material.
Pros
work is easy
Cons
long hours if you are contract basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place and company to work for. But I am looking fir a better carrer opportunity and a permanent role job.
Site-Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 27, 2017
I'm working in this company since October 2016. I have learned very new things in this job. And also experienced tye work culture of clients as i was representative of the client on sites. Looking forward for a permanent role job so I'm trying to switch to a new job.
Pros
Luxury accomodation and good food for free, personal car
Cons
Salary was the only issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and no fun in site
QC SUPERVISOR (piping/welding) (Former Employee) –  Nagappattinam, Tamil NaduNovember 4, 2017
superb experience when travelling around site and making the workers do their job continuously full day through the site and maintain inventory tools
Pros
free transportation, free acomodation
Cons
double shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at GAIL is a fulfilling experience
Dy General Manager (Construction) (Current Employee) –  PuducherryOctober 27, 2017
At GAIL, utmost importance is given to human resource. Employees will go beyond the call of duty and walk extra mile which is critical for realizing mission, vision and company’s business strategy.
GAIL is a unique workplace with lean and thin workforce, young and highly qualified manpower, cross functional expertise, learning organization, free and open communication process and accessible senior leadership
GAIL gives an opportunity to employees and their family members to socially interact with one another and develop a feeling of being part of GAIL family. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 25, 2017
It was a maintenance job so that it was relaxed and we got lot of free time so i did my study on that time, we used to go for lunch out side near by our corporate office. Really i enjoyed in this office job time.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chemical engineering training
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Oriya, Uttar PradeshSeptember 16, 2017
Good culture
Best management
Learn about furnace, compresor,distillation column, turbine, pump in over plant
Best faculty, facility
I have worked hard during training in Gail.
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good things
tecnician (Former Employee) –  noidaJuly 18, 2017
Some people put a lot of effort into creating theme days to keep a very average repetitive job less mundane and if you are willing to push yourself out there you will be ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report